Stats: 3,150,595 members, 7,809,156 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:46 AM

South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders (41755 Views)

Another Ugly News From Nigerian Official To Chogm 2011 / The Following Countries Are Visa-free For Nigerian Passport Holders / Which Countries Are Visa-Free To Nigeria Citizens? (2) (3) (4)

Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by ghettodreamz(m): 3:18pm On Jun 22, 2013
justwise:

I did not title this thread neither do i know the OP but i see nothing wrong with it.

OK lah!
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Capnd143(m): 3:20pm On Jun 22, 2013
nadia_SA: Na so?
finally i can meet this nadia of a chick i campaigned 4 during miss nairaland!! Please all nairalanders keep off! Its personal matters
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by ghettodreamz(m): 3:24pm On Jun 22, 2013
Thank you @Mod for deleting the trash that religious bigot posted. gringringrin
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Emperor007: 3:27pm On Jun 22, 2013
GENTLETEE: Please read between the lines! It is not for everybody cos it is categorized.

^^^

Even the OP should change the caption, it's not correct.

Didn't people read b4 they started commenting, the visa free is not for all Nigerian passport holders.

Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by adepojuot: 3:29pm On Jun 22, 2013
Official and diplomatic passport holders they are referring to are people of high calibre,people that hold political offices,like head of civil servant,chairman, politicians,business man and woman, honourables,commissioners,multi millionaires e.t.c,diplomatic passport holders fall under person or group of persons that represent Nigeria abroad,e.g ambassadors,people working in our embassy abroad and UN representatives. so if you don't fall to this people mentioned please go and apply for your visa........you get am.
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by sweetcheecks(f): 3:33pm On Jun 22, 2013
databoy247: Nigeria and South Africa on Tuesday signed an agreement aimed at ending visa acquisition by holders of official and diplomatic passports.
Ministers from both countries have been charged to ensure the effective implementation of the newly signed instruments and the conclusion of outstanding agreements.
Both Presidents, Jacob Zuma and Goodluck Jonathan met in Cape Town, South Africa where various issues were discussed on how to improve on relationship between both countries as they agreed on so many issues aimed at boosting development in the continent.

source:
http://thenationonlineng.net/new/news-update/nigeria-safrica-approve-visa-waivers/

Stale news! undecided
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by tareigns(m): 3:36pm On Jun 22, 2013
johnstar: Ope ooooooo, na 2 go s.a go 2 sure pass grin grin, make ah book my flirt dwn, sa gals ar in trouble, bangn thnz on my mind grin grin grin
HIV destined
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by texaco1: 3:36pm On Jun 22, 2013
PDPwayoo:

Official passport is issued to individuals or group representing a country officially in an international seminar, training or event.
u mean like athletes?
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Nobody: 3:36pm On Jun 22, 2013
sweetcheecks:

Stale news! undecided
you no de see better thing talk for your life
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jun 22, 2013
victorazy: Am very very ok here in Nigeria than going to South Africa, I wan die?
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by dramendra: 3:44pm On Jun 22, 2013
KayEnn: Off we go again...myself and my wife...south Africaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. *pcking ma luggage...#teamsummer vacation

You'd better wake up, its not for ordinary passport, Gej don't have you in mind, only his cabinet...
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Guk: 3:48pm On Jun 22, 2013
databoy247: Nigeria and South Africa on Tuesday signed an agreement aimed at ending visa acquisition by holders of official and diplomatic passports.
Ministers from both countries have been charged to ensure the effective implementation of the newly signed instruments and the conclusion of outstanding agreements.
Both Presidents, Jacob Zuma and Goodluck Jonathan met in Cape Town, South Africa where various issues were discussed on how to improve on relationship between both countries as they agreed on so many issues aimed at boosting development in the continent.

source:
http://thenationonlineng.net/new/news-update/nigeria-safrica-approve-visa-waivers/

Typical wickedness and self centeredness of our so called leaders. No concern for the ordinary citizen. It takes upward of 1 month plus for you to have your visa processed in Lagos & this is talking from experience as in December 2012, it took them 5 weeks to return my passport & also took 4weeks + for renewal in May. I pity those of us who voted these desperados into power

Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by obinnakenedo(m): 3:49pm On Jun 22, 2013
Akpa ife:
U dey mind them some of them dnt read only comment,some fools will say am 1st 2 comment
hahahahahaha!
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by odagu1863: 3:49pm On Jun 22, 2013
Nigeria and South Africa on Tuesday signed an agreement aimed at ending visa acquisition by holders of official and diplomatic passports...
Its Ŋ¤τ̲̅ for everybody ooo
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Guk: 3:51pm On Jun 22, 2013
adepojuot: Official and diplomatic passport holders they are referring to are people of high calibre,people that hold political offices,like head of civil servant,chairman, politicians,business man and woman, honourables,commissioners,multi millionaires e.t.c,diplomatic passport holders fall under person or group of persons that represent Nigeria abroad,e.g ambassadors,people working in our embassy abroad and UN representatives. so if you don't fall to this people mentioned please go and apply for your visa........you get am.

Every National Assembly member, past and present hold diplomatic passports. The ones who have been booted out of the Nat Assembly refused to return their diplomatic passports. Everybody na oga for 9ja
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by bellaberry: 3:54pm On Jun 22, 2013
Hope they won't regret this move someday o!
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by shevon: 3:56pm On Jun 22, 2013
@OP: This your topic is confusing; abeg, no vex, shouldn't it be "South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian
Official/Diplomatic Passport Holders"?
Abi does it mean I can waltz into SA without a visa as long as I'm with a green passport? Which day SA join ECOMOG?
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Nobody: 4:04pm On Jun 22, 2013
diplomatic passport alone ehn?
Me i no fit travel go country wey dey lynch other africans anyhow

Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Nobody: 4:04pm On Jun 22, 2013
onila: whats official n diplomatic passports
Official passport is sky blue or (lateral) red, diplomatic is blue or red color.

Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by jkendy(m): 4:09pm On Jun 22, 2013
GENTLETEE: Please read between the lines! It is not for everybody cos it is categorized.
Abeg help me tell them especially those block-headed morons who are already fighting over Nadia. Abi dem tink say na NADIA BUARI
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by rezzy: 4:15pm On Jun 22, 2013
tweetobyte: This is good news!!
Where is that my ECOWAS passport sef??

Wetin u wan use ECOWAS passport do? Abi u no dey hear d name say na south africa not west africa
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by rezzy: 4:16pm On Jun 22, 2013
onila: whats official n diplomatic passports

Good question!
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by kalufelix(m): 4:18pm On Jun 22, 2013
united state of africa comin soon
one world order...
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by sweetcheecks(f): 4:22pm On Jun 22, 2013
sheyie2007: you no de see better thing talk for your life

What? undecided
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by Kizyte(m): 4:26pm On Jun 22, 2013
Thank God my passport neva expire! Only sey e dey dusty! grin
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by ceejay80s(m): 4:41pm On Jun 22, 2013
Ilaje Omuro: You guys can't even understand the meaning of official and diplomatic passport. Na wah o!
na F9 full nairaland
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by surecan: 4:43pm On Jun 22, 2013
nadia_SA:
Come at own risk grin...

funny you
Re: South Africa Now Visa-Free For Nigerian Official & Diplomatic Passport Holders by lastpage: 4:48pm On Jun 22, 2013
So, this Topic has suddenly shifted to "S.A and HIV"? angry

Get a life.

By the way, those of you who think Jonathan is not "smart", have once again been proved wrong.

The Chap 'quietly arrange' for free Travel for himself (after leaving power, just like the former Assembly members who refuse to return Diplomatic Passport, which they are not even entitled to, in the first place as they are "Legis-looters" and not Diplomats.... after the expiry of their term!) ..and his gang members! shocked shocked

And here you all are fighting yourselves.... when your real enemy is having a laugh!

****shakes head and never stops wondering at the "cowardly-gullibility" of this generation of Nigerians******

Lastpage!

US Nuclear Submarine Breaks Through Thick Ice In Order To Surface / 10 Reasons Why Lagos Is Better Than Abuja / Truck Plunges Into Epe River In Lagos, 2 Corpses Recovered

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34