Stats: 3,153,513 members, 7,819,855 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:33 AM

News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! (1447 Views)

BREAKING NEWS: ASUU Calls Off Strike / Breaking News! ASUU Suspends Strike. / Breaking News -->>> ASUU-lasu Pull Out Of General Strike (2) (3) (4)

News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by IamDrock(m): 7:48am On Nov 30, 2013
The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) made a demand some few days ago and told The Federal Government that the Strike will be called-off if they agreed on their conditions. Unfortunately the F.G are not ready to comply and this has made ASUU to cry out that they need their Salaries.
ASUU are demanding among others, immediate payment of all outstanding salary arrears and allowances of members withheld during the strike. (4-months salaries, and if the strike is not call off soon, the F.G will have to pay them 5months.)
The Secretary of the University of Uyo, UNIUYO Branch of ASUU, Dr Aniekan Brown, debunked the claim that ASUU was making fresh demands.
“ASUU is not making fresh demands, ASUU is asking for the implementation of 2009 agreements.
“If any ASUU member says ASUU is making fresh demands, I doubt if that person is an ASUU member, that person is not informed,” Brown said.
ASUU is demanding among other things, immediate payment of all outstanding salary arrears and allowances of members withheld during the strike.
The union is also demanding a written commitment from the president that N225 billion will be committed to funding Universities annually for the next four years.
Meanwhile, The University of Nigeria, Unn has announced that they will resume academic activities if ASUU fails to comply with the Federal Government.
More Drama continues as we await for the Federal Government to either pay ASUU members their salaries or sack them come 4th December, 2013.
http://www.nigeriaschool.com.ng/2013/11/ASUU-cried-out-we-are-only-asking-for-our-unpaid-salaries.html
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by destino24(m): 8:01am On Nov 30, 2013
Lolz grin grin

Una never see
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by falconey(m): 8:06am On Nov 30, 2013
The salary una papa work for? If FG dey hold dose fools money make dem pay am....but the 5months strike month NO

Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by zutu(m): 8:15am On Nov 30, 2013
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by nedu2000(m): 8:16am On Nov 30, 2013
ASUU decided not to work and yet want to be paid in full,hmmm.....what becomes of the students who has lost time who refunds that one? ASUU shouldn't be made to eat their cake and have it,at best 50%(2months) should be paid
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Peetar3117(m): 8:27am On Nov 30, 2013
destino24: Lolz grin grin

Una never see
See wetin.. Abi sey dis one Don miss road
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Johnsonpac(m): 8:32am On Nov 30, 2013
Money wey una papa work 4 abi, una never see anytin lol
Brb.
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by destino24(m): 8:35am On Nov 30, 2013
Peetar3117:
See wetin.. Abi sey dis one Don miss road

Weird ASUU sympathizer, money to chop, dem no go see.
Even my landlord no go refund me the 5 months wey i dey house
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by fasho01(m): 8:42am On Nov 30, 2013
ASUU is as dangerous as BH in this country. How can they DEMAND for full payment of 4 months salary that they did NOTHING. Even giving condition for payment or else it will be 5 months salary.

TERRORISTS with face.. Daylight robbery!

Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Turbocharged: 9:11am On Nov 30, 2013
If na me be GEJ, I go use the Asian system on them: if u miss work 1 day they wl minus 2 days.
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by njuwo(m): 9:33am On Nov 30, 2013
Na wa o. Monkey no go climb tree he dey ask for banana.

Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by valdprof: 9:43am On Nov 30, 2013
hmmm! The proverbial nza that challenged his chi to fight...ASUU my nyash
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by ikhuoria2(m): 9:49am On Nov 30, 2013
ASUU.....bunch of fools... calling themselves academics
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by wasak(m): 9:51am On Nov 30, 2013
I don't pray they call off d strike... my body is itching to have a new set of lecturers not the wicked saddist Machiavellian ones!
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Riyoz(m): 9:53am On Nov 30, 2013
Nd sm1 belives ds lapalapa source,abegi gv us beta nd reliable source jawe!! Ds story jst looks stupid! Tv or radio source wud gv reasonable story jawe
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by roland2rule(m): 9:54am On Nov 30, 2013
So they want to collect free money..... Make them go collect am na, they are now afraid of being sack, using anoda excuse as backup
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Codedrock(m): 10:00am On Nov 30, 2013
Frontpage!
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by MaziOmenuko: 10:33am On Nov 30, 2013
IamD rock:
“ASUU is not making fresh demands,ASUU is asking for the implementation of 2009 agreements.
“If any ASUU member says ASUU is making fresh demands, I doubt if that person is an ASUU member, that person is not informed,” Brown said.

Junk journalism targeted at misguiding the readers. Can you relate your title to the content of the thread? They made it clear that they are demanding the implementation of the 2009 agreement; but you choose to use a false topic to paint ASUU in a bad light!

Even the lazy readers are commenting without reading the entire publication.

Nonsense!
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by timwezzb(m): 10:36am On Nov 30, 2013
Guys dis is 9ja, U get Paid by not Working so pls don't Blem ASUU 4 asking their Unpaid Money!
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by mspee(f): 10:49am On Nov 30, 2013
Space booked! angry
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by xager(m): 10:52am On Nov 30, 2013
shyte of bull undecided
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by InwehAkpevwe(m): 10:54am On Nov 30, 2013
Hands fold - legs crossed- jst watching hw this season film unfolds ... This film I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ what I call suspense filled! @ ASUU & FG season 5 episode 30
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by InwehAkpevwe(m): 11:06am On Nov 30, 2013
Hands fold - legs crossed- jst watching hw this season film unfolds ... This film I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ what I call suspense filled! @ ASUU & FG season 5 episode 30 ,
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Nobody: 11:10am On Nov 30, 2013
Gej abeg na just sign 2 of dier conditns bt nt d salaries, n let Nigerians know dat U hv provided everything dey(ASSU) needed except d salaries n let Nigerians judge.
Hw selfish dis lecturers r. If dey do dis openly can U imagine wot is happening in d departments n faculties? Oh Lord plz save Nigerian students
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by ginibaibes(f): 11:14am On Nov 30, 2013
Just passing... lipsrsealed
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by ronalmagic10(m): 11:36am On Nov 30, 2013
Mazi_Omenuko:

Junk journalism targeted at misguiding the readers. Can you relate your title to the content of the thread? They made it clear that they are demanding the implementation of the 2009 agreement; but you choose to use a false topic to paint ASUU in a bad light!

Even the lazy readers are commenting without reading the entire publication.

Nonsense!

“If any ASUU member says ASUU is making
fresh demands, I doubt if that person is an
ASUU member, that person is not informed,”
Brown said.
ASUU is demanding among other things,
immediate payment of all outstanding salary
arrears and allowances of members withheld
during the strike."

Mr prof. obviously you are the lazy reader. Wake up man. Read the article again, especially the part I pasted above and correct yourself. I TOO KNOW (ITK).
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by Mogten(m): 1:45pm On Nov 30, 2013
Will ASUU offset our house rents accrued over the course of the strike?
Re: News:ASUU Cries Out: We Are Only Asking For Our Unpaid Salaries! by sanandreas(m): 3:35pm On Nov 30, 2013
Someone will just sit down in front of his laptop and forge news. I am tired of all this tomatoes source. Propanganda everywhere.

Sad! 16-year Old Nigerian Student Commit Suicide Over Poor Examination Result / Neco 2016 Agricultural Science Practicals Made Easy / Please I Need Help The Answers Of Noun Tma On; Math102, Stt102, Phy192, Chem192,

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19