Stats: 3,154,550 members, 7,823,418 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 09:56 AM

Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! (581 Views)

Nigeria Vs Uruguay - Confederations Cup: (1 - 2) On 20th June 2013 / Super Eagles FIFA Confederations Cup Squad! / CAF Champions League & Confed. Cup 2011 - News, Fixtures And Results (2) (3) (4)

Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Nobody: 5:54am On Jun 05, 2013
Goalkeepers: Fernando Muslera (Galatasaray), Martin Silva (Olimpia), Juan Castillo (Danubio)

Defenders: Andres Scotti (Nacional), Maximiliano Pereira (Benfica), Diego Lugano (Malaga), Diego Godin (Atletico de Madrid), Sebastian Coates (Liverpool), Martin Caceres (Juventus), Matias Aguirregaray (Penarol)

Midfielders: Alvaro Gonzalez (Lazio), Alvaro Pereira and Walter Gargano (both Internazionale Milano), Egidio Arevalo-Rios (Palermo), Diego Perez (Bologna), Cristian Rodriguez (Atletico Madrid), Gaston Ramirez (Southampton), Nicolas Lodeiro (Botafogo), Sebastian Eguren (Libertad)

Forwards: Luis Suarez (Liverpool), Edinson Cavani (Napoli), Diego Forlan (Internacional), Abel Hernandez (Palermo)
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by luvablesam(m): 7:17am On Jun 05, 2013
Front men edinson cavani n suarez I would have to rate thus: ***** just hoping they won't get fouled by our defence in the box cos of their pace.
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Nobody: 7:21am On Jun 05, 2013
Omeruo and Oboabona will have their hands full that day.
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Evestar200(f): 7:25am On Jun 05, 2013
Nigeria will still win dem,,i wish brazil is in our group instead of spain
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by luvablesam(m): 7:28am On Jun 05, 2013
CFCfan: Omeruo and Oboabona will have their hands full that day.
yes oooo,is dat d best pair we av realy got right now? Y wasn't yobo selected?cos I think he did well dis last season with his club
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Nobody: 7:31am On Jun 05, 2013
luvable sam: yes oooo,is dat d best pair we av realy got right now? Y wasn't yobo selected?cos I think he did well dis last season with his club

Yeah, they're the best for now. I think Keshi is sending a message that Yobo is no longer in his (Keshi) plans. But I believe Yobo still has something to offer to the SE. Reaching a UEFA semifinal is not easy o.
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Nobody: 7:33am On Jun 05, 2013
Evestar200: Nigeria will still win dem,,i wish brazil is in our group instead of spain

I agree to a certain extent. The present Brazilian team is probably their weakest in decades. Any decent team can nick a win against them. But Spain is another kettle of fish. Their (Spain) "tiki-taka" possession style has totally mesmerised most of their opponents.
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by luvablesam(m): 7:40am On Jun 05, 2013
Yeah, d current Brazilian team is the weakest in a long
time even with their over hyped 'nymer'.I watched their friendly against England and wished they were in our group rather than SPAIN a team with hardly any deficiencies
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Nobody: 7:44am On Jun 05, 2013
luvable sam: Yeah, d current Brazilian team is the weakest in a long
time even with their over hyped 'nymer'.I watched their friendly against England and wished they were in our group rather than SPAIN a team with hardly any deficiencies

The only strong area in the Brazilian team is their central defense. I mean they can call on the likes of Dante, Thiago Silva, David Luiz, Alex et al. I can't remember the last time Brazil had such options in defense. Scolari may even deploy Luiz in the defensive midfield role too.
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Evestar200(f): 10:00am On Jun 05, 2013
But all we want is to win our first game against tahiti so dat we will hv more spirit in beating uruguay in d next match and draw with spain in d final group match
Re: Uruguay's Confed Cup Squad! by Forzap: 9:34pm On Jun 05, 2013
CFCfan: Omeruo and Oboabona will have their hands full that day.

ewww, infact more dan hands full sef, i pity both of dem sha,ppl wey nor fit mark chicharito.i still wud luv 2 see yobo in dat defence,he had a fantastic season wit his club + his experience wud be needed.God help us see draw sef

Sunday Oliseh Appears Against Spain, Nigeria Wins / Lionel Messi Off To Senegal / Former Super Eagles Star, Thompson Oliha, Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15