Stats: 3,155,063 members, 7,825,368 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 12:39 PM

Please How Good Is Medview Airline? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Please How Good Is Medview Airline? (1720 Views)

Photos From Inside The Medview Plane That Crashlanded On Nov 5th In Lagos / Medview Passengers Coming Out After Their Plane Made An Emergency Landing / Medview Plane Makes Emergency Air Return To Lagos (2) (3) (4)

Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:12pm On Sep 23, 2013
I am scheduled to travel soon and my Medview ticket has been booked for me.

I am soooooooo scared! I have never liked air travel and it has worsened since that Dana crash and I haven't flown since then.

Please how well do you know Medview airlines? How new/old are their aircrafts? Do you hear scary stories about them flying with only one engine, emergency landings, etc.

Please help these butterflies in my tummy.
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Dyt(f): 2:25pm On Sep 23, 2013
Hehe
Sweetlemon
Go on their website, u will read d profile

As per flyin, they are d best for now
Leaves 30mins before departure
Smooth flight
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by martyns303(m): 2:31pm On Sep 23, 2013
Cheap and reliable, I fly them all the time LAG-PHC and LAG-ABJ, N14,500, I wake in the morning and book a flight on my fone. And there's no such thing as old or new aircraft, any aircraft is as good as its maintenance history. However if u want to fly brand new aircrafts jst cos of ur preception of new aircrafts being safer then fly Arik, the bill? N36,000 cool
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:32pm On Sep 23, 2013
Dyt: Hehe
Sweetlemon
Go on their website, u will read d profile

As per flyin, they are d best for now
Leaves 30mins before departure
Smooth flight

Haba nau, of course they will never say bad things about themselves on their profile. I want to hear from witnesses.

But I am a bit relieved you have said their flights are smooth. Do you know how old their planes are?
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:34pm On Sep 23, 2013
martyns303: Cheap and reliable, I fly them all the time LAG-PHC and LAG-ABJ, N14,500, I wake in the morning and book a flight on my fone. And there's no such thing as old or new aircraft, any aircraft is as good as its maintenance history. However if u want to fly brand new aircrafts jst cos of ur preception of new aircrafts being safer then fly Arik, the bill? N36,000 cool

Lol! So let me re-phase the question. How well do they maintain their aircrafts? Have you ever heard scary stories about them?
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Dyt(f): 2:37pm On Sep 23, 2013
Sweetlemon:

Haba nau, of course they will never say bad things about themselves on their profile. I want to hear from witnesses.

But I am a bit relieved you have said their flights are smooth. Do you know how old their planes are?

Yes
Their planes are 80yrs old
Very old and rugged lookin
Infact, it sways
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:38pm On Sep 23, 2013
I heard a rumour that Medview was actually birthed from Bellview? Is that true?
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:40pm On Sep 23, 2013
Dyt:

Yes
Their planes are 80yrs old
Very old and rugged lookin
Infact, it sways

I wan piss ooooooooo
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Nobody: 2:42pm On Sep 23, 2013
Sweetlemon: I heard a rumour that Medview was actually birthed from Bellview? Is that true?

Not true, na wicked rumor be dat.
Anyway fly Medview for a good flying experience. Their professionalism is 2nd to none (except Arik) cheesy
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by martyns303(m): 2:44pm On Sep 23, 2013
Sweetlemon:

Lol! So let me re-phase the question. How well do they maintain their aircrafts? Have you ever heard scary stories about them?
Lolz! Am sure there's no log sheet anywhere that shows how well the airline maintain their aircrafts to passengers, so I don't know. Have I ever heard scary stories about them? Answer is NO, I fly with them often, as in very often and no "scary stories" Yet wink
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Dyt(f): 2:47pm On Sep 23, 2013
Sweetlemon: I heard a rumour that Medview was actually birthed from Bellview? Is that true?

Yes it is oooo
U better b prayerful
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Dyt(f): 2:49pm On Sep 23, 2013
Sweetlemon:

I wan piss ooooooooo

Carry enuf cloth o
Cos u go piss tire
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:54pm On Sep 23, 2013
CFCfan:

Not true, na wicked rumor be dat.
Anyway fly Medview for a good flying experience. Their professionalism is 2nd to none (except Arik) cheesy

*releases breath*

Brother, I fear Nigerian planes pass gun sef.
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by Sweetlemon(f): 2:57pm On Sep 23, 2013
[b][/b]
martyns303:
Lolz! Am sure there's no log sheet anywhere that shows how well the airline maintain their aircrafts to passengers, so I don't know. Have I ever heard scary stories about them? Answer is NO, I fly with them often, as in very often and no "scary stories" Yet wink
[b][quote author=martyns303]

*whew
Re: Please How Good Is Medview Airline? by blank(f): 12:49pm On Sep 24, 2013
My personal experiences have not been good. They delayd both flights for hours without reason. I was flying with my baby so it was very traumatic. Anytime, i am in the airport, i always hear them announcing their flight delays and i hiss to myself. Will not ever fly them.

Danger: Bus With Filled Gas Cylinder Carrying Passengers- Pictures / Countries You Can Visit As A Nigerian Without A Visa / For Those Who Want To Travel To Ireland For Study. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25