Stats: 3,153,223 members, 7,818,764 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:07 AM

AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers - Art, Graphics & Video - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Art, Graphics & Video / AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers (1698 Views)

Graphics Design Contest For 50,000 Naira / Nairaland Ads: 2nd Banner Design Contest / Web Banner Design Contest (154x95 Pixel Format) (2) (3) (4)

AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by HausofDinma: 8:24pm On Feb 11, 2013
Ok this is to test your creativity and how fast you can take a concept from idea to actuality. So what did you create to commemorate Nigeria's triumph at AFCON 2013. So did you make a design in Illustrator? did you make Animation?, sketch something?

This is what I did

If you haven't done anything, that's fine, let's see what you got.
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by spywareczar(m): 3:41pm On Feb 12, 2013
Mine

Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by HausofDinma: 11:21pm On Feb 12, 2013
I see it lacks rigour. From your past designs you can do better. Step your game up son!
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by ozaro(m): 12:14pm On Feb 13, 2013
Haus of Dinma: I see it lacks rigour. From your past designs you can do better. Step your game up son!
i'm pretty sure that was a joke not a real design
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by spywareczar(m): 12:47pm On Feb 13, 2013
Haus of Dinma: I see it lacks rigour. From your past designs you can do better. Step your game up son!
the difference btwn the write ups on dat shirt and d write ups I uploaded is, Ɣøµ used a PC 2 type urs and I used my touch screen fone 2 write mine, since I didn't see any design and creativity in urs, I decide nt 2 even turn on my PC,
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by spywareczar(m): 12:48pm On Feb 13, 2013
ozaro: i'm pretty sure that was a joke not a real design
guy Ɣøµ scarce oo,, Ɣøµ jst D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ catch fun com 4get us shey??
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by HausofDinma: 6:38pm On Feb 13, 2013
ozaro: i'm pretty sure that was a joke not a real design

I knew it was a joke, just like his Photoshop "album" art, that's 15 years behind the times, and full of clashing colors that attack the eye, combined with a lack of creativity and sense of aesthetics and proportion.

I knew he was trying to mock me. I just had to indulge the kid. I was feeling magnanimous. But then he came back with his juvenile style of writing and posted this.

spywareczar: the difference btwn the write ups on dat shirt and d write ups I uploaded is, Ɣøµ used a PC 2 type urs and I used my touch screen fone 2 write mine, since I didn't see any design and creativity in urs, I decide nt 2 even turn on my PC,

Step your game up son. Read 'Design is a job' by Mike Monteiro
Go to www.aiga.com AIGA, the professional association for design to read up on best practices.
Go to http://blog.spoongraphics.co.uk/ for inspiration and tutorials

Visit dribbble.com every once in a while to get some inspiration.

Write like a grown man. You are supposedly a business man. Well, carry yourself that way. I do not think it is professional to type like this
spywareczar: guy Ɣøµ scarce oo,, Ɣøµ jst D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ catch fun com 4get us shey??
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by spywareczar(m): 7:05pm On Feb 13, 2013
@haus of dinma, bros relax na, dis 1 wey Ɣøµ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ yarn ballz lyk dis, Ɣøµ no even happy say I no ignore your thread,, D̶̲̥̅̊ way Ɣøµ react ɪ̣̝̇§ lyk Ɣøµ've been lookin 4 a slight opportunity 2 attack me ãήϑ now Ɣøµ've got it.. Hold ur peace since Ɣøµ dnt hve gud sense of humor
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by ozaro(m): 6:02am On Feb 16, 2013
mhen bro, u vex o, u don speak all d english finish na.......lol!!.

spywareczar: guy Ɣøµ scarce oo,, Ɣøµ jst D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ catch fun com 4get us shey??

i no forget u o....i've just been real busy...u knw hw it is. but real soon imma be active again.
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by spywareczar(m): 8:12am On Feb 16, 2013
ozaro: mhen bro, u vex o, u don speak all d english finish na.......lol!!.

i no forget u o....i've just been real busy...u knw hw it is. but real soon imma be active again.
allow ª♏ mek him D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ blow him english, I dnt knw who he's trying 2 impress with those incoherent words, ϊƒ 2 say him fit use D̶̲̥̅̊ english design ne sef ε̲̣̣̣̥ 4 beta, nairaland graphic section ɪ̣̝̇§ so dead, I hardly check in sef
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by abayomiidowu(m): 5:56pm On Feb 16, 2013
@spywareczar: you used ur touch screen to design. Brother, learn how to encourage or try and upload something good to eyes as a sample to emulate. Stop criticizing blindly. The T-shirt design is not too bad; so pls, encourage the guy.
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by ozaro(m): 6:22pm On Feb 16, 2013
abayomiidowu: @spywareczar: you used ur touch screen to design. Brother, learn how to encourage or try and upload something good to eyes as a sample to emulate. Stop criticizing blindly. The T-shirt design is not too bad; so pls, encourage the guy.

lolzz
Re: AFCON 2013 Final Nigeria Vs. Burkina Faso Design Contest For Artists & Designers by Pins(m): 8:19pm On Feb 20, 2013
Here's wat i got

Read This Before Hiring A Graphics Designer / Make Melting Picture With Picsart / My Biro Drawing Of Ini Edo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16