Stats: 3,330,077 members, 8,443,729 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 11:38 AM

Yoruboid's Posts

Nairaland ForumYoruboid's ProfileYoruboid's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 43 pages)

PoliticsRe: 2027: Residents Push For Ambode’s Return As Lagos Governor by yoruboid: 11:08pm On Nov 25, 2024
Kukutente23:
We in the east want Seyi Tinubu as the next governor of Lagos
We want him to complete the good job started in 1999
Only agberos want Obasa
Only Yoruba nation want Ambode
For us in the east, it is seyi Tinubu or nothing
You in the East as who? What’s your business with who governs Yorubaland when you’re not done with getting flogged every Monday. Focus on that
PoliticsRe: Unemployment Rate Dropped By 4.3% In Q2 – NBS by yoruboid:
People who get flogged every Monday to sit at home or whenever their oppressors choose to will say it’s a lie

Meanwhile factories are opening in the SW everyday and construction companies are building roads while employing people
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s GDP Grows By 3.46% In Q3 2024 by yoruboid(op): 3:25pm On Nov 25, 2024
LastGiantAlive:
Nobody takes stats churned out of bayo onanuga's anûs seriously
Someone who does not understand the difference between the NBS and a Spokesperson is the one we should take seriously?

Use your Monday sit at home to get some education online
PoliticsRe: Sit At Home: We Are Expecting The Pictures Of Empty Streets Today by yoruboid: 1:39pm On Nov 25, 2024
Let’s add Tuesday for Mazi Ekpa
PoliticsRe: Nigeria’s GDP Grows By 3.46% In Q3 2024 by yoruboid(op): 1:26pm On Nov 25, 2024
Righthussle:
What of inflation in the same quarter?
Inflation figures are released monthly and GDP quarterly

In October 2024, the Headline inflation rate was 33.88% from 32.70% in September 2024.

Month-on-Month, the Headline inflation rate in October 2024 was 2.64%. Food Inflation Rate was 39.16% Year on Year.

It is expected that they will drop in the next three months due to the harvests and reduced energy prices
PoliticsNigeria’s GDP Grows By 3.46% In Q3 2024 by yoruboid(op): 1:13pm On Nov 25, 2024
Nigeria’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) grew by 3.46% (year-on-year) in real terms in Q3 2024.
This growth rate is higher than the 2.54% recorded in Q3 2023 and higher than Q2. 2024 growth of 3.19%.

Read the Q3 2024 GDP Report here:
https://www.nigerianstat.gov.ng/elibrary/read/1241591

PoliticsRe: Lekki Textile SEZ To Boost Nigeria’s Economy, Create 25,000 Jobs by yoruboid: 11:40am On Nov 25, 2024
Maliqcious:
If this right here is true then Kwankwaso is right? Look at the once blooming textile business in Kano today, the government don’t want even think of revamping it.. last last na Tinubu go show the north shege codedly
The Lekki FTZ was initiated by PBAT when he was governor

What did Kwankwaso do to attract investments in his state as governor?
PoliticsRe: Lekki Textile SEZ To Boost Nigeria’s Economy, Create 25,000 Jobs by yoruboid: 11:35am On Nov 25, 2024
The Lekki FTZ generated over $5bn in turnover for the companies situated there last year (excluding Dangote Refineries)

In three years, the Lekki FTZ will more than quadruple its turnover as the VI to Eleko section of the Lagos-Calabar gets commissioned in May 2025

The Eleko-Ondo section is in progress while the Calabar to Akwa Ibom will start in January 2025

Yorubaland is moving forward and this will open up the coastal areas of Ogun and Ondo

God bless Yorubaland
PoliticsRe: On This Issue Of Selling Land, Nigerians Should Ask This Question by yoruboid: 9:55pm On Nov 24, 2024
XerXers:
Cowardly Yorubas should stop looking for co travellers and face their rivalry with Igbos alone.
Between Kanu, Ekpa and Ojukwu, we still haven’t been able to tell who the biggest Nigerian coward is

Kanu threatened that Nigeria will collapse if he’s arrested and he’s been eating beans for three years now

Ekpa threatened the same and he’s singing a different tune

Check all those that stood against military and have led major protests in Nigeria, it’s always been Yorubas while you only thump your chest and hide your wet tails between your shaky legs when it’s time to act

Bunch of cowards… Very soon, you will see the fire you’ve been stoking blow up in your face
PoliticsRe: On This Issue Of Selling Land, Nigerians Should Ask This Question by yoruboid: 9:51pm On Nov 24, 2024
Okay, we agree Igbos sell land but why should I be interested in a land that will be washed away by erosion and that some louts will force me to stay at home on Mondays

Why would I want to stay in the most insecure region in Africa when I have lands in Lagos, Ibadan and Abeokuta?
PoliticsRe: NDLEA Nabs Businessman Who Ingested 90 Wraps Of Cocaine by yoruboid: 7:09pm On Nov 24, 2024
I am not surprised

Even before opening the thread I already knew how it would be “sown”
CultureRe: If Ikwerres Are Not Igbos, Aworis And Eguns Are Not Yorubas by yoruboid: 7:06pm On Nov 24, 2024
Ikwerres deny being Igbo

I am Awori and no Awori has denied being Yoruba

Show me one Egun or Awori that has come out to deny being Yoruba but there are hundreds of Ikwerres that have consistently denied being Igbo

The onus is on the ethnic group in question to accept being what you describe them as
PoliticsRe: Ekpa Must Be Released Immediately.. by yoruboid: 12:13pm On Nov 22, 2024
care4you:
How can a non existing country have a prime minister?

How can a citizen of Finland and a military personnel in Finland become a terrorist in Nigeria?

Yoruba people, you guys should start going to school....

Ekpa is not a prime minister
Ekpa is just a member of ipob
Ekpa should be released...
Oya go and release him now. I will pay for your flight to Finland if you promise you will try
PoliticsRe: Biafra : "Grant Amnesty To Nnamdi Kanu, IPOB Members" - APGA Tells Tinubu by yoruboid: 12:11pm On Nov 22, 2024
owobokiri:
Are you angry because they are not quiet while they watch the government kill their son, the same way you guys watched the Fulanis and the Kanuris snuff the life out of Abiola?
What was Abiola’s crime? And so many Yoruba folks stood behind Abiola even when faced with guns and threats under the military from Soyinka, to Tinubu, Falana, Abraham Adesanya, Beko Kuti etc. I really don’t like engaging people who aren’t knowledgeable and clearly you’re not

Kanu instigated violence and it is all on record so he is a terrorist and he will be charged as such no matter how hard you cry

Ekpa will also join him in the same cell very soon so you can sit at home on Tuesdays for him like you’re already doing for Kanu on Mondays
PoliticsRe: Biafra : "Grant Amnesty To Nnamdi Kanu, IPOB Members" - APGA Tells Tinubu by yoruboid: 11:10am On Nov 22, 2024
In six months, don’t be surprised if they start asking for the release of Ekpa who did exactly what this albino did

Last week, they asked for the release of convicted criminals in Indian prisons. Always in support of crime, criminals and criminality
PoliticsRe: States Possess Sole Authority To Control Gaming, Lottery - Supreme Court by yoruboid: 10:59am On Nov 22, 2024
Lagos’ revenue set to double
PoliticsRe: Simon Ekpa Denies Being A Prime Minister Of Biafra (photo) by yoruboid: 10:48am On Nov 22, 2024
The bearded one cowardly denied his people, dressed like a woman and fled after leaving 3m to be killed

The one that created MASSOB chickened out like the coward he is after boasting severally

The “Ladio Biafla” London founder made so much noise and threatened that the day he is arrested, the zoo will crumble. He’s been behind bars for over three years now and he’s cowardly avoiding a trial

The Eze in Lagos threatened to drown Lagosians but he’s currently eating beans in Kiri Kiri

The Finnish see us finish and threatened fire and brimstone. He claimed he was the “plime” minister even on his X profile and typical of a coward, he’s denying it

We now know why they are called chest beaters. They shall surely threaten but behind those threats are fear, cowardice and emptiness
PoliticsRe: National Assembly Passes Bill For Life Imprisonment For Drug Traffickers by yoruboid: 9:17am On Nov 22, 2024
The voting population in the five plots is about to reduce by 25% in three years
EducationRe: Literacy Rate In Nigeria By Region For 2023 by yoruboid: 9:41pm On Nov 21, 2024
LastGiantAlive:
Since APC came to power, NBS is now officially the propaganda mill of the demo nic party. Most Ibadan domiciled muslims have nothing to do with education. Sophisticated stark illiterates that queued up under the hot sun for hours to vote a microphone licking braindead cow are anything but literate.
When it’s not in your favour, you will discredit it
PoliticsRe: Gov Sanwo-Olu Presents ₦‎3 Trillion 2025 Budget Proposal To Lagos Assembly by yoruboid: 9:19pm On Nov 21, 2024
vowiski:
3T with nothing to show for it.

Lagos is still smelling , even if you on AC, the smell with catch up with you in mainland.
Lagos is smelling but see where you’re typing from

https://m.lindaikejisblog.com/2017/10/photos-see-the-horrible-state-of-a-market-in-abia-state.html

PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 4:29pm On Nov 21, 2024
Rantingpiglets:
Bloody illiterate without a working brain...

IGBOs matter will kee you ozuor
Ranting p!g
PoliticsSanwo-Olu Presents 2025 Budget Proposal Of N3.tn to Lagos Assembly by yoruboid(op): 4:19pm On Nov 21, 2024
Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Thursday presented the 2025 Budget Proposal of N3.005 trillion to the state House of Assembly for consideration.

Tagged: “Budget of Sustainability,”, Sanwo-Olu said that the budget is to renew the hope of every Lagos resident.

… Details shortly

https://independent.ng/sanwo-olu-presents-2025-budget-proposal-of-n3-trnto-lagos-assembly/#google_vignette
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op):
Rantingpiglets:
I can bet my left ballz..that you don't even understand the meaning of soothing.

That is how foolish your illiteracy is..

. RONU grin
And I used it casually in my comment and then you had to Google it afterwards

Your IQ is clearly in single digits

And as your moniker says, you live in a pigsty and eat with swines. Clearly you’re not worth another bit of my data
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 3:11pm On Nov 21, 2024
Rantingpiglets:
So after a bloody war..they have even recoverd to compete against you, as worthless as your region is that didn't experience war?

Imagine you fought a war...what would you have done? Na Wahala be that na. Till now you will be an IDP camp

Yoruba land is a worthless gathering of liars and despicable lowlifers.

You are claiming contribution to VAT, but your states have the highest dependencies on palliatives.

Your OGUN State embarrassed your worthless NIGERIA with assets seized by an ordinary CHINA company.

Isn't it pathetic that you boast with 'cooked' figures and hunger is killing you?

Isn't that madness?

Yoruba people..go and redeem your wasted region... LEAVE IGBOs alone haba..

Tufiakwa

Legendhero...who recruits all these illiterates sef. I hope it's you sha. grin
Pain… Is that you? 😂

Your frustration is soothing
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 3:10pm On Nov 21, 2024
Rantingpiglets:
When you hear BIAFRA same you will be crying foolishly grin
Show me one post where I ever cried at the mention of Biafra or join Kanu in Kuje
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 2:43pm On Nov 21, 2024
Justiceleague1:
Mouth foaming..😁😁😁
Keep consoling yourself 😁😁😁😁

Minister of Igbo affairs 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
VAT generated by Imo, Zamfara, Abia, Kebbi, Bauchi and Cross River is about N2.996B in total while only Ekiti state generated N3.66b!

Amazing!
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 2:39pm On Nov 21, 2024
Rantingpiglets:
What did ..

ONDO

OSUN

.KWARA

Contribute.....

Abi those States are also IGBO?

Yoruba people and FEAR and JEALOUSY of IGBOs.

These IGBOs fought a war and recovered to even have an Economy. Yoruba foolishly push Propaganda to expose their FEAR of IGBOs.

If IGBOs talk BIAFRA same YORUBA will be lamenting foolishly.

Yoruba people sef...

Tufiakwa
Only Anambra has more VAT than Ekiti, Osun, Kwara and Ondo

PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 2:38pm On Nov 21, 2024
Rantingpiglets:
With all their IGR Noise

OGUN State is not in the first 6 States..

Legendhero... Tell your boys to fact check before coming online to continuously disgrace a failed region called SAdwastedd region.. (SW).
They generate an IGR more than all the SE states put together in place of VAT but you have neither but are a parasite to the rest of us
PoliticsRe: IPOB May Add Every Tuesday As Sit-At-Home Day For Simon Ekpa by yoruboid: 2:28pm On Nov 21, 2024
madridguy:
We are bringing Oro to Alaigbo to help them chase away gun men beating them every Monday. grin
I hope no one dares the Oro…
PoliticsRe: Top 10: What States Contributed To VAT Pool And What They Benefitted (aug 2024) by yoruboid(op): 2:25pm On Nov 21, 2024
South-east: What states contributed to the VAT pool and what they benefitted (August 2024)

Anambra
Contributed: N4.28bn
Allocated: N6.66bn

Ebonyi
Contributed: N1.90bn
Allocated: N5.20bn

Enugu
Contributed: N1.08bn
Allocated: N5.73bn

Abia
Contributed: N663.42m
Allocated: N5.43bn

Imo
Contributed: N235.41m
Allocated: N6.01bn

<FIRS>

#TheCableIndex

https://x.com/thecableindex/status/1859569929810477334?s=46&t=YoF4K0q-dNG9S6AXfcrqSg

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 43 pages)