Stats: 3,194,757 members, 7,955,880 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 05:40 PM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (315) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11566533 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (312) (313) (314) (315) (316) (317) (318) ... (8194) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:18pm On Jul 30, 2014
Tjohn1:

Pls whats your take on UPL? is it good to buy with the .35k dividend pay?

Sir, before buying any stocks, the liquidity of it has to be taken into factor? And your objective or goal of buying the stock also has to be taken into consideration (I mean short, medium, or long term)?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Tjohn1(m): 12:23pm On Jul 30, 2014
myjoy08:

Sir, before buying any stocks, the liquidity of it has to be taken into factor? And your objective or goal of buying the stock also has to be taken into consideration (I mean short, medium, or long term)?

Thanks. i want to buy for short term.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 12:23pm On Jul 30, 2014
I don join Oando team this morning. B4 it's too late. @25.47.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Dexterax(m): 12:26pm On Jul 30, 2014
Toluway: I don join Oando team this morning. B4 it's too late. @25.47.

Your broker sharp oh.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Toluway: 12:37pm On Jul 30, 2014
It was incredible. Na Meritrade o. 7841 units. Most people have not heard the news.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:44pm On Jul 30, 2014
Tjohn1:

Thanks. i want to buy for short term.

Pls don't buy for short term. It is not worth it. UPL na long term things.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:45pm On Jul 30, 2014
Toluway: It was incredible. Na Meritrade o. 7841 units. Most people have not heard the news.

People are probably waiting for an official announcement from Oando before they get carried away with the vibe.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 12:47pm On Jul 30, 2014
And transcorp just keeps trading south....
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by jimmrozz: 12:50pm On Jul 30, 2014
myjoy08: Presently, Unity Bank offer has been clear. Something is brewing...

Plz not a buy or sell recommendation. Due diligence is required...
@myjoy08,ur contribution in this forum had been immensely wonderful.Please can u throw more light on the Unity prospect as this had been on the car park for donkey years.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 12:51pm On Jul 30, 2014
Dexterax:

Your broker sharp oh.

I swear! Sharp broker.......choi

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 12:54pm On Jul 30, 2014
jimmrozz:
@myjoy08,ur contribution in this forum had been immensely wonderful.Please can u throw more light on the Unity prospect as this had been on the car park for donkey years.

Are you a major shareholder? Unity bank tires got removed, all four, the last time I heard from that side, they are beginning to fix the tires, though at a snail's speed.

Sha hope for the best.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 1:01pm On Jul 30, 2014
jimmrozz:

Sir, i don't have much info pertaining to unity bank for now. One thing is certain there is tendency for Unity Bank to move above the current price before the ending of the third quarter or beginning of fourth quarter...if the ongoing talk rest assured about the efficiency and shareholders' proposed returns are met. Your due diligence are needed!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by stokfrick: 1:13pm On Jul 30, 2014
@myjoy08, pls what did u hear about fidelity bank?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 1:28pm On Jul 30, 2014
stokfrick: @myjoy08, pls what did u hear about fidelity bank?

Sir, not every conversation or information will be shared publicly but expect me to do the needful for nairaland family. I will be typing in parables. I was congratulating people yesterday morning when i told them to "Welcome to the world of Oando's", i guess few people understand what i meant by that. And the breaking news comes at night...lol. Please try and decode my information (I may be wrong sometimes as human being concern), but believe me, i want the best for everyone. Goodluck.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chukyjones(m): 1:44pm On Jul 30, 2014
myjoy08:

Sir, not every conversation or information will be shared publicly but expect me to do the needful for nairaland family. I will be typing in parables. I was congratulating people yesterday morning when i told them to "Welcome to the world of Oando's", i guess few people understand what i meant by that. And the breaking news comes at night...lol. Please try and decode my information (I may be wrong sometimes as human being concern), but believe me, i want the best for everyone. Goodluck.

chai, this guy no go kill me. i like you joor

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by mpi210: 2:02pm On Jul 30, 2014
chukyjones:

chai, this guy no go kill me. i like you joor

Nsukka!!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by currentprice: 2:09pm On Jul 30, 2014
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 2:10pm On Jul 30, 2014
Wale Tinubu ‏@AdewaleTinubu 17m

User Actions
Follow

Wale Tinubu
‏@AdewaleTinubu
Congratulations to Team Oando on our acquisition of ConocoPhillips Nigeria! #BeAudacious #OandoisNigeria @Oando_PLC
Reply Retweet Favorite More
5:50 AM - 30 Jul 2014

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chukyjones(m): 2:14pm On Jul 30, 2014
mpi210:

Nsukka!!

Udi neke Udi!! grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by passwelle: 2:15pm On Jul 30, 2014
lancee:
‏@AdewaleTinubu
Congratulations to Team Oando on our acquisition of ConocoPhillips Nigeria! #BeAudacious #OandoisNigeria @Oando_PLC
It is finished.
Is it? grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by omaojo1: 2:15pm On Jul 30, 2014

Chief are you for real with this or it is a typo. Kindly review and revert.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by lancee(m): 2:16pm On Jul 30, 2014
passwelle:
It is finished.
Is it? grin grin

CONGRATULATIONS TEAM OANDO !!!!!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Afo1k: 2:42pm On Jul 30, 2014
lancee: Wale Tinubu ‏@AdewaleTinubu 17m

User Actions
Follow

Wale Tinubu
‏@AdewaleTinubu
Reply Retweet Favorite More
5:50 AM - 30 Jul 2014
first tweet..

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 4dchairman(m): 2:53pm On Jul 30, 2014
My regret ?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Joysmart(f): 2:56pm On Jul 30, 2014
I can't find anybody at the 20 naira bus stop o fuel don scarce?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by nitrogen(m): 2:58pm On Jul 30, 2014
Joysmart: I can't find anybody at the 20 naira bus stop o fuel don scarce?

Taaaa! Alakoba, bus stop don shift go 30 naira.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Afo1k: 3:26pm On Jul 30, 2014
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Chibuking81(m): 3:28pm On Jul 30, 2014
but Oando today low, was 26.74, while day high was 28.07. How come your broker bought it for you, at 25.47?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 3:29pm On Jul 30, 2014

My stake increased to 60 percent of my portfolio.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2berich: 3:33pm On Jul 30, 2014
omaojo1:

Chief are you for real with this or it is a typo. Kindly review and revert.

I am not sure but It might be possible becos i bought some more units of oando @N27 with meritrade today..some pepole didnt hear on time i guess.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by gabscity(m): 3:43pm On Jul 30, 2014
Born2berich:

I am not sure but It might be possible becos i bought some more units of oando @N27 with meritrade today..some pepole didnt hear on time i guess.

Even at that sir, 25.47 seems very unlikely. Many will get it above 26 today.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Born2berich: 3:51pm On Jul 30, 2014
Please who has the contact number(s) of lead capital. It is highly important i contact them now? Please house..

(1) (2) (3) ... (312) (313) (314) (315) (316) (317) (318) ... (8194) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: jckgroup1, purity2all(m), sophy17(m), naturalflow, slimmaintenance(m), ositadima1(m), Raider76 and 11 guest(s)