Stats: 3,152,691 members, 7,816,824 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:58 PM

University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission - Education (412) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission (807459 Views)

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... / University Of Ibadan Post Graduate 2013/2014 Discussion Thread / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission Processes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (409) (410) (411) (412) (413) (414) (415) ... (1198) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by wem88(m): 6:16am On Jul 18, 2013
Itz 6:14 am again Ooo anothoer suspense part 2 begins today again 18th july.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by shakur07(m): 6:19am On Jul 18, 2013
dats d more reason dey r usually interested in few candidates writing dia pume exam cos ** d invitation n shortlistn process is for selecting d best outta d best ** also pple nowadays r scared of chosing UI ** cos u will see pesin wit low ability in practicals while in sec skool also clamouring for medicine ** i Fink its proper for a skool to scrutinize its candidates wella **moreova Y on earth will i be scared of ma results being shown to everybody sinz av finished ma homework b4 attemptin d exam ** bros its better u face d reality and stop beefing UI
Hausa: not all Unis publish the post utme score... If u had a low score in ur postume, wud u be happy if someone else saw it? Results shud be made available first, to the eye of the person that wrote it.
U talked bout manipulations being rife in oau & unilag?
Just to remind those reading that we're only analyzing not arguing...
Hmmmm, but question is why is u.i changing its method of admitting students in recent times? (no more interactive session...cos they've probably found out d damage it was doing).
Or did u forget d former process? Am also not oblivious of it. Whereby even if u get 300 in jamb, u cant be guaranteed d@ u'll be invited 4 screening cos dey hav an o'level screening to do?
Do u realise hw many nigerian students it frustrated? (not to mention how many nigerians lambasted that process in d media.)
Why is u.i from d onset so interested first in how outstanding candidates o'level result is? Have they forgotten that d main purpose why d postume was created was b'cos pple questioned Jamb's credibility? Or do u want to also shy away from d fact d@ waec or any ssce exam is no longer credible?
>
lastly, is d college of medicine of a skul same as their teaching hospital? Just asking
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by okorocha22(m): 6:26am On Jul 18, 2013
UI dey craze big time!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 6:30am On Jul 18, 2013
I tot one of 'our' em ogas @ d top talk say 10,11,11:59 ni....
Oga o....all of us just dey use agbari!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by baebyfaze91(m): 6:40am On Jul 18, 2013
I'm surprisd wit al dis u.i stuff o......it doesn't even luk as if anytin wana hapn........d admissn portal dt changd lst yr 2 dt 4 printin invitation leta remains unchangd........any1 close 2 d admission office or knws sum1 shld help confirm wtz up......so dt guyz no go die of anxiety
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by shakur07(m): 6:46am On Jul 18, 2013
hahha abi wetin man go do ** na dose kain promising words we all need nao
Dr.'Hesjay:
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by shakur07(m): 6:49am On Jul 18, 2013
shebi wen registering *** sum pple claimed dey kald d admiision helpdesk as regarde one or two steps ni ** we might as well kal dem ds tym to knw wats wrong *
baebyfaze91: I'm surprisd wit al dis u.i stuff o......it doesn't even luk as if anytin wana hapn........d admissn portal dt changd lst yr 2 dt 4 printin invitation leta remains unchangd........any1 close 2 d admission office or knws sum1 shld help confirm wtz up......so dt guyz no go die of anxiety
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by codedswagz(m): 6:57am On Jul 18, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
guy nobody de use agbari 4 u,t'was arnd dat tym it was posted last year..by d way,don't get 2 anxious,i bliv if u're goin 2 b invited,u shud already knw by nau..GUDLUCK Y'AL
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 6:58am On Jul 18, 2013
i wake up for 1a.m, checked UI website and saw nothing, i wake up for 3a.m, checked and saw nothing. Here i am again this morning, nawa ooo......
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Jossy4luv1(m): 7:11am On Jul 18, 2013
It will be uploaded today by God's grace starting 4rm 8:15am to 12pm
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Debonny90: 7:15am On Jul 18, 2013
Guys no problem na..i dey live 4 mobil..lemme go to ui admission office and represent u guys..make all of una contribute transport fare..
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Qassy4all: 7:21am On Jul 18, 2013
@ Mr.HAUSA,u r just sentimental in ur arguement...I can still remember u very well.I know dat UI frustrated u in her 2011/2012 admission process and u r denied admission then...well,my points r 1-U r comparin Babcock skul of med with dat of Unibadan...smh...don't forget dat ben carson skul of med is nt fully accredited by MDCN dat was d reason while PROF.MT SHOKUNBI of neurosurgery dept COMUI rejected his appointment of bin d provost of dat college. 2-Most of structures in UI is far older dan ur acclaimed OAU and r still well maintained-eg our prestigious TRENCHARD HALL,TEDDER,MELLANBY,SULTAN BELLO,QUEEN ELIZABETH,INDY AND KUTI HALLS OF RESIDENCE,College of medicine and lots more (3)can u pls name any university library in nigeria apart 4rm Kenneth Dike Library dat runs 24/7 library system(4)ur acclaimed OAU dat can't represent Nigeria in international competition-eg 2008 edition of d Zain African Challenge,OAU didn't pass d first stage of d preliminaries and d Lyk of FUTA qualified to represent Nigeria which UI later won(5)about her admission policy,it is called UI MODEL...It has bin in existence since 2005 and its beneficial for dem....dey give equal chances to qualified Ist n 2nd choice candidates unlike ur acclaimed OAU.....so u r in d opinion of hiding students' results...UI will definitely not do dat.if u r good,UI will tell u dat u r good buh if otherwise,dey will definitely inform u...UI appreciates excellence...list of students with first class have bin published in d bulletin and university website...list of students dat have bin asked to withdraw from dere departments or University was also published in d bulletin and UI website...I REST MY CASE...UI is indeed THE FIRST AND THE BEST...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Fynestboi: 7:23am On Jul 18, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
OMG!!!!....i've neva commented on any of ur foolish arguements buh i'l do dat now!everything u just wrote is poo....pure poo.....do u fink b4 u write at all?
No 1:-U.I admission is transparent as far as i knw ....when we do our postutme,they wl paste d result...Babcock doesnt paste result,they only paste admission list and no one knws how they came about it...If u choose pharmacy in u.i,and u knw dat d quota is 80,Immediately they release result,just go and count,if u r among d top 80,u wl surely b admitted..Tell me which skl does dat!

As 4 d affiliate stuff,4rm ur comment,u v nufn to say again cos everything u wrote is nonsense!

As 4 d college of medicine,...!!!LMAO....cnt believe u just compared COMUI WIF BABCOCK!!...do u knw babcock is nt yet accredited by MDCN??
In Nigeria,only 1 private skl is accredited,..Igbinedion
anyways,i just hope u knw d meaning off MDCN cos u r daft!!!
U.I has bn verified by different international organisations as d best medical college in tropical africa..d WACS,WACP(dats if u knw their meanings) hv all selected U.I as d best...nt only 4 d equipments,buh because of d academic process,the method of learning etc.......
Y do u fink skls like KCL,UCL n co beg U.I medicine lecturers to come to them.....Ask any doctor in ur house(dats if u hv one) which hospital is d best in Nigeria,they wl tell u its UCH...followed by LUTH...Babcock isnt even among d top 50.....they just hv nice buildings!!
UCH is d only teaching hospital dat was built 4 d purpose by d british,on a british style wif full equipments cos it was an affiliate of University of Lonndon as at dat tym!!
More than 45% of d CMDs in naija graduuated from U.I...
Come to dentistry,do u knw y it was given d title-'Pan African Faculty of Dentistry?'...sure u dnt...
Its d centre of excellence 4 dentistry in Africa....D best Dental Faculty in Africa and ammong d first 10 in d world!!.....d Dental Faculty with d highest number of Profs in Naija.....
In their Physiotherapy,d same thing......D very best in Naija....

Ben carson college.....my ass!!!
A skl dat only has medicine n nursing,...u dnt even knw anything abt Medical College .....

Better b doin ur homework b4 u post here,...Dnt let me pass U.I agggression on u!

You can check here http://mdcnigeria.org/MedSchools.htm to knw d accredited medical skls in Nigeria,Bacbock is no where to b found!
One thing i want u to knw is its nt d building dat qualifies a medical college,its d intellectuals,d method of learning,d method of clinical rotations and d equipments(in equipments,u.i is second to none in naija).....
LASU,LAUTECH,OOU teaching hospitals are better than ur so called babcock!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:23am On Jul 18, 2013
Gud mrnin evribody....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Fynestboi: 7:25am On Jul 18, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
OMG!!!!....i've neva commented on any of ur foolish arguements buh i'l do dat now!everything u just wrote is poo....pure poo.....do u fink b4 u write at all?
No 1:-U.I admission is transparent as far as i knw ....when we do our postutme,they wl paste d result...Babcock doesnt paste result,they only paste admission list and no one knws how they came about it...If u choose pharmacy in u.i,and u knw dat d quota is 80,Immediately they release result,just go and count,if u r among d top 80,u wl surely b admitted..Tell me which skl does dat!

As 4 d affiliate stuff,4rm ur comment,u v nufn to say again cos everything u wrote is nonsense!

As 4 d college of medicine,...!!!LMAO....cnt believe u just compared COMUI WIF BABCOCK!!...do u knw babcock is nt yet accredited by MDCN??
In Nigeria,only 1 private skl is accredited,..Igbinedion
anyways,i just hope u knw d meaning off MDCN cos u r daft!!!
U.I has bn verified by different international organisations as d best medical college in tropical africa..d WACS,WACP(dats if u knw their meanings) hv all selected U.I as d best...nt only 4 d equipments,buh because of d academic process,the method of learning etc.......
Y do u fink skls like KCL,UCL n co beg U.I medicine lecturers to come to them.....Ask any doctor in ur house(dats if u hv one) which hospital is d best in Nigeria,they wl tell u its UCH...followed by LUTH...Babcock isnt even among d top 50.....they just hv nice buildings!!
UCH is d only teaching hospital dat was built 4 d purpose by d british,on a british style wif full equipments cos it was an affiliate of University of Lonndon as at dat tym!!
More than 45% of d CMDs in naija graduuated from U.I...
Come to dentistry,do u knw y it was given d title-'Pan African Faculty of Dentistry?'...sure u dnt...
Its d centre of excellence 4 dentistry in Africa....D best Dental Faculty in Africa and ammong d first 10 in d world!!.....d Dental Faculty with d highest number of Profs in Naija.....
In their Physiotherapy,d same thing......D very best in Naija....

Ben carson college.....my ass!!!
A skl dat only has medicine n nursing,...u dnt even knw anything abt Medical College .....

Better b doin ur homework b4 u post here,...Dnt let me pass U.I agggression on u!

You can check here http://mdcnigeria.org/MedSchools.htm to knw d accredited medical skls in Nigeria,Bacbock is no where to b found!
One thing i want u to knw is its nt d building dat qualifies a medical college,its d intellectuals,d method of learning,d method of clinical rotations and d equipments(in equipments,u.i is second to none in naija).....
LASU,LAUTECH,OOU teaching hospitals are better than ur so called babcock!
yepa yepa yeparipa boboyi yari patapata ni oooooo

easy dude ui ve really frustrate dis mai padi chaii its well
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 7:25am On Jul 18, 2013
8:15a.m to 12p.m Lets wait and see then
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 7:27am On Jul 18, 2013
Qassy4all: @ Mr.HAUSA,u r just sentimental in ur arguement...I can still remember u very well.I know dat UI frustrated u in her 2011/2012 admission process and u r denied admission then...well,my points r 1-U r comparin Babcock skul of med with dat of Unibadan...smh...don't forget dat ben carson skul of med is nt fully accredited by MDCN dat was d reason while PROF.MT SHOKUNBI of neurosurgery dept COMUI rejected his appointment of bin d provost of dat college. 2-Most of structures in UI is far older dan ur acclaimed OAU and r still well maintained-eg our prestigious TRENCHARD HALL,TEDDER,MELLANBY,SULTAN BELLO,QUEEN ELIZABETH,INDY AND KUTI HALLS OF RESIDENCE,College of medicine and lots more (3)can u pls name any university library in nigeria apart 4rm Kenneth Dike Library dat runs 24/7 library system(4)ur acclaimed OAU dat can't represent Nigeria in international competition-eg 2008 edition of d Zain African Challenge,OAU didn't pass d first stage of d preliminaries and d Lyk of FUTA qualified to represent Nigeria which UI later won(5)about her admission policy,it is called UI MODEL...It has bin in existence since 2005 and its beneficial for dem....dey give equal chances to qualified Ist n 2nd choice candidates unlike ur acclaimed OAU.....so u r in d opinion of hiding students' results...UI will definitely not do dat.if u r good,UI will tell u dat u r good buh if otherwise,dey will definitely inform u...UI appreciates excellence...list of students with first class have bin published in d bulletin and university website...list of students dat have bin asked to withdraw from dere departments or University was also published in d bulletin and UI website...I REST MY CASE...UI is indeed THE FIRST AND THE BEST...
impressive! Pls r u a female uite?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Fynestboi: 7:28am On Jul 18, 2013
Hausa: someone talked bout her being inconsistent. It now seems to be manifesting.
She says one thing & does d other
am tellng u dis is eva d first time ui wuld give date witout fulfilng it as state nd i guess its due to d ASUU strike of a tn.....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:29am On Jul 18, 2013
baebyfaze91: I'm surprisd wit al dis u.i stuff o......it doesn't even luk as if anytin wana hapn........d admissn portal dt changd lst yr 2 dt 4 printin invitation leta remains unchangd........any1 close 2 d admission office or knws sum1 shld help confirm wtz up......so dt guyz no go die of anxiety
Na true sef, if dey no quickly release am today... e be like say I go reach there ooo... bcause anxiety won kill persin 4 here oo...
But I still believe it is for the BEST... Since Olùwá is surely involve...

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:30am On Jul 18, 2013
folagbade23: 8:15a.m to 12p.m Lets wait and see then
guy,u beta don't wound yasef....don't depend on wat anybody says....as my padi will say OLEWU GAN,jst b optimistic and hope 4 d best......Me no dey fear again,anyday wey UI lyk make dem release am

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:31am On Jul 18, 2013
Hausa: not all Unis publish the post utme score... If u had a low score in ur postume, wud u be happy if someone else saw it? Results shud be made available first, to the eye of the person that wrote it.
Hmmmm, but question is why is u.i changing its method of admitting students in recent times? (no more interactive session...cos they've probably found out d damage it was doing).
Or did u forget d former process? Am also not oblivious of it. Whereby even if u get 300 in jamb, u cant be guaranteed d@ u'll be invited 4 screening cos dey hav an o'level screening to do?
Do u realise hw many nigerian students it frustrated? (not to mention how many nigerians lambasted that process in d media.)
Why is u.i from d onset so interested first in how outstanding candidates o'level result is? Have they forgotten that d main purpose why d postume was created was b'cos pple questioned Jamb's credibility? Or do u want to also shy away from d fact d@ waec or any ssce exam is no longer credible?
>
lastly, is d college of medicine of a skul same as their teaching hospital? Just asking
coz dats y dey are unique nd nt lyk oau dat can b predicted easily, changing frm oral to written wasnt due to any error, buh a perfection nd on dat publishing tin, we arent lyk oau who make jest of odas coz of dia low score, wen its published, u can jst view ur own nd even try nd calculate d odaz wifout being in suspense, lyk wat oau's candid are in nw.......... DATZ Y DEY CALLED DEM D FIRST ND D BEST!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by iamliljozy(m): 7:32am On Jul 18, 2013
Bros I no fit sleep oooo
shakur07: oya goan sleep back jhhooor ** UI list wont come out ds mawnin oh
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by AmiableJay(m): 7:32am On Jul 18, 2013
>
lol, one quality of a good argument is one that lacks emotions. And the other quality is to hammer your points convincingly instead of jumping from one 'web' to another without making any sense just to hide your head. Brother, learn how to argue am begging you(I hope you are not a law student?:-()
btw, if a schnol has a name to protect, why not publish the results! That's the standard used in Havard, Yale and othe world universities!
When you talked of the change in admission system, U.I is a very dynamic school so you dont expect them to be doing the same thing over and over. And not every admission system favours everybody bro. What's good for the goose can be bad for the gander...
I wont argue again if I realize that you haven't changed.

========
jossybaba, wetin happen nah?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by mofeuniben(m): 7:32am On Jul 18, 2013
ui is not pasting any names now even check the portal for registration that they said will be closed on the 7th of july is still open so dat means is not possible for them to paste any name now when the portal is still open
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:34am On Jul 18, 2013
mofeuniben: ui is not pasting any names now even check the portal for registration that they said will be closed on the 7th of july is still open so dat means is not possible for them to paste any name now when the portal is still open
sonto of lyf leleyi ooo....chai,c conclusion abeg
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by AmiableJay(m): 7:36am On Jul 18, 2013
Jossy4luv1: It will be uploaded today by God's grace starting 4rm 8:15am to 12pm
Jossybro!;-> ,God save you say you no dey skul oh I for come twist your neck for Kuti be dat! Whatsup jare?;-)
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by davidiee(m): 7:36am On Jul 18, 2013
All the argument again. Let me clearify some issues here especially in medical schools.
1. If the school is not yet accredited the people studying there are really gambling big time
2. Teaching hospital is a part and parcel of the medical school. But that's not what primarily determines the admission quota. It is mainly determined by the strength and capacity of the faculty ofbasic medical sciences cos iit's the bedrock of medicine or likewise the foundation of it. Example. .. are the anatomy, histology, physiology, biochemistry or pharmacology labs etc well equipped. Are the human cadavers sufficient enough for practicals. Are there enough microscopes and so on. There are schools with big and well equipped teaching hospitals but have low admission quota or worse still not accredited because of insufficient basic medical sciences facilities.
3. Going to babcock, ui, unilag, oau, unn, uniport, uniben, unilorin or any other medical schools doesn't make one a better doctor. It's your zeal, passion, hard work, determination and commitment that is the key. Cos these schools can waff you if they deem you mentally unfit to be in their medical schools.

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Fynestboi: 7:38am On Jul 18, 2013
Taylor184: guy,u beta don't wound yasef....don't depend on wat anybody says....as my padi will say OLEWU GAN,jst b optimistic and hope 4 d best......Me no dey fear again,anyday wey UI lyk make dem release am
dats the spirit *gbam*
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Fynestboi: 7:43am On Jul 18, 2013
mofeuniben: ui is not pasting any names now even check the portal for registration that they said will be closed on the 7th of july is still open so dat means is not possible for them to paste any name now when the portal is still open
dats nt an excuse oga it wnt take ui 30mins to change d portal for further admisn process bt na them sabi reasn y d tn neva change so d applicatn portal still been deir neva implies pastng list wnt be posible again.... U guys just nid calmness nd patientically dats all...
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 7:46am On Jul 18, 2013
Taylor184: sonto of lyf leleyi ooo....chai,c conclusion abeg
abi naw, dats aw d reg portal wil remain til nxt yr nd afterall wen ui releases d list it wnt b unda any link lyk 2013/2014 admission.... It wil stand on its own on d home page
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by SEYIKP(m): 7:50am On Jul 18, 2013
Jossy4luv1: It will be uploaded today by God's grace starting 4rm 8:15am to 12pm
JOSSY JOSSY, HUMMMMMMMM. ANOTHER EARLY MORNING SOBO. INSTEAD OF GIVING PEEPS EARLY MORNING TEA, NA SOBO U DEY GIVE. OK OH "WE SHALL SEE" (HAS THE NAME OF OBU TEACHER'S IMPLIES IN THE POTTERS WHEEL.)
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 7:53am On Jul 18, 2013
these are the kinda arguments i hate to have in my life... Arguing that UI is better than OAU and all sorts of. I happen to be a 200level student of OAU. When i was about entering OAU in 2011 i was one of those that always criticize OAU for their things but i later realized why OAU always do what they do. OAU's post utme model is just strightforward, most candidate will score low marks in the UTME and the will come and score 270 and above in the post utme, then they will start complaining that they had high scores in the post utme but they were not admitted, wont ur utme score bring u down??

UI has her own model of inviting candidates and that does not in anyway make them better than other federal schools. As for OAU both 1st nd 2nd choice candidates are given admission, i have a friend who chose OAU as second choice and he was admitted, infact his name came out with the merit list for english language. UI also admits first and second choice candidates too but in a different format, so their different model of admission does not make them better than each other.

Also talking about competitions, UI has won so many competitions where OAU was no where to be found, also OAU has won so many competitions that UI was no where to be found. And FUTA/ other unis have won competitions that both UI and OAU were no where to be found. I cant count the number of engineering and law competitions nd more that OAU has won. They cant both be winning the same competitions are the same time.

There are some areas of lapses in OAU and UI also has her own. So lets just see some of these things and stop arguing.

As for someone who was comparing Babcock college of medicine with that of UI... God sees you ooo

(1) (2) (3) ... (409) (410) (411) (412) (413) (414) (415) ... (1198) (Reply)

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... / 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. / UNIBEN 2014/2015 Admission Guide Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88