Stats: 3,160,949 members, 7,845,062 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 11:53 AM

Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation - Culture (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation (19671 Views)

Does Our Generation Still Care About Marrying Virgins ?? / Older Generation Vs Younger Generation. Are We Together? / Older Generation Vs Younger Generation. Are We Together? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Nobody: 3:48pm On Apr 16, 2013
adexsimply: waoh!!those sunglasses? remember how i felt on top of the world anytime i put those on..with nothing else on me but my underpants embarassed embarassed

anyone from ibadan recall EWEJOKO? that sundays evening drama..was it on because or NTA?
i was in lagos watching ewejoko
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by buklan4realyah(f): 3:51pm On Apr 16, 2013
naijaobi: those days wen we interprete EXERCISE BOOK as:
E- Ede
X- times
E- Ede
R- Rice
C- Customer
I- I
S- Saw
E- Ede

B- Beans
O- Oloko
O- Oloko
K- Kings

E-EDE
X-TIMES
E-EDE
R-REMI
C-KONI
I-IYA
S-SEGUN
E-ELERE

B-BALL
O-ODABO
O-ODABO
K-KEHINDE
O- Oloko
K- Kings[/quote]

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Nobody: 3:55pm On Apr 16, 2013
dw_koko: The days of, Salute the governor ease-it ah 1 2.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Ilaje44(m): 3:56pm On Apr 16, 2013
Mikebrown: it was inside a transparent pack rite?

No, Bongo Coffee was in a red sachet. Lipton and bongo were the in thing back in the days. But life was better in the 70s in Lagos than the 80s sha. Mo nja fun Ebute-Ero, Ogudu ati Ajegunle ilu 'Shobo.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by buklan4realyah(f): 3:58pm On Apr 16, 2013
Idi-Amin:
I miss those days ooo

Those days when one person will be outside turning the TV area shouting 'IS IT CLEAR, IS IT CLEAR!!!!!!!'
then the other person inside looking at the TV shouting 'TURN IT THE OTHER WAY,NO, NO, THE OTHER WAY, IT IS CLEAR NOW'

DOZE DAZ SWEET PASS ANYTIN... BLACK ND WHITE TV WEY NO GET REMOTE..
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Nobody: 4:05pm On Apr 16, 2013
Those were the days of "Speak Out", "Ichioku", "Tales By Moonight", "Checkmate", "News Line" with Frank Olizeh, Ruth Benamesia Opia, Cele Eradiri, Abike Dabiri on NTA.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by adexsimply(m): 4:08pm On Apr 16, 2013
milehigh06:
really? thought it was only ibadan
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by iwanchop(m): 4:13pm On Apr 16, 2013
Sisi pelebe
Baba dudu
Ekanna Gowon
Balewa
Condense

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by tlops(m): 4:13pm On Apr 16, 2013
paparazzi1987: >> KULIKULI
>> EKONO GUHAM
>> BABA DUDU
>> BALEWA

I missed those days mehhen grin grin

It's Ekana Gowon.
Taba Taba.
eyin alangba ( small round local sweet)
Go go.

Sucking water from tap in primary school. mehn God dey protect boys oh. Those days of gbomo gbomo now its kidnapping. Time factor, jackpot were the games in boarding school. Tandi guaran, goldspot da zing thing. Joy and lifebuoy were d soap.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by claremont(m): 4:17pm On Apr 16, 2013
This thread brings back feelings of nostalgia grin grin grin. I don really old sha! grin
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by iwanchop(m): 4:19pm On Apr 16, 2013
Aeroplani o dabo
bami kiya mi eleko
Eko meji oyomi
Oyomi o
Oyomi
Gbamugbamu jigijigi

Lekeleke gbamileke
Eye adaba gbami leke
Omu dudu loo
Omu funfun bo wale

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Toppiano(m): 4:23pm On Apr 16, 2013
days when u offend for house, dem go report you to your teacher... grin
when u fear your teacher more than your parents grin
days wen the main play thing for kids was rubber band, paper motor, grin
days when if u own a football everyone is your friend grin
days when all boys are equal grin

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Nobody: 4:29pm On Apr 16, 2013
chiover: . The good old days! When Agidi and moi moi were on top. U remb dis song? D day is bright is bright and fair o happy day the day of joy!
O happpy day of joy.

My favourite song then was:
Holiday is coming-2ce
No more morny(morning) bells
No more teachers see(whip)
Goodbye teachers, goodbye scholars
I am going to spend my jolly Ho-li-day.
Pure ecstacy I tell ya.

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ooua: 4:32pm On Apr 16, 2013
Yes, you will not understand. Maybe in the next twenty something years or so another generation will look at yours and call you old school too. Don't be deceived you are growing old also.
Airforce1: All dis old skool people sef
undecidedYes, you will not understand. Maybe in the next two years so other generation will look at yours and call you old school too. Don't be deceived you are growing old also.
Airforce1: All dis old skool people sef
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by adexsimply(m): 4:32pm On Apr 16, 2013
iwanchop: Aeroplani o dabo
bami kiya mi eleko
Eko meji oyomi
Oyomi o
Oyomi
Gbamugbamu jigijigi

Lekeleke gbamileke
Eye adaba gbami leke
Omu dudu loo
Omu funfun bo wale
it alwys worked then o..dnt knw if those occurrences were coincidental sha
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ayde: 4:35pm On Apr 16, 2013
Wow..nostalgic feeling mode activated. You guys have said it all.

Days when we used to catch those tadpole-like creatures in the gutters and put them in bottles making our own aquariums.. cheesy
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by adexsimply(m): 4:36pm On Apr 16, 2013
Toppiano: days when u offend for house, dem go report you to your teacher... grin
when u fear your teacher more than your parents grin
days wen the main play thing for kids was rubber band, paper motor, grin
days when if u own a football everyone is your friend grin
days when all boys are equal grin
days when i weep uncontrollably when i lose my beetles

he don teh wey i don MUMU o grin grin
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by adexsimply(m): 4:38pm On Apr 16, 2013
ayde: Wow..nostalgic feeling mode activated. You guys have said it all.

Days when we used to catch those tadpole-like creatures in the gutters and put them in bottles making our own aquariums.. cheesy
the day i learnt those things were not fishes...i was so embarrassed
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Nobody: 4:39pm On Apr 16, 2013
We are not really so old.I'm in my early twenties but I've experienced all these.except some few.just that times changed so fast.wow.in 1995 when I was five years old.I remember 20naira was such big money I didn't bother to have breakfast cos I'd be sure to buy lunch with it in nursery sch with then.but now.hmm.that can't even buy decent biscuit.uwa mmebi!
My mom says the table fan in our bedroom now was bought for #25 in the 70's or thereabout.can u beat that?things have really spoilt

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by bababuff(m): 4:40pm On Apr 16, 2013
For those who dont know, below is how we draw the "SUWE" game on the ground.

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by AjCityOne: 4:41pm On Apr 16, 2013
All of una don forget Telematch for NTA channel 5. I think the show is from the old West Germany.

Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ayde: 4:42pm On Apr 16, 2013
Idi-Amin:
I miss those days ooo

Those days when one person will be outside turning the TV area shouting 'IS IT CLEAR, IS IT CLEAR!!!!!!!'
then the other person inside looking at the TV shouting 'TURN IT THE OTHER WAY,NO, NO, THE OTHER WAY, IT IS CLEAR NOW'

Lol..I so like this!
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by adexsimply(m): 4:43pm On Apr 16, 2013
bababuff: For those who dont know, below is how we draw the "SUWE" game on the ground.
SUWE game? is it wat we called LAKANLAKA in ib then?
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ayde: 4:45pm On Apr 16, 2013
adexsimply: the day i learnt those things were not fishes...i was so embarrassed

But really, what are they - tadpoles or fishes??
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by oluchijud(f): 4:45pm On Apr 16, 2013
TRILLIONIAR: SO NA WATIN YOU DEY DO FOR THAT TIME BE THIS? WHEN FOR OTHER COUNTRY DEY DON THEY BIULD COMPUTER cool
.. And i heard u were busy building rockets,uhn?...mtcheeew..
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ooua: 4:48pm On Apr 16, 2013
Am laughing out loud. This was my best, and mum must not come back in the middle of the play to stop it, that will keep me unhappy thoughout the day. No wonder we were not obessed as kids.
bababuff: For those who dont know, below is how we draw the "SUWE" game on the ground.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Isiterere(m): 4:59pm On Apr 16, 2013
I miss those days when we use lucozade nylon to cover our TV screen to turn color tv. The time when you can buy colored glass to cover black and white tv. The day of real bollywood movies (full of love song)... I miss those days
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Isiterere(m): 5:05pm On Apr 16, 2013
AjCityOne: All of una don forget Telematch for NTA channel 5. I think the show is from the old West Germany.
. Thanks so much for this, I remember telematch and WWF before it became WWE , d era of rick flair, hulk, warrior. Particularly I miss those days when NTA will start text transmission some minutes to 4pm with their rainbow color graphics....
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Isiterere(m): 5:11pm On Apr 16, 2013
buklan4real@yah:

E-EDE
X-TIMES
E-EDE
R-REMI
C-KONI
I-IYA
S-SEGUN
E-ELERE

B-BALL
O-ODABO
O-ODABO
K-KEHINDE
O- Oloko
K- Kings
. I feel like crying wit dis correct rendition of yours. #crying
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Pinoralia: 5:12pm On Apr 16, 2013
Catching grasshopper, keep them in biscuit nylons. Feed them with grasses.
Only to discover they ve disappeared overnight.
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by Isiterere(m): 5:14pm On Apr 16, 2013
milehigh06:
. The ishola ogunshola film then and IKA LOMO EJO. Iya efunsetan, ewejoko, abija, d old lukuluku, jinadu and d old mr bello ,aluwe , etc
Re: Pako Biscuit Generation Vs Indomie Generation by ubest1(m): 5:17pm On Apr 16, 2013
table soccer, gbaki game, hiding game this one 'I pass my nebour gen.' have spoil it etc

Which Is The Most Common Name In Your Tribe? / Ooni Of Ife Lays Wreath At Commonwealth Remembrance Day In UK(Pics) / Children Celebrate Cultural Day In Gombe (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34