Stats: 3,155,226 members, 7,825,870 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 04:05 AM

The 80s and 90s Music - Music/Radio (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / The 80s and 90s Music (18253 Views)

Songs Of The 80s,90s Are They Better Than The 21st Century Songs? / 90s Old School Reggae Songs? Any Suggestions? / Hip Hop & Pop Stars Of The '80s And 90s: Where Are They Now? (2) (3) (4)

Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:41pm On May 10, 2008
Tracy Chapman

~Talking About A Revolution
~Fast car
~Baby can I Hold You
~Bang Bang Bang

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4mDtR4rPJ0
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 7:19pm On May 10, 2008
Pet Shop Boys

~Always on my mind
~Wut Ave I Done To Deserve this
~Its A Sin
~Go West

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLGEWskUxQs
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 7:35pm On May 10, 2008
Shania Twain

~You're still the One
~That Dont Impress Me Much
~From This MOment
~Man! I feel Like a woman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6XENujsU3Wg&feature=related
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by uspry1(f): 2:50am On May 11, 2008
My good old day in high school back 1980s my girlfriend and I used to sing with sign lanugage when it come to our heartbroken from boyfriends. That's where we learned in our school music class playing on the piano despite of our deafness, the teacher taught us using all kinds of music instruments with famous singers to play.

~You Light Up My Life~ Debbie Boone

~Leaving on the Jet Plane~ Phil, Mary, Paul

~Nobody Does It Better~ Shaun Cassidy(I think)

~Do Run Do Run Do Run~ Shaun Cassidy (I think)

~Reunited~ Peaches & Herb

~Celebration~ The Tempetion (spelled?)

~Believe in Yourself~

=====
My daughter sang at her 2003 teenager pagent show:

-His Eyes is On The Sparrow~
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by uspry1(f): 2:56am On May 11, 2008
Diana Ross - Missing You
[flash=425,355]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aVlbbk4SPC4&hl=en[/flash]
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by uspry1(f): 3:07am On May 11, 2008
Destiny's Child Survivor Remix ft. Da Brat

[flash=425,355]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qF6WcjszDx8&hl=en[/flash]
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by tRoOE(f): 3:21am On May 11, 2008
Always and forever-Shania Twain
From this moment-Shania Twain
Red Red Wine -UB40
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by Shaz(f): 1:40am On May 12, 2008

Toni Braxton - Spanish Guitar (my lullaby, lol)

Usher - My Way

P Diddy & Mase - Mo' Money, Mo' problems

Toni Braxton - Unbreak Ma Heart

Diana Ross - Ain't No Mountain

Michael Jackson - Dirty Diana

Luther Vandross - Buy Me a Rose

Mariah Carey - I Give My All

Mariah Carey - I Still Believe

Luther Vandross - Power of Love

Prince - Black Sweat

Gloria Gaynes - I Will Survive

Michael Bolton - Love With My Eyes Closed

Lionel - Hello

Michael Jackson - Blood on the Dance Fllor ( not sure of the year)

Celine Dion - All Coming Back To Me (not sure either)

JJ Fad - Supersonic

Michael Jackson - In The Closet

Will be back I remember sumn.

Oh, Michael Jackson - Wanna Be Starting Something, Thriller and the rest (dnt wanna sound like an MJ pikin, lol)

@trooe,
You took ma song. . From this moment - Shania Twain
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 7:04pm On May 12, 2008
Joe

~All That I Am Album mm mm mm wink

~All the Things Your Man Wont Do
~All Or Nothing
~Love Scene
~All That I Am
~No One Else Comes Close
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by hola2ng(m): 5:44pm On May 13, 2008
@mohawkchic

Pet Shop Boys? Now i forgot all about them. hehe.
Good job with the links.
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by tRoOE(f): 6:40am On May 14, 2008
@Shaz
ahaha no I didn't steal it grin grin, that is going to be my wedding song cool

@topic
Triller - Micheal Jackson
Billy Jane - Micheal Jackson
Pony - Ginewine
None of your friends business -Ginewine
Can heaven wait - Luther Vandross
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by tRoOE(f): 6:49pm On May 16, 2008
If i could turn back the hands of time - R kelly
I believe I can fly - R kelly
Down low Isley brothers ft R kelly
Memories of us - Keith Urban
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:44pm On May 21, 2008
~@ Hola2ng took you back huh!! grin

M People

~One Night
~How can I Love you More
~Serach For The Hero

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Ie78VtBtwBI

Corona

~Rhythm Of the Night
~Baby Baby
~Try Me Out

http://youtube.com/watch?v=lv6xxEF4hdo

~I Rocked these Tunes on the dance floor Mostly pissed grin Maaaaaaan cheesy

Real McCoy

~Another Night

http://youtube.com/watch?v=QNbRMG-4wAI&feature=related
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by tRoOE(f): 6:37pm On May 22, 2008
Atomic dog- George Clinton
Feel Good - Tony Toni Toni
Let go out tonight - Levert
Night sift - The commondares( i think i spelt the name wrong)
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 4:03am On May 24, 2008
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by Shaz(f): 4:37pm On May 26, 2008
Pet shop Boys - GO WEST
Inner Circle - SWEAT (A lalalala long)
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:07pm On May 26, 2008
No Mercy

~Please Dont Go
~Missing
~Where Do You Go

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-pLZCFTXn0&feature=related
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:30pm On May 26, 2008
~Some Of My fav Techno/Dance Tunes cheesy~

2 Limited

~No Limit
~Twlight Zone
~Let The Beat Control Your Body
~Here i Go

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EK8HgwfgRTs&feature=related

Culture Beat

~Take me Away
~Mr Vain
~Anything
~Rendezvous

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xSclYcBKRoY&feature=related
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 11:42pm On May 26, 2008
~NoOoow For my Top two favourite Arabic Tunes. . . .

~Sidi Mansour ~Ya haba

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sCewmGsR55k&feature=related

~Amar Diab ~Habibi ya Noor-el Ain

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fIbyHgUKfQk
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by Shaz(f): 12:40am On May 27, 2008
@mohawkchic,

2unlimited - No limits, funny ass song - no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, there's no limit, no, no - luvved that song as a child
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by hola2ng(m): 9:28am On May 28, 2008
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by tRoOE(f): 3:03am On Jun 06, 2008
Who Am I? (What's My Name?) -Snoop Dogg -
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by toxnaija: 8:33pm On Jun 06, 2008
pls watch UNLEASH THE 80S ON STV ON SATURDAYS 8PM.NO COMPARISON.ALSO LISTEN TO PARAMOUNT FM94.5,ABEOKUTA SATURDAYS 11.03PM-2AM.YOU WILL NEVER REGRET HOOKING UP.REGARDS.
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by lailai2(m): 2:45am On Jun 07, 2008
fela all d way
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 4:23am On Jun 07, 2008
Shaz:

@mohawkchic,

2unlimited - No limits, funny ass song - no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, no, there's no limit, no, no - luvved that song as a child

~I Agree,it is almost never ending No No cheesy had gr8 fun dancing to it thu!!
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 4:25am On Jun 07, 2008
hola2ng:

Yer,took me sooo way back.

wink,its good to go way  back once in a while grin
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by Shaz(f): 11:46am On Jun 07, 2008
WHAM - WAKE ME UP BEFORE YOU GO
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 12:27am On Jun 08, 2008
~Heard Blackbox on Heart 103.2 earlier,i was wow,i forgot about her songs,N some of her songs were very popular in the 90's!

Blackbox

~Ride On Time~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2sjAnu_5ek&feature=related

~Strike it Up~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_CbS9r6rywk&feature=related

~Everybody Everybody~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRzzg1G8kpk&feature=related

~I Dont Know Anybody Else~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WTNv_AteW8&feature=related
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 10:13am On Jun 14, 2008
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 12:23pm On Jun 14, 2008
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:19pm On Jun 19, 2008
Re: The 80s and 90s Music by mohawkchic(f): 6:47pm On Jun 19, 2008
Colour Me Badd

~I Want To Sex You Up~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9li1w2sMyE&feature=related

~Check those suits out cheesy~how times have changed!!

Aswad

~Shine~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnCFSKv49a4

Big Mountain

~Baby I Love Your Way~

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BUJ22ts_S8g

Seven Most Anticipated Albums Of 2017 / "Link Up" - Phyno Featuring Burna Boy & M.I (Audio, Video) / Tracklist Of Olamide "Lagos Nawa" 7th Album Produced By Young John

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28