Stats: 3,154,191 members, 7,822,011 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 01:22 AM

Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) (2126 Views)

Top Five Hiphop Lyricist In Nigeria Right Now-Opinion / Top Ten Nigerian Lyricist Of All Times / Is Nas Still Rap's Best Lyricist? (2) (3) (4)

Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) by Abbytani(f): 12:58am On Nov 22, 2013
I'm blown when i listen to his songs, they are wordy, meaningful, thought provoking. He makes sense all the time. A talented great songwriter he
is, thats why i refer to him as the
greatest lyricist of all time in Nigeria. Tuface Idibia.
I was listening to one of his singles yesterday, 'Man unkind' released in 2011. I thought i'd share with u all.
Tuface was appionted NAFDAC
Ambassador in 2009 and as part of his plan to create public awearness on fake food and drugs he came out with an awesome single 'Man unkind.' The stories in verse 1 and 2 of the song are well too farmiliar. The song adresses this social issue in such a way that even the common man totally gets the message, the adjectives he used on 'heartless brothers or sisters' making and selling fake drugs and food suits them.
If u havent listened to 'Man unkind' you should. The song is readily available for download. Listen to the lyrics and 'think about am...'
'MAN UNKIND'
My friend been dey sick,
e no well.
So i carry am go see doctor,
we go see doctor.
Doctor say na typhiod fever dey do am o
e prescribe drugs for us
we go bus, we buy am
My friend swallow am.
Small time my friend belle start to
dey pain am o,
befor i know my friend e don die
CHROUS:
Which kind life we dey when man is so unkind to mankind, so unkind to mankind.
Shey na dis world we dey wen man is so unkind to mankind, so unkind to mankind
V2
Na my friend birthday
so we say make we jubilate
make we do party,make we
celebrate, invite people, assorted
drinks, different food
people just dey dance, dey jolly dey go, everybdy happy
dey thank God e oo.
Small tym people belle start to dey pain dem.
Befor i know 300 people don dey for hospital
REPEAT CHROUS
I want u to know this song is about you,
wen dey make, wen dey sell
Substandard products, fake drugs.
Silent killers, children muderers,
grave diggers, innocent people
sniper, lyk Jack the reaper, serial
killers, unnatural disaster, death
sellers, ***, mass muderers, soul
robbers, dream shatterer, life
snatcher, heartless brother or sister, inconsiderate bagger,
kill another just to make a naira
Think about am...
Re: Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) by fabraham(m): 4:39am On Nov 22, 2013
M.i--Na so craze D start and my belle are one 'hell' of a song abt D ills in our society
Re: Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) by Blacksavage: 11:54am On Apr 25, 2022
I love this track grin
Re: Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) by mayor1814: 9:28am On Apr 27, 2022
The likes of DAGRIN and mode9 are up there.

Listen to "GHETTO DREAMS " one of the best lyrical songs ever in Naija.
another one is THANK GOD ft Omawumi
IF I DIE etc
Re: Greatest Lyricist Of All Time(nigeria) by Mrhausaloaded: 2:50pm On Apr 27, 2022
Abbytani:
I'm blown when i listen to his songs, they are wordy, meaningful, thought provoking. He makes sense all the time. A talented great songwriter he
is, thats why i refer to him as the
greatest lyricist of all time in Nigeria. Tuface Idibia.
I was listening to one of his singles yesterday, 'Man unkind' released in 2011. I thought i'd share with u all.
Tuface was appionted NAFDAC
Ambassador in 2009 and as part of his plan to create public awearness on fake food and drugs he came out with an awesome single 'Man unkind.' The stories in verse 1 and 2 of the song are well too farmiliar. The song adresses this social issue in such a way that even the common man totally gets the message, the adjectives he used on 'heartless brothers or sisters' making and selling fake drugs and food suits them.
If u havent listened to 'Man unkind' you should. The song is readily available for download. Listen to the lyrics and 'think about am...'
'MAN UNKIND'
My friend been dey sick,
e no well.
So i carry am go see doctor,
we go see doctor.
Doctor say na typhiod fever dey do am o
e prescribe drugs for us
we go bus, we buy am
My friend swallow am.
Small time my friend belle start to
dey pain am o,
befor i know my friend e don die
CHROUS:
Which kind life we dey when man is so unkind to mankind, so unkind to mankind.
Shey na dis world we dey wen man is so unkind to mankind, so unkind to mankind
V2
Na my friend birthday
so we say make we jubilate
make we do party,make we
celebrate, invite people, assorted
drinks, different food
people just dey dance, dey jolly dey go, everybdy happy
dey thank God e oo.
Small tym people belle start to dey pain dem.
Befor i know 300 people don dey for hospital
REPEAT CHROUS
I want u to know this song is about you,
wen dey make, wen dey sell
Substandard products, fake drugs.
Silent killers, children muderers,
grave diggers, innocent people
sniper, lyk Jack the reaper, serial
killers, unnatural disaster, death
sellers, ***, mass muderers, soul
robbers, dream shatterer, life
snatcher, heartless brother or sister, inconsiderate bagger,
kill another just to make a naira
Think about am...

Major Lazer Debut NSFW 'bubble Butt' Music Video (Adult 18+) / Wizkid - Amin Lyrics / Latest Music: Jack Ü Ft Justin Bieber – Where Are U Now

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21