Stats: 3,165,389 members, 7,861,070 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 11:01 PM

Primary School Good Old Days - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Primary School Good Old Days (634 Views)

Pupils Of A Primary School Climbing Fence / A Primary School Where Pupils Wear Chelsea Jersey As Their Sportswear (Photos) / Photo Of Ebute Meta Primary School, August 2014 (2) (3) (4)

Primary School Good Old Days by ceah(m): 11:01am On Apr 19, 2013
YOU TRULY GREW UP IN NIGERIA IF YOU SANG OR STILL REMEMBER ANY OF THESE LYRICS:

-O Singo Osingo, Praise The Lord (Oh Sing, Oh Sing, Praise The Lord).

-Whereva u go...gogogongo! Whereva uv bn...sisieko! Do not say yess when u mean to say no...baba ibadan (or baba jollof rice)!

-Arise o COMPASSION Nigeria SCORE LOBEYY

-Jangilova Epo Motor (Jingle Over Like A Motor)

-Sandalili Sandalili (Standard Living)

-Not Iya Iya O!' rather it's 'E I E I O'.

-“Two black birds sitting on the wall Nwannem Peter Nwannem Paul“ (One Named Peter & One Named Peter)

-I pledge to Nigeria my country, to be faithful loyal and honest, to serve Nigeria is NOT BY FORCE. Then during intervals in the national anthem you would say ''Tambolo Go Bite Me''.

-Youth Obey The Clarion Call, Let Us Lift (Sell) Our Nation High (Now) NYSC National Anthem...LOL!

-Rain, Rain Go Away Come Again Another Day...

-John Bull My Son I Sent You To School You Don't Know How To Spell Your Name.

-Now That Day Is Over, Sky Is...

-Ba ba ba ba ship have you any wood? (Baa baa black sheep, have you any wool?)

-Ise Logun Ise Mura Si Ise Ore Mi (Yoruba)

-All Things Bright And Beautiful And Creature Great & Small...

-Aronplein Is Coming (Aeroplane Is Coming)

-Boju Boju, O! Alaronbo, O! E Paramo, Shekin Shi? Mati Shi, ShiShiShin Shi!! Hiaaaa! LOL! (Yoruba)

-After Round One, Original Panadol Extra, Won Tun Gbe De. Gbeesh!

-Arise o COMPASSION, Nigeria's call obey, DUSA our father's land...

-Daddy Is Coming, OYOYO!!!!

-FELIX NO FIT DANCE, FELIX NO FIT DANCE, FELIX NO FIT
DEM Come SAY FELIX FIT DANCE.

-Drink palm wine, drink palm wine...
(Deep and wide, deep and wide,
There's a fountain flowing deep and wide).

-Move Bich, Gerrouda Way.

-Our father, two times eleven, hello be thy name, thy kin dom com...... lol! (Or: Our Father in heaven, I don't know your name!)

-Day by day dear lord o this three three thy way..
To see the more dearly, lor the more dearly,follow the more dearly day by day...eh..eh eh..Amen.

-One two BULKLE my shoe, 3, 4, Knock At The Door...5,6 pick up sticks, 7,8 lay them straight 9,10 the big fat hen, 11,12 run to school and don't be late!!!

-Hip, hip, hip, mother hip, mother hip.. mother hipopo..
Pio pio mother hipopo and tm tm mother hippopotamus, hippo potamus..!!!

-Now da day is over, night is dowhmmm eeehn
shadow of dat spirit, still across.....

-Twinkle twinkle little star, uuuur urur ur yoh yoh
hmm yoh little ..Like ur father in the pot...

-Who say we no go win o... Fire
Catapult fire hin mama... Fire

-"Kosafusa than one" (" To serve with heart and might "wink

-This old man, he played one, he played nik nak on my door with a niknak 'badiwark' give a dog a bone, this old man came rolling home.

-Motto jam police, akara mama troway, e no go better for you....Big belle dey come, anoda sisi dey go, if she born pikin
dem go call bombom boy. bom bom bomboy!

-Holiday is coming holiday is coming, no more teachers bread no more morning bell goodbye teachers goodbye SHOLA i am going to spend my jolly holiday...

-O show me da we ti go ho..A taya aweti boti je...
(O show me the way to go home..I'm tired,I want to go to bed..

-A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J,K ELEMENO P,Q INSTEAD OF L,M,N,O.

-The day is bright, is bright and fair, O happy day of joy
MAMA JOLLOF RICE! (Or: d day is bright. Its bright n fele fele. Oh hapi dele dele. Day of joyo joyo 2x. Oh hapi day of joy ,mama jeloof rice)

-Arise o compa, Tambolo go bite you, Nigeria's call o,
Tortoise go bite you.

-Mama Papa school no dey, Wetin happen, Our teacher dey soak garri for house, Which kain garri, Ijebu garri, cele water, deeper life groundnut, Catholic sugar.

-There's a river in africa, Nile, Niger, Fininga (Senegal River), Congo, Orange a Hipopo (Limpopo River), Zambezi
If you say yes you are out of the game.

-The neighbours of our hero's path, shall never be in vain, tu sa tu sa our mind......

-O Maggi oh Maggi, When shall I see Maggi (Home again home again, When shall I see my home).

Good Old days: Saw this on Facebook and decided to share...wink

Just Can Not Believe This / YABATECH RESUMES ON 1st Of July 2013(we Are Backing Out) / The 2013 Gani Fawehinmi Scholarship Is On, See Details Of How To Apply

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14