Stats: 3,150,851 members, 7,810,280 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 04:42 AM

Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. (3155 Views)

Another White Pope, Shaking My Head! / How Would God Judge Those That Died Without Ever Hearing About Jesus Christ? / God's Voice In Your Head (2) (3) (4)

Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Frieden10(m): 10:10pm On Oct 21, 2013
[b]Hi Nairalanders, i have a situation for sometime now. I hear a voice in my head which speaks to to me and tells me things to be done and also give warnings if i fail to accomplish certain task. It started with me speaking in tongues while praying cos i had some problems and i am not a prayerful type, so it was really surprised when i started speaking in tongues. Then i started hearing this voice which tormented me physically by giving me terrible headaches, ill feelings and committing slime etc. Threaten to kill me sometimes.About a month later he suddenly changed to subtle Holly spirit and even saying he is Angel Gabriel, promising me a lot of things..... It is a long story. This has been going o for almost six month now, i went to my GP, he referred me to a psychiatric who prescribed me a drug called Risperidon. I still hear this voice. Please Nairalanders do help me. Does anyone where i can get spiritual help in Naija. I live in Europe and i am a Nigerian. I need help. Please, need serous advice on how to get help in Naija. If anyone knows somebody also hears voices in the head, i would love to have contact with such person to exchange experiences..

Thank you all..
[/b]
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Lamasta(m): 10:23pm On Oct 21, 2013
Have you taken the drugs today? If no you better do before it gets out of hand

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by ckkris: 10:39pm On Oct 21, 2013
Yes, I know a man that suffered worse experience with voices. As you follow medical advice, please read the Gospel of St John, from verse one to the end. The superior voice of the Prince of peace will dispel strange voices of the FAKE angel Gabriel. In your privacy try to read aloud, not shouting.

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Joshthefirst(m): 11:01pm On Oct 21, 2013
Hmmm...I believe you should just trust God and stand on his word in authority if you're a christian

Please don't come to nairaland for help next time. There are a lot of twisted selfish human beings here who don't have your best interests at heart.

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Nobody: 1:15am On Oct 22, 2013
WOWOWOWOWOW! shocked

Bro, if it's not too much to ask, what exactly are these 'voices' commanding you to do? undecided
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Nobody: 1:16am On Oct 22, 2013
Joshthefirst: Please don't come to nairaland for help next time. There are a lot of twisted selfish human beings here who don't have your best interests at heart.

for real tho. true words! undecided

OP i am sorry to hear that man. hang in there.
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by bizmahn: 1:53am On Oct 22, 2013
Go to a church that is very very serious about righteousness,strong prayers and making heaven at last.Here in Nigeria some that come a little close(but not without a few flaws) are:-
1. Mountain of fire and miracles ministries(run a sort of weekly deliverance prayers & ministrations with fasting & night vigils)
2.The Lords chosen charismatic revival ministry(has dumbfounding deliverance testimonies but recently roped with a lot of strong accusations that question their power source & christian integrity.Let God jugde )
3)The deeper life bible church:-They preach holiness a lot but also have a lot to do to make that holiness 'fully' manifest in the lives of lots of members.They also pray for deliverance cases but they need to take the deliverance ministry more seriously.
There are more of them but these are the more prominent ones in the country.God help you in your search but first give your life to christ & withdraw from every sinful habits & conducts that create in road to demons.
Speaking in tongues in sin can create demonic encroachment.
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Nobody: 2:37am On Oct 22, 2013
bizmahn: Go to a church that is very very serious about righteousness,strong prayers and making heaven at last.Here in Nigeria some that come a little close(but not without a few flaws) are:-
1. Mountain of fire and miracles ministries(run a sort of weekly deliverance prayers & ministrations with fasting & night vigils)
2.The Lords chosen charismatic revival ministry(has dumbfounding deliverance testimonies but recently roped with a lot of strong accusations that question their power source & christian integrity.Let God jugde )
3)The deeper life bible church:-They preach holiness a lot but also have a lot to do to make that holiness 'fully' manifest in the lives of lots of members.They also pray for deliverance cases but they need to take the deliverance ministry more seriously.
There are more of them but these are the more prominent ones in the country.God help you in your search but first give your life to christ & withdraw from every sinful habits & conducts that create in road to demons.
Speaking in tongues in sin can create demonic encroachment.

@op I seriously recommend The Lords chosen charismatic renewal ministry Ijesha.
Your life can never remain the same
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by EvilBrain1(m): 2:41am On Oct 22, 2013
@OP

Make sure you take your drugs. They may take some time to start working, but they are very effective. The voices should go away soon as long as you don't skip doses. If you're not satisfied, go back to your psychiatrist and complain. He can help you adjust your dose or change to a more suitable drug.

What you are experiencing is an illness just like malaria or the flu. It is far more common than you realize and it is very treatable. The fact that you know the voices are abnormal and you are asking for help is a sign that you are likely to do well on treatment. Trust your doctor and don't lose hope.

Please don't listen to those who are telling you to go to church and pray because that stuff doesn't work. Most Nairalanders are ignorant and superstitious. They'll tell you anything except for what can actually help. And Nigerian churches are worse than useless. They may promise you a magic cure, but in reality they'll just waste your time, take your money and delay you from getting proper treatment.

Instead, Google your condition and find materials written for people suffering from it. They can help understand it better and give good advice on how you and your family can cope and adjust. You can also ask your doctor to link you with a support group of people with the same problem so you can share advice and help each other.

Remember, take your drugs and don't give up hope. You can get better.

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by onetrack(m): 4:20pm On Oct 22, 2013
You may want to ask your psychiatrist to prescribe different medications. Certain medications are ineffective for certain people.
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by boladex1: 4:51pm On Oct 22, 2013
I think you cause the problem by speaking in tongue when you have not experience baptism of holy spirit and you are just
saying what come to your mind. which mean you must have spoken some word that cause demon to attack you.

since you are in europe read the book of john very well and pray for understanding then confess your sin and surrender your life
to christ. confess him everyday and pray for manifestation of salvation. also read PSALM 91 and 27 every night and pray for genuine touch
of holy spirit.
look for bible believing church to attend where they are grounded in the word of God.

May God deliver you
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Joagbaje(m): 8:14pm On Oct 22, 2013
Frieden10: [b]Hi Nairalanders, i have a situation for sometime now. I hear a voice in my head which speaks to to me and tells me things to be done and also give warnings if i fail to accomplish certain task. It started with me speaking in tongues while praying cos i had some problems and i am not a prayerful type, so it was really surprised when i started speaking in tongues. Then i started hearing this voice which tormented me physically by giving me terrible headaches, ill feelings and committing slime etc. Threaten to kill me sometimes.About a month later he suddenly changed to subtle Holly spirit and even saying he is Angel Gabriel, promising me a lot of things..... It is a long story. This has been going o for almost six month now,

You're under demonic oppression. I can be of help to you reach me through my email below. It's a very simple to deal with. Many people with similar cases have been freed.

i went to my GP, he referred me to a psychiatric who prescribed me a drug called Risperidon. I still hear this voice.

Thank you all..[/b]

Psychology will always paint demonic activities with nice name .

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by davidhume1: 8:47pm On Oct 22, 2013
Frieden10: [b]Hi Nairalanders, i have a situation for sometime now. I hear a voice in my head which speaks to to me and tells me things to be done and also give warnings if i fail to accomplish certain task. It started with me speaking in tongues while praying cos i had some problems and i am not a prayerful type, so it was really surprised when i started speaking in tongues. Then i started hearing this voice which tormented me physically by giving me terrible headaches, ill feelings and committing slime etc. Threaten to kill me sometimes.About a month later he suddenly changed to subtle Holly spirit and even saying he is Angel Gabriel, promising me a lot of things..... It is a long story. This has been going o for almost six month now, i went to my GP, he referred me to a psychiatric who prescribed me a drug called Risperidon. I still hear this voice. Please Nairalanders do help me. Does anyone where i can get spiritual help in Naija. I live in Europe and i am a Nigerian. I need help. Please, need serous advice on how to get help in Naija. If anyone knows somebody also hears voices in the head, i would love to have contact with such person to exchange experiences..

Thank you all..
[/b]

Stick to your meds dude!
U don't need spiritual help. It will only feed the delusions you're suffering from!
Antipsychotic drugs such as risperidone may take weeks of uninterrupted use before the therapeutic effects become apparent.

For the sake of your loved ones and the society as a whole STAY THE F**K AWAY FROM ASSAULT RIFLES AND SHARP OBJECTS.
More importantly, DON'T come to Nigeria yet ooooooo!!!! grin grin grin
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by sotum2: 9:44pm On Oct 22, 2013
Frieden10: [b]Hi Nairalanders, i have a situation for sometime now. I hear a voice in my head which speaks to to me and tells me things to be done and also give warnings if i fail to accomplish certain task. It started with me speaking in tongues while praying cos i had some problems and i am not a prayerful type, so it was really surprised when i started speaking in tongues. Then i started hearing this voice which tormented me physically by giving me terrible headaches, ill feelings and committing slime etc. Threaten to kill me sometimes.About a month later he suddenly changed to subtle Holly spirit and even saying he is Angel Gabriel, promising me a lot of things..... It is a long story. This has been going o for almost six month now, i went to my GP, he referred me to a psychiatric who prescribed me a drug called Risperidon. I still hear this voice. Please Nairalanders do help me. Does anyone where i can get spiritual help in Naija. I live in Europe and i am a Nigerian. I need help. Please, need serous advice on how to get help in Naija. If anyone knows somebody also hears voices in the head, i would love to have contact with such person to exchange experiences..

Thank you all..
[/b]

pls call Servant Vic, he is a man of God who conduct deliverance through phone, he dont need your money, I had serious problem before now but today I am living testimony to what God can do. His number is 08153309479

You can open this thread and read alot of testifiers all over Nigeria who servant Vic had prayed for: https://www.nairaland.com/1262082/how-conquer-poverty-barrenness-spirtually/16
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by caye(m): 11:06pm On Oct 22, 2013
Lamasta: Have you taken the drugs today? If no you better do before it gets out of hand
google schizophrenia. This is what you have . And it has a cure. Google dr. Gary fisher. Stay away from sugar and carbohydrates. Eat only fresh fruits, nuts and get away from religion. However, don't use LSD, THERE IS NO LONGER ANY REAL LSD. Google magic mushrooms and schizophrenia healing. You might or might not need psychedelic therapy. The meds from hospitals may even worsen it. You also need a personal spirituality. And foods taken in europe contain much chemicals and may be GMOs, and this has caused rapid increase in schizophrenia. Try and google Dr. Mercola too.
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by leenu11: 8:33am On Oct 23, 2013
Evil Brain: @OP

Make sure you take your drugs. They may take some time to start working, but they are very effective. The voices should go away soon as long as you don't skip doses. If you're not satisfied, go back to your psychiatrist and complain. He can help you adjust your dose or change to a more suitable drug.

What you are experiencing is an illness just like malaria or the flu. It is far more common than you realize and it is very treatable. The fact that you know the voices are abnormal and you are asking for help is a sign that you are likely to do well on treatment. Trust your doctor and don't lose hope.

Please don't listen to those who are telling you to go to church and pray because that stuff doesn't work. Most Nairalanders are ignorant and superstitious. They'll tell you anything except for what can actually help. And Nigerian churches are worse than useless. They may promise you a magic cure, but in reality they'll just waste your time, take your money and delay you from getting proper treatment.

Instead, Google your condition and find materials written for people suffering from it. They can help understand it better and give good advice on how you and your family can cope and adjust. You can also ask your doctor to link you with a support group of people with the same problem so you can share advice and help each other.

Remember, take your drugs and don't give up hope. You can get better.

^^^ This here is the best advise for you.
What you are experiencing is a medical condition that is treatable/manageable.

I almost lost my mum to an ailment due to religious ignorance, till GOOGLE helped me out.
Go online, you'll see that you are not alone.

All the best!
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Nobody: 11:10am On Oct 23, 2013
@ op
you are not alone.
From the way you sound, the problem must be serious. I understand.
I also have/had this problem but can control it now. Try visiting a well specialised psychratist.
Also, looking for a solution in nigeria is not a very good advice(from xperience).
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by raptureready: 11:59am On Oct 23, 2013

Thank you all..
[/b]

I once had a similar experience.

When I was a young christian, I was so desperate to hear from God/receive the baptism of the Holy Ghost, that I guess I opened myself up to anything that was out there.

Then the voices began. It was a really frightful experience - the threats, headaches, depression, anxiety attacks and me wondering if I was going mad. I was in such a poor state that I actually ran around all the time, looking for people to chat with to distract myself from the voice. Frankly, it was just God's grace that I wasn't overwhelmed.

Long story short, I went to one of those deeper life monthly revival programmes, and there the man of God W. F. Kumuyi said; "all those voices which come up in peoples minds, all those spirits I bind you IN JESUS NAME!" and VAVOOOM!! - it was all over.

I'll admit for days afterward, I still went around afraid, waiting for the voices again - NOTHING!
No voices claiming to be God, my guardian angel, satan, UFO's, Holy spirit, demons, Jesus etc tormenting me over & over, telling me crap, like do this else you'll run mad, die this night in sleep, go blind, loose your leg in a freak accident etc.

Forget what those who don't know God are telling you to go to psychologists - YOU ALREADY HAVE. If they could have helped you, you wouldn't be here now, would you?

That programme holds every month and I think they may have branches in the part of the world where you are. Attend the programme go fire prayer, you too will be delivered...

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Nobody: 12:28pm On Oct 23, 2013
*trying to restrain from further comments*
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by AlfaSeltzer(m): 12:53pm On Oct 23, 2013
op, which language is the voice speaking?
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by ARareGem(f): 2:09pm On Oct 23, 2013
Alfa Seltzer: op, which language is the voice speaking?

Why are you asking? You want to confirm which one of your master's agents is tormenting him?

OP, you shouldn't have come to Nairaland to ask for help. I pray Jesus delivers you.

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by youngice(m): 2:42pm On Oct 23, 2013
*tongues* doctors give fanciful namest to demons like
schizophernia
kleptomania
nymphomania
beastiality
necromancy

my brother we are in any evil world 'the kingdom of God suffereth voilence......' go to a bible believing ,word applying ,faith filled church. Avoid EXCORSISM ,u cant call ba-al to cast out beel-zebub.fight fire with fire and pls give ur life to christ, the bible said he will give his HOLY SPIRIT to be with u always and teach u all THINGS and to convict and guide NOT to judge and punish
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by deebrain(m): 3:35pm On Oct 23, 2013

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Frieden10(m): 8:36pm On Oct 23, 2013
Thank Nairalanders for ur various contributions... i am still my drugs and i dare say i nor go reach naija because of this wahal o. God bless u all.
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by andyanders: 9:35pm On Oct 23, 2013

Thank you all..
[/b]

My brother, let nobody deceive you.It is a spiritual something. Just contact prayer line of SCOAN and explain your problem and they will pray for you and also advise you of what to do. There are so many testimonies of people who had similar issues and they came down to Nigeria to be prayed for. Also get Emmanuel TV station and watch their programs and your problem is not beyond God Almighty.
This are the Numbers You do not pay any money as this is free and all services are free cus things of God are free:+234 (0) 8087492279
+234 (0) 8087492226
http://www.scoan.org/prayer-request/
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by andyanders: 9:35pm On Oct 23, 2013

Thank you all..
[/b]

My brother, let nobody deceive you.It is a spiritual something. Just contact prayer line of SCOAN and explain your problem and they will pray for you and also advise you of what to do. There are so many testimonies of people who had similar issues and they came down to Nigeria to be prayed for. Also get Emmanuel TV station and watch their programs and your problem is not beyond God Almighty.
This are the Numbers You do not pay any money as this is free and all services are free cus things of God are free:+234 (0) 8087492279
+234 (0) 8087492226
http://www.scoan.org/prayer-request/
http://www.scoan.org/contact/
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Davidxm: 11:12am On Dec 01, 2023
[quote author=Joagbaje post=19017351]

You're under demonic oppression. I can be of help to you reach me through my email below. It's a very simple to deal with. Many people with similar cases have been

How can I reach you pls,I have similar issue as well

Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Emmanuel30a: 12:49pm On Dec 01, 2023
Come unto ME... DID you have money...?...
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Emmanuel30a: 1:02pm On Dec 01, 2023
Frieden10:
Thank Nairalanders for ur various contributions... i am still my drugs and i dare say i nor go reach naija because of this wahal o. God bless u all.
Continues to hears your/the voices joor... Voice or voices, etc; are good to hear... Aren't they...? Hear this voice too: " ...Beyold I come quickly..." Revelation 22:11-12...
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by BXNX: 7:44am On Dec 02, 2023
You have been possesed by an evil spirit..
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Davidxm: 7:54am On Dec 03, 2023
[quote author=Frieden10 post=19043488]Thank Nairalanders for ur various contributions... i am still my drugs and i dare say i nor go reach naija because of this wahal o. God bless u all.[/quot

Any solution so far bro,cos I have similar problem please
Re: Help I Am Hearing Voice In My Head. by Joagbaje(m): 5:49am On Dec 18, 2023
[quote author=Davidxm post=127258971][/quote]

I replied you. I also sent my number

Thread For Mormons / Nephilim / "What Does The Bible Say About Gay Marriage / Same Sex Marriage?"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80