Stats: 3,154,130 members, 7,821,870 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:33 PM

2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students (52530 Views)

Nigerian Federal Government BEA Scholarship Awards For The Year 2014/2015 / 2012/2013 FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SCHOLARSHIP (Nigerian Awards) / Nigerian Federal Government BEA Scholarship Awards For The Year 2013/2014 (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 12:29pm On Apr 02, 2013
Where are Ogun State applicants in the house? Am presently fast tracking the venue for the screening in Abeokuta. It is worthy of note here that all undergraduate applicants are not meant to sign their application forms except postgraduates applicants. This is my own view of it. Pls download the FSB requirement and guidlines from their website for details.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Wierdo(f): 5:35pm On Apr 02, 2013
Pls has it closed already.... Pls reply
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 10:06pm On Apr 02, 2013
Wierdo: Pls has it closed already.... Pls reply

Yeap! It has closed.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by agboolaolayode(m): 10:51am On Apr 03, 2013
Does anyone in the house know the specific location for Oyo State Postgraduate applicants? I know there are Federal Government Colleges in Oyo and Ogbomoso but there is none in Ibadan which is the State Capital (?) any useful info will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
By the way, THE APPLICATION PROCESS IS STILL ONGOING for whoever is interested.

Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Nobody: 3:06pm On Apr 03, 2013
pls,is the application form we are to bring along to d screening centre is d same as d page we filled on line? Or are we to print the form after completion
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Nobody: 6:52pm On Apr 03, 2013
CAN I STILL SUBMIT MY APPLICATION FORM TOMORROW OR ON FRIDAY 2]I AM A STUDENT OF OAU CAN I SUBMIT AND I WRITE MY EXAM IN OSOGBO.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 10:53pm On Apr 03, 2013
Lagos applicant pls where's the venue ooo
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 10:53pm On Apr 03, 2013
Lagos applicants pls where's the venue ooo
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by bzeey(m): 12:51am On Apr 04, 2013
librangyps: Lagos applicants pls where's the venue ooo
federal govt college, ijaniki or queens or kings college.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by thompson1510(m): 7:51am On Apr 04, 2013
FG sucz!!! We dn't knw if we wld be sent a confirmatory msg weda we are eligible to go 4 d exam or not. Wat dey said wz dat dey wld cross examine our application form and get bak 2 us. I dn't knw watz wrng wid FSB. I sent an e-mail 2 dem and d reply i got back from gmail ws dat d FSB inbox is already FULL!!! So, my msg ws nt sent. I try calling dem, dere no wz unavailable. I havnt signed my application form and i dn't think i can get it signed b4 Monday. I hav hundredz of questn on my mind ryt naw. I H8 FSB!!! Thankz 4 creatin diz thread. We gotta hlp ourslvs.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 11:35am On Apr 04, 2013
thompson1510: FG sucz!!! We dn't knw if we wld be sent a confirmatory msg weda we are eligible to go 4 d exam or not. Wat dey said wz dat dey wld cross examine our application form and get bak 2 us. I dn't knw watz wrng wid FSB. I sent an e-mail 2 dem and d reply i got back from gmail ws dat d FSB inbox is already FULL!!! So, my msg ws nt sent. I try calling dem, dere no wz unavailable. I havnt signed my application form and i dn't think i can get it signed b4 Monday. I hav hundredz of questn on my mind ryt naw. I H8 FSB!!! Thankz 4 creatin diz thread. We gotta hlp ourslvs.

Brother, read the FSB instruction very well on the NA pdf download. Signing of the print out from the mail is only meant for Postgraduate applicants and not undergraduate applicants. I believe u are an undergraduate. All applicants are eligible for the screening and make sure u go to the screening venue with ur credentials, sch id card, passport and the FSB print out.
All the best.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 12:09pm On Apr 04, 2013
bzeey:
federal govt college, ijaniki or queens or kings college.

So they hav 3 screening centres for lagos applicants abi?
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by bzeey(m): 3:09pm On Apr 04, 2013
[quote
author=Walexyl]

Brother, read the FSB instruction very well on the NA pdf download.
Signing of the print out from the mail is only meant for Postgraduate
applicants and not undergraduate applicants. I believe u are an
undergraduate. All applicants are eligible for the screening and make
sure u go to the screening venue with ur credentials, sch id card,
passport and the FSB print out.
All the best.[/quote]
includin ur current course form nd ur last sessional result, pencil nd eraser.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by bzeey(m): 3:12pm On Apr 04, 2013
librangyps:

i dnt knw, dey might av many screenin centers in lag, bt dose r d 1s am sure of.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 9:35pm On Apr 04, 2013
librangyps:

Those are likey centres since its gonna be a Fed govt college but dont knw which now. Be on the look out on this tread as events unfold.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Quadorup(m): 2:28am On Apr 05, 2013
Please guys,i want to know where in Ogun state d interview will hold.xpectn ur repliz
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 5:37am On Apr 05, 2013
Quadorup: Please guys,i want to know where in Ogun state d interview will hold.xpectn ur repliz

Its in Abeokuta. Am fast tracking the venue from a reliable source. Keep in touch with cos am also from Ogun State.

Info reaching me is that the venue for Ogun State is Staff Development Centre Opp. GTB Bank Kuto, Abeokuta.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by muredo(m): 9:23am On Apr 05, 2013
Quadorup: Please guys,i want to know where in Ogun state d interview will hold.xpectn ur repliz
Abeokuta Grammar School,Idi aba
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Quadorup(m): 7:08pm On Apr 05, 2013
Thought it would be in osiele secondary school
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by survivor10(m): 8:08pm On Apr 05, 2013
Pls who knws d venue 4 d fsb exam in Anambra? ~i nid replies o~
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 8:21pm On Apr 05, 2013
pls lagos venue ooo, heard it queens college that was used last year. someone confirm oooo
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Quadorup(m): 8:31pm On Apr 05, 2013
Sme1,pls help me confirm where in abeokuta d exam for FG scholarship ll hold
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 8:57pm On Apr 05, 2013
Abeokuta Grammar School,Idi aba
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 10:27pm On Apr 05, 2013
librangyps: Abeokuta Grammar School,Idi aba

Info reaching me is that the venue for Ogun State is Staff Development Centre Opp. GTB Bank Kuto, Abeokuta.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by Walexyl(m): 10:28pm On Apr 05, 2013
Quadorup: Thought it would be in osiele secondary school

Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by kaka22(m): 1:41am On Apr 06, 2013
My picture does not show on my application slip. Is it like this in everybody's application slip? Pls I need answer urgently... Also, my state of origin is oyo state while I study in ife, osun state. Pls can I go to unity school in oshogbo?... Also, are they going to conduct the test for everybody on april 8? This is because I have not gotten my hod and registrar signatures
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by 2nioshine(m): 5:43am On Apr 06, 2013
Plz av not been able 2 sign my form nd intend doing that on mon.can i atend d interview on tue since my interview dat z mon-tue. OR ARE BOTH DAYS COMPULSORY
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by librangyps(f): 3:49pm On Apr 06, 2013
Mehn! This is serious o, a friend just returned from fed govt college, ijanikin lagos, and they said no interview is scheduled for that venue. I tire o. This is just too bad of fsb, y make d venue somthin of ultimate search?
We just have to help ourselves as we come by more info.
Lagos participants, pending any new updates, I'm thinking Queen's college is a good guess.
Good luck!
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by samley19(m): 6:02pm On Apr 06, 2013
pls der is a litl confusion... I heard dt d venue d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ hv bn usin fr ppl frm osun state is ataoja and nt ikirun as stated by sm1...pls sm1 dt knws abt osun sud ans me asap. Pls I̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊ ws stated dt monay and tuesday is d date ...wd I̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊ b writtn on bth days or only one of bth days wd b used pls reply asasp anybdy?
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by algorithm(m): 6:42pm On Apr 06, 2013
anybody writing in enugu?.....weres d centre....help.
Re: 2013 Federal Government Scholarship Awards For Nigerian Students by kaka22(m): 11:44pm On Apr 06, 2013
Pls where is federal unity school in ibadan?

Covenant University CBT Centre Denies Candidates Wearing Hijab From Writing Mock / Throwback Picture Of A 1946 History Exam Question Paper / Which Institution Has The Highest Number Of Runz Babes?