Stats: 3,153,128 members, 7,818,382 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:01 PM

Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook (12399 Views)

Man Strips Unclad Inside Gtbank As His Money Vanished From His Account (video) / Guaranty Trust Bank Begins “instant Account Opening” On Facebook / In Need Of Account Opening Form- First Bank Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Nobody: 10:03am On Aug 12, 2013
The Best Bank but truthfully they need more branches because i cant stand the crowd at the bank. Oh Thanks to the ATM Deposit and Internet Banking/Gaps it saves me lots of time.
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Ajibam: 10:18am On Aug 12, 2013
Dey shud try and start it on 2go too
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by FOLYKAZE(m): 10:25am On Aug 12, 2013
Wtf is this?
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Revolva(m): 10:29am On Aug 12, 2013
wait wait wait does mark zuckerberg knows about it
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Ayodeb(m): 10:33am On Aug 12, 2013
Nairalanders be cautious! Gtbank is using their Gtbank mobile to steal customers money. I lost N1,000 to them since July 3rd. Read the full story here on Nairaland under Business. Be warned! This facebook thing may be a trap!!!
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Nobody: 10:37am On Aug 12, 2013
they're scam. Is it only to open account & give dem money? What if i want to close my accounts for poor services can i do it on facebook too? Can i withdraw money frm facebook also? They make life so easy for u to open accounts, but after then you're on ur own!

Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by otokx(m): 10:55am On Aug 12, 2013
Has anybody tried it?
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Nobody: 11:01am On Aug 12, 2013
Why don't you fools stop ranting and try it first.
It works, you do not need to visit the banking hall.
Overseas, you can even open an account by calling a customer care representative of the bank.
Dafuq.

Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by omanifrank(m): 11:39am On Aug 12, 2013
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by AjanleKoko: 12:13pm On Aug 12, 2013
Pretty neat wink
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Raypawer(m): 12:21pm On Aug 12, 2013
Rich Dad: Great idea I must say. coolcoolcool.
@admitme,
Hackers can't do anything as long as deposit or withdrawals are not been made on Facebook. But my only concern are cases of IDENTITY THIEVES.

guy relax, anything is posible
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Nobody: 12:52pm On Aug 12, 2013
It's a facebook app with it's canvas page on GTBank website which is an innovation that can really give room Phishing attacks.

All a phisher has to do is send an email claiming that if you open a gtbank account via facebook
you get this or that bonus.

then the link takes you to another facebook app entirely where you are cajoled to disclose you personal information.
I dont think this approach will be safe.
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by wonlasewonimi: 12:52pm On Aug 12, 2013
Emancipation of Identity thieves.
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Denn(m): 12:57pm On Aug 12, 2013
discussions on public forum should show some level of intelligence....not yabs and jabs all the time like under-fed piglet screams.

a hands on review of 'trying' to open the account and possible hitches or benefits should be evident by now....

just my 50 cents
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by 185mikel(m): 1:04pm On Aug 12, 2013
Good idea
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by sholatech(m): 1:40pm On Aug 12, 2013
A policy that is not holistic. They keep improving their brand positioning and massively opening accounts beyond their existing IT systems. Now crowd in all their banking halls, crowd at ATMs..most interbank transfers to gtb now from other banks have just 50% chance of going thru. haba!!
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by ekea2001: 1:46pm On Aug 12, 2013
What of initial deposit.opening a dormant account is of no use
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Ibidapson(m): 2:11pm On Aug 12, 2013
That's nt M̶̲̅a problem now, ♈υ pple αяε yet †✆ reverse M̶̲̅a 8k o. Money deducted,ATM o po owo! Barao
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by ignis: 9:13pm On Aug 12, 2013
acidosis™:
Its a big LIE & deceit..

Visit the facebook page and see..
You would only be referred to the nearest GTbank to commence your account registration..

Its rubbish and makes no sense..

I thought as much
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Vic3wap(m): 9:34pm On Aug 12, 2013
For those of you interested, you can click on this link @ http://ao.gtbank.com/fbaowe/main/apphost?type=mobile&ref=web_canvas# , fill up the necessary details and wow! You have safely opened your account.
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by nestaAK(m): 10:13pm On Aug 12, 2013
Yahoo! Yahoo!! On point
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by esosa4real(m): 10:38pm On Aug 12, 2013
Pls lets not discuss this out of ignorance whne yall haven tried it. It didnt just start now, its been on. I actually stumbled upon it on facebook months ago and applied through the form which i filled adequately online.

The only setback *which isnt much a problem tho* is that you will still need to visit the Bank, because after i signed up online and completed em, i was given a code at the end of the process.(this is valid for two weeks only).

I took the code to a GTBank branch and completed the remaining process!
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by kason(m): 2:01am On Aug 13, 2013
That is a good one.
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by 411traders(m): 6:09am On Aug 13, 2013
you can stat from here ao.gtbank.com/fbaowe/main/apphost?type=mobile&ref=web_canvas#
Re: Gtbank Commences “instant Account Opening” On Facebook by Suigenerisshegs(m): 8:14pm On Aug 15, 2013
Pls who has successfully opened an account via their facebook account? *incredulous look*

Traders At Ariaria International Market Protes Against ₦‎21,000 Levy / Make Money From Producing Petroluem Body Jelly (vaseline) / Abc Transport " The Worst Transport Company In Nigeria"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17