Stats: 3,150,603 members, 7,809,189 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:00 AM

The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) (15626 Views)

"MTN In Moves To Change Nigerian Management Team Over N1.4trn Fine" / Which Network Are You Porting To/From and Why? / Mtn Disses Etisalat In Its Number Portability TV Commercial (2) (3) (4)

The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Slyr0x: 10:31am On Apr 25, 2013
The porting war continues with Airtel, one of the leading telecommunications companies in Nigeria seemingly throwing a shot at MTN in its television commercial, The move.

The ad shows an upwardly mobile man relocating from a dilapidated yellow painted building to a cleaner posh neighbourhood with houses painted red.

MTN recently aired its number portability ad with former Etisalat point-man Hafiz ‘Saka’ Oyetoro performing the now popular ‘I don port o’ song.

Watch the Airtel ad below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=obuExNafSCA
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by AjanleKoko: 10:37am On Apr 25, 2013
Looks like the telcos are taking this MNP thing a lot more serious than we'd earlier expected.
Funny enough the youngest telco is the one that has been quiet so far undecided
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Debroslink: 10:43am On Apr 25, 2013
LOL... MTN ATTACKS ETISALAT, AIRTEL YABS MTN. WAITING FOR ETISALAT'S AND GLO'S TURN. WHO GETS THE BRAGGING RIGHTS AMONG THESE 4 TELECOMS? cheesy cheesy wink
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by BlackPeni5: 10:48am On Apr 25, 2013
I'v made up my mind. I'm porting to MTEL.

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Sike(m): 10:50am On Apr 25, 2013
Me self they wait O!
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by AK481(m): 10:51am On Apr 25, 2013
K

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Akpaife(m): 10:52am On Apr 25, 2013
MTN na Bleep up,d 1 dat pains me most is dat I will hav abt 750 in my acc if I wat 2 make call MTN will now say ur recharge is 2 low 4 ds call pls load a recharge card thank u dats d end of d call while I hav 750 MTN na only God will punish u 4 all my money u don chop 4 nothing

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by zibe(m): 10:52am On Apr 25, 2013
It's now a game grin grin. Goes to show how scared they all are.
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Nobody: 10:54am On Apr 25, 2013
these niggaz shouldn't bother wasting money on commercials, instead of me to port, I'll buy a China phone with 4 sim slots.

if Mtn was wiser, they would have used saka's 20m to give freebies to those who port in

16 Likes

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Tonero2162: 10:54am On Apr 25, 2013
Na them sabi if dem like let them advert 4rm nw till next year i'm nt porting any of my lines to emptyhen. I hv 3 glo lines. 6 mtn lines and 4 etisalat lines and 3 airtel lines. But i'm porting my 6 mtn lines to etisalat. Mtn no dey try at all. Cant even opt out of d so called PULSE ENHANCE on one of my mtn lines.

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by olapluto(m): 10:55am On Apr 25, 2013
As direct a jab as it gets. Number 3, yellow, falling down. Have to say this Airtel 1- 0 MTN after round 1.
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by begwong: 10:56am On Apr 25, 2013
GLO is planning to port SAKA from MTN next week grin
As the war on porting rages on,we are waiting for the ntwrk that will allow us port to "unlimited browsing"

16 Likes

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Nobody: 10:59am On Apr 25, 2013
Tonero2162: Na them sabi if dem like let them advert 4rm nw till next year i'm nt porting any of my lines to emptyhen. I hv 3 glo lines. 6 mtn lines and 4 etisalat lines and 3 airtel lines. But i'm porting my 6 mtn lines to etisalat. Mtn no dey try at all. Cant even opt out of d so called PULSE ENHANCE on one of my mtn lines.

Bros, you be business center or service provider?

abi even get nairaland Babe wey you want impress?

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by oluwadare26(m): 10:59am On Apr 25, 2013
No matter how they fight, we the Mtn subscribers will still remain loyal to them.

If u are 4 Mtn Click the Like button

44 Likes

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by drberry(m): 11:01am On Apr 25, 2013
grin grin ;DLol... I'm so loving this competition. Dats hw its supposed to be so dat all rates will nw be cheaper. Thanks to NCC & NITEL.
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by vizboy(m): 11:01am On Apr 25, 2013
Now this is interested

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Sleekydee(m): 11:01am On Apr 25, 2013
;DPlssss which of dis telecoms hs unlimited data plan 4 blackberry, I currently use MTN n learnt dey jst started a 350MB policy per month(I mean, WTF, dats jst 3movies if I decide 2 dwnload)....so as a result, I n ma gf re porting most likely 2 etisalat...twas fun while our relationship lasted@MTN....... ;DPlssss which of dis telecoms hs unlimited data plan 4 blackberry, I currently use MTN n learnt dey jst started a 350MB policy per month(I mean, WTF, dats jst 3movies if I decide 2 dwnload)....so as a result, I n ma gf re porting most likely 2 etisalat...twas fun while our relationship lasted@MTN.......
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by brixton: 11:01am On Apr 25, 2013
We are waiting for glo and etisalat
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Nobody: 11:02am On Apr 25, 2013
pls been trying hard to creat a topic here but no success....need help on hw to post a topic on nairaland.......thanks in anticipation.
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by vizboy(m): 11:02am On Apr 25, 2013
oluwadare26: No matter how they fight, we the Mtn subscribers will still remain loyal to them.

If u are 4 Mtn Click the Like button
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I laugh u in spanish on my way to port o my mtn sim to mtel jare
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by JideTheBlogger(m): 11:02am On Apr 25, 2013
Saka ad far better than this joor.

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Acidosis(m): 11:05am On Apr 25, 2013
vizboy: Now this is interested

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Pardon?? grin

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Dfrenzy(m): 11:07am On Apr 25, 2013
Akpa ife: MTN na Bleep up,d 1 dat pains me most is dat I will hav abt 750 in my acc if I wat 2 make call MTN will now say ur recharge is 2 low 4 ds call pls load a recharge card thank u dats d end of d call while I hav 750 MTN na only God will punish u 4 all my money u don chop 4 nothing
They force you to use MTN? Every network in Nigeria has their own challenges.

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by moshoodn(m): 11:07am On Apr 25, 2013
THEY'LL ALL GET TIRED SOON....
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by konn: 11:07am On Apr 25, 2013
Tonero2162: Na them sabi if dem like let them advert 4rm nw till next year i'm nt porting any of my lines to emptyhen. I hv 3 glo lines. 6 mtn lines and 4 etisalat lines and 3 airtel lines. But i'm porting my 6 mtn lines to etisalat. Mtn no dey try at all. Cant even opt out of d so called PULSE ENHANCE on one of my mtn lines.

WTF ALL THESE LINES? IM SURE U ARE DOING YAHOO YAHOO BUSINESS DONT WORRY EFCC WILL SOON CATCH UP WITH U
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Tinkybabe(f): 11:08am On Apr 25, 2013
Funny!I like the concept though
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by sagaciousblog: 11:08am On Apr 25, 2013
AS FAR AS MY UNLIMITED BROWSING IS STILL WORKING, I WILL STAY GLUED TO MTN AND Y'ELLO EVERYWHERE I GO.....[b][/b]

Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Clemzy16(m): 11:08am On Apr 25, 2013
This is a serious issue oo!! I'm watching the drama in 3D.
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Sweetlemon(f): 11:08am On Apr 25, 2013
Looks like we are in for some drama!
let the war begin. cheesy
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by Barthx(m): 11:08am On Apr 25, 2013
why all the many lines, do you run a call center?
Re: The Porting War Continues: Did Airtel Target MTN In Its TV Commercial? (WATCH) by hok4u(f): 11:09am On Apr 25, 2013
BROS U DEY RUN CALL CENTER? ONLY YOU HAVING ALL THOSE LINES,WHY NETWORK NO GO DEY JAM.

MTN, Glo And 9mobile Lost 512,315 Subscribers / Domestic Use Of Mobile Phones / Installing Applications On Htc Pro 2 Windows Mobile

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37