Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,111 members, 7,814,899 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:35 PM

Home-made Natural Remedy For Morning Sickness - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Home-made Natural Remedy For Morning Sickness (4060 Views)

DIY: Home-made Hand Sanitiser; This Ebola Season! / Urine Therapy - Perfect Cure for all Sickness / Bald Head , What Are The Natural Remedy: (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Home-made Natural Remedy For Morning Sickness by babanne(m): 8:02pm On Nov 16, 2012
It is said that about 70% to 85% of pregnant women have the symptoms of morning sickness. Such symptoms include the following:
• nausea
• vomiting
• loss of appetite
• Back aches
• heartburn
• headaches
etc

But accidentally I found a home-made treatment for it. You see let me inform you that I am not a doctor but I managed to come up with this solution and I will tell you my reasons now. My wife is two months old pregnant and she’s been having many of these symptoms. We read a lot about the problem online and she actually visited two doctors for a total of three times. But the symptoms are still there even after using the medications given. She spits 24/7 and vomited almost as long in a day, ate very little and throws up upon perceiving any odour, good or bad.in fact, she practically ran away from me saying my body odour was terrible to her perception.

It happened in the midnight two days ago as I woke thinking on my wife’s condition. The thought just came from my God.it crossed my mind that honey could improve her condition. Perhaps one reason the thought came was that I once read in one vernacular book on the uses of honey that honey when taken two spoonful by a pregnant woman for some months, will enable her have a natural delivery.