Stats: 3,165,976 members, 7,863,481 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 06:36 PM

Zyzman's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Zyzman's Profile / Zyzman's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 17 pages)

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Zyzman: 6:40pm On Oct 29, 2019
genius43:

It uses a hybrid SIM slot. The right term is dedicated SD card slot not dual SIM standby.

The Redmi Note 8 has a dedicated SD card slot.

The 128Gb of the Note 8 Pro should be sufficient for day to day use.
Thanks I will go for the 128gb it seems
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Zyzman: 4:30pm On Oct 29, 2019
Guys the xiaomi redmi note 8 pro uses hybrid sim or dual sim standby?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Zyzman: 8:48am On Oct 29, 2019
Morning guys I’m confused on which of the note 8 series to buy.
I’m considering the note 8 4gb ram 64gb rom or the note 8 pro 6gb ram 64 rom.
But there’s problem of price difference and also the note 8 pro uses a hybrid sim while the note 8 uses a dual sim standby feature.

Advice needed everybody. Please do well to advice me
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Zyzman: 8:47am On Oct 27, 2019
Jephz:
Good morning guys ! .....I finally got k20pro global rom from Mr Nobody saw him on this thread...it took only 4days to ship from China to Nigeria �� phone been very very impressive especially the battery life....pls I want to know if miui 11 update is available cus mine is still 10.3.4. and one problem am facing is the gcam....the back camera when using gcam is very nonsense..can you pls recommend a good version of gcam or how to set the gcam for me ? thanks

How much did you get it?
Phones / Re: Please Kindly Recommend A Phone For Me by Zyzman: 7:07am On Oct 25, 2019
Just2endowed2:
Come and get Huawei y9 2019......bigram 4gig ram, 4000mah, 6inch, dual sim and also a section for SD cards slot

How much
Phones / Please Kindly Recommend A Phone For Me by Zyzman: 6:44am On Oct 25, 2019
Good morning fellow nairalanders

I need you all to recommend a smartphone for me.
What am interested in are;
A good battery life
Large screen
Gaming chipset
High ram big rom
Preferably a gaming device
Budgeting is 70k

Thanks in advance.
Jobs/Vacancies / Help Please!!!!!!!! It A Matter Of Urgency. by Zyzman: 10:15pm On Oct 02, 2019
Hello everyone

My name is Ismaila Azeez Oluwatobi and I'm a 300 level student of the department of biochemistry of the University of Lagos.
I'm looking for a 3 month internship in any company or place with laboratory the program is slated to start this October 2019 to December 2019. Please kindly help me.

PS: Lagos location only please.
Phones / Re: When Is The Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Launching In Nigeria???? by Zyzman: 9:58pm On Sep 26, 2019
GabrielYulaw:

Hello! I too love the Redmi Note 8 pro and want to buy either that or the Mi Max 3 this year. I want the 8GB RAM and 128 GB ROM version of the Redmi Note 8 Pro, but the price is like 104k.

What you should do is get in contact with the trusted phone sellers in Nairaland. They can either import a phone for you or sell one at a rate cheaper than any shop can manage.

Search out people like Protein and Noobody. I bought the phone I'm using from Noobody in 2017 and hope to patronize him again soon.

Never even think of buying a phone at Emeka Offor, cos those people are born thieves.
Can't wait for the ofala on October 10 wink

I stay in Lagos so I prefer buying my phone in any slot, pointek or other trusted outlets.
Thanks for your advice though.
Phones / When Is The Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Launching In Nigeria???? by Zyzman: 8:14am On Sep 26, 2019
Hello fellow Nairalanders.

I seem to have fallen in love with the specs of the xiaomi redmi note 8 and I have seen news of it being launched and on sales in countries like India and China.

I would love to know when it will be launched in Nigeria.

Thanks in advance.

PS: I will love to know the price too. cheesy cheesy
Jobs/Vacancies / Please Please Help With IT Placement In Lagos by Zyzman: 3:32pm On Jul 15, 2019
Hello Everyone.
My name is Ismaila Azeez Oluwatobi, a 300 level student of Dept of Biochemistry of the University of Lagos. I'm looking for an IT Placement ( scheduled to start from October to December) Anywhere in Lagos.
I will be glad if someone can help me please. You can reach me on Phone call or whatsapp with 08097440536. Please help me. �����
Music/Radio / Link To Bohemian Rhapsody OST Album Zip Please by Zyzman: 2:19am On Feb 21, 2019
Hello everyone. please I would appreciate it if anyone can provide a download link to the Bohemian Rhapsody Original soundtrack Album zip.

please please please.
Health / Re: Pls Which Cream Is Suitable For Those With Oily Skin. by Zyzman: 8:41am On Jan 15, 2019
Wiseandtrue:
Patronize trusted stores! There are imitations
There are different variants but pick the white with carrots!
Here is what it looks like
Thanks alot

Health / Re: Pls Which Cream Is Suitable For Those With Oily Skin. by Zyzman: 10:55pm On Jan 14, 2019
Improve my diet in what way?
Health / Re: Pls Which Cream Is Suitable For Those With Oily Skin. by Zyzman: 10:55pm On Jan 14, 2019
Wiseandtrue:
improve your diet!
However, QEI+ will work wonders!
Pick the white one okay
Thank me later! wink
Note: be careful of imitation!
imitation as in? and the QEI+ it a cream? thanks in advance
Health / Pls Which Cream Is Suitable For Those With Oily Skin. by Zyzman: 9:49pm On Jan 14, 2019
Hello Fellowship Nairalanders.
So as stated in the topic I have an oily skin and I sweat alot and have tried using lots of body cream that suits my oily skin but they all seem to make me sweat When I use them.
I would really love it if anyone can recommend a cream that is suitable for my skin type. Thanks in advance and No bashing pls.
Education / Re: Advice: Should I Go For Medicine Or For A Masters? by Zyzman: 9:44am On Jan 07, 2019
QueTeddy:

Am in my final year... Biochemistry... But the way you guys are talking about this course eh.. I was also thinking I'll drift into medicine, by the looks of it I'll be 22-23 when I want to start, do you think its still safe?

Me I can't say oh. I should even be the one asking u self. cos am in 300 level.
Education / Re: Advice: Should I Go For Medicine Or For A Masters? by Zyzman: 8:48pm On Jan 05, 2019
Aremson14:
Good day everyone. I am a final yr biochemistry student. And i have been wondering what to do after school. Ive always dreamt of studying medicine but the situation here in Nigeria has discouraged me(due to how difficult it is to get the admission even after scoring good enough scores in Jamb and p.utme).

I'm speculating if i should take a direct entry form or i shld just head for my masters as soon as im done. Im quite young so i think if i go for my masters and phd as soon as im done i shall be a phd holder by 26 provided everything goes as planned. But then there is this medicine i also love.

Your advice would be appreciated especially those that have been in this situation before and have already passed through this, any regrets.

Bro am currently studying biochemistry in a federal university and am in 300 level and after reading this thread u just add to my doubt about how essential this course is in Nigeria's labour market. may God help us all.

Phones / Re: Tecno Or Infinix? What Good Phone Without IP Issues Can I Get With 50 To 80k by Zyzman: 6:28pm On Dec 14, 2018
Guy my advise is just buy an Android phone with huge ram and a good battery then install a vpn app. That's all.

Romance / Re: How Do You Handle An Irresponsible Girl Like This One by Zyzman: 9:12pm On Dec 13, 2018
Guy make we see the girl picture first.
Celebrities / Re: Pretty Mike Lists Names Of Celebrities In Nigeria Who Have Done Plastic Surgery by Zyzman: 9:43am On Dec 11, 2018
Cheap Advertisement
Romance / Re: Be Honest: Why Are You Not Married Yet? by Zyzman: 1:05pm On Dec 08, 2018
1. No stable source of income yet.

2. Still an undergraduate

3. Yahoo boys Don hijack all the girls finish.��
Celebrities / Re: "Omo Better Doing Great" — Small Doctor Finally Breaks Silence by Zyzman: 11:39pm On Dec 04, 2018
Cheap publicity stunt. when him concert Don near finish
Education / Re: What Can I Do With A Degree in Political Science by Zyzman: 5:15pm On Nov 16, 2018
ololadeking:
you can do yourself
Haba nawa for you o.
Education / Re: Top 20 Universities With Most Employed Graduates In Nigeria (list) by Zyzman: 2:56pm On Nov 10, 2018
Vikkoh:
Depends on your passing out GRADE!
you sabi jo if e like make person graduate for any of the universities with 2.2 or below him go hear weeen.

22 Likes

Phones / Can Someone Please Explain This To Me? by Zyzman: 7:56am On May 12, 2018
Morning Guys I keep Getting a message on my phone from etisalat everyday..The message is as shown below. I was wondering if anybody could explain this to me.

Your main data balance of 500mb has expired.
Romance / Re: Victor Ibeh: "My Son Had His 1st Kiss, Friends Told Him To Sleep With A Virgin" by Zyzman: 11:45pm On Jan 31, 2018
Nonsense..Papa and pikin wey dem suppose beat....mtcheew
Education / Re: As A Student With CGPA 3.84 After First Year Can I Still Make First Class? by Zyzman: 4:18pm On Jan 08, 2018
davbravo:
With hard work and dedication, you can still make 1st class. you have about 6 semesters left, just make sure you don't get anything less than a 4.8 in each of these semesters. But always aim for 5.0 though, so if perchance you don't get it you'll get something close
thank you very much
Education / Re: As A Student With CGPA 3.84 After First Year Can I Still Make First Class? by Zyzman: 4:18pm On Jan 08, 2018
Crossbow:
First class nor be joke o.. Be ready to deny urself so many pleasures and gratifications, u are just getting done with ur first year which is usually easy, when u see workload of the coming semesters, u will have to study 8 hours a day. Hope u are ready? Also ask about the history of the department, some department don't give out first class even when students merit it.
Thanks I appreciate.
Education / Re: As A Student With CGPA 3.84 After First Year Can I Still Make First Class? by Zyzman: 10:17am On Jan 06, 2018
davbravo:
With hard work and dedication, you can still make 1st class. you have about 6 semesters left, just make sure you don't get anything less than a 4.8 in each of these semesters. But always aim for 5.0 though, so if perchance you don't get it you'll get something close
thanks

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 17 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56