Stats: 3,195,346 members, 7,957,922 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 01:52 AM

Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony - Gaming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony (11229 Views)

$100 PS Vita TV And Lighter Playstation Vita Announced By Sony / PS4 Launched By Sony / Nasty Remark On Nigeria By Sony At The Launching Of Their New Ps3. (2) (3) (4)

Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:31pm On Aug 21, 2013

Sony has finally announced the launch date for the Playstation 4 (PS4)!

-The launch dates are 15 November in North America and 29 November in Europe
-The PS4 will be available in 32 countries worldwide
-The PS prices will be £349 in the UK and $399 in the US
-The PS4 comes with dualshock 4 controller- a new controller with a touchpad

Source;
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/sony/10256274/PS4-launch-date-announced-by-Sony.html

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by agent9(m): 12:45pm On Aug 21, 2013
waiting........ cool
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 1:16pm On Aug 21, 2013
agent9: waiting........ cool

Pre-ordering....
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 7:04am On Aug 22, 2013
Logicboy03:

Pre-ordering....

So I can whoop your ass on the new COD...

m.youtube.com/watch?v=Zxnx3W-HA18&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DZxnx3W-HA18
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 7:25am On Aug 22, 2013
musKeeto:

So I can whoop your ass on the new COD...

m.youtube.com/watch?v=Zxnx3W-HA18&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DZxnx3W-HA18

Guy, that game is sick!!! Cant wait!!!!
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by CrazyMan(m): 11:28am On Aug 22, 2013
Wao...this is great.

When should we expect it in Nigeria...? (Onitsha to be specific)

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 11:53am On Aug 22, 2013
CrazyMan: Wao...this is great.

When should we expect it in Nigeria...? (Onitsha to be specific)

Sometime in december because it willl be imported....
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 11:54am On Aug 22, 2013
This gaming section's boring... Needs life..

I'll be back

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by CrazyMan(m): 11:59am On Aug 22, 2013
Logicboy03: Sometime in December because it will be imported....
Barely 4 months from now...I believe its worth the wait.

musKeeto: This gaming section's boring... Needs life..

I'll be back
And when you and everyone else leave who then would bring life to it...*pulls him back in and locks the door*. grin cheesy

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:02pm On Aug 22, 2013
CrazyMan:
Barely 4 months from now...I believe its worth the wait.

And when you and everyone else leave who then would bring life to it...*pulls him back in and locks the door*. grin cheesy

Hehehe, oga CM, long time....

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by CrazyMan(m): 12:31pm On Aug 22, 2013
musKeeto:

Hehehe, oga CM, long time....
Yea...how's the religion ministry going?
I've been hearing some rumors that LB is now a Christian are the rumors true?
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by playcharles(m): 12:42pm On Aug 22, 2013
China Launches its own Ps4 Today
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:43pm On Aug 22, 2013
I will be getting this for my kid bro cool
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by buoye1(m): 12:45pm On Aug 22, 2013
That's good......nice development
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Okijajuju1(m): 12:45pm On Aug 22, 2013
FINALLY....................... Happy Gaming days will sonn be here.. grin

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:48pm On Aug 22, 2013
Lol, e go expensive die lemme stick 2 my ps 2 jeje o jare....mi o koja aye mi!! grin

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:48pm On Aug 22, 2013
My xbox still rules tongue

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by walex2bad(m): 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2013
Hw diz one take affect ASUU strike?

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by dplomaticVal: 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2013
l dnt need a sony playstation wHn my Hp laptop cn do the magic bettr
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2013
That's wassup!!!

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by MSItachi: 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2013
adaobi123: My xbox still rules tongue
and ur Family Com too grin

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by omaigala(m): 12:51pm On Aug 22, 2013
tongue But someone just got me ps3 months ago... They got to wait for at least a year before they launch this 4 stuff.
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Clemzy16(m): 12:53pm On Aug 22, 2013
"That is nice for game boys like me." obviously the game will have alot of features but....

☀Does it mean when i'm playing p.e.s, a fan can run into the pitch to shakes hand with cr7 and the stadium security guard will start chasing him??!

☀Does it mean fans can protest the sack of arsene wenger with inscriptions written on a carbon paper during a game??!

☀Does it mean luiz can bite the skin out of imbrahmovic and gets a ban of seven matches ??!

☀Does it mean mikel will have more speed, accuracy, ability to score goals and free kicks than messi

☀Does it mean luiz can decide not to shakes hands with evra or any other black player in the beginning of a match??!

☀Does it mean i can buy keshi to coach manchester city??!

I REALLY NEED ANSWERS TO THE AFOREMENTIONED ELSE I'M NOT BUYING.

™ƺƔcιεмεηт®

Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by nickz(m): 12:53pm On Aug 22, 2013
Ps4.............no launch date ℓ̊n africa...........63,840.........
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by coogar: 12:54pm On Aug 22, 2013
europe is always getting screwed by this giant companies. why do we have to wait 2 weeks after the launch in america to get the new console in the UK?

also in what planet is £349 = $399? the minister of trade in the UK is an arsëhole. if sony cannot sell at the normal exchange rate, they can shove their console up their arsë.

2 weeks wait and then paying way over the odds than the americans. this is surely a piss-take!!
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by 50calibre(m): 12:54pm On Aug 22, 2013
£349 in the UK and $399 in the US? I sense cheating somewhere. America at it again, always wanting to have their own way at the expense of others.
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:55pm On Aug 22, 2013
pls i need a download link for pesedit2013 patch. Surfed d net but can't seem to find anywhere to download it for my malfunctioning pes 2013 pc game
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:55pm On Aug 22, 2013
walex2bad: Hw diz one take affect ASUU strike?

You go get something to do now..

Oh i forget.. power sef follow dey strike..
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by 50calibre(m): 12:56pm On Aug 22, 2013
adaobi123: My xbox still rules tongue

Yes for your weight loss exercises grin grin or don't you think so?
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by otumfour(m): 12:58pm On Aug 22, 2013
Can't wait!
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by ajanaku2(m): 12:58pm On Aug 22, 2013
FIFA 14 on Play Station 3 is an absolute Masterpiece!

...can't wait to see how it's gonna look like on Play station 4...

Bring it on, Sony!

By the way, when will Technology reach its Peak? I mean, that Point of diminishing returns...just wondering 'cos this Play station series fit reach 10 oo!
Re: Playstation 4 Launch Date Announced By Sony by Nobody: 12:59pm On Aug 22, 2013
50calibre:

Yes for your weight loss exercises grin grin or don't you think so?

Its working very well, thanks for asking.

Ibadan Gamers Here / Gameplay On i7-6700k, Gtx 1070 Mini Itx Oc, Acer XR341ck@ 85hz, 3440x1440 / PC Build For Fellow Nairalander