Stats: 3,153,180 members, 7,818,566 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:55 PM

Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) - Music/Radio (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) (25260 Views)

D'banj Was The First Nigerian Artist To Be Featured On The Billboard Charts / Vote For Ibk On Beyonce's "end Of Time" Remix Competition. / Beyonce vs Shakira: Who Can Dance Better? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by trollolo: 6:47pm On Dec 13, 2013
Nice. like if you agree!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Nobody: 6:47pm On Dec 13, 2013
Some people are so egoistic they turned this place into an english class. One of you should just give up already and let us have peace on this thread
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Nobody: 7:14pm On Dec 13, 2013
coogar:

you are very correct!!!
however, contraction in english has always been vague. although, i will never use it in a formal writing just like i wouldn't start my sentences in small letters like i have been writing here.

however, he's (when spoken or informal writing) can really mean he was depending on the context of the sentence

This is the first time in my life I am hearing that he's can also mean he was depending on the context...... very fascinating smiley
Can you kindly mention one sentence that contains a suitable context where he's can be used to mean he was? smiley
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by coogar: 7:18pm On Dec 13, 2013
fellis:

This is the first time in my life I am hearing that he's can also mean he was depending on the context...... very fascinating smiley
Can you kindly mention one sentence that contains a suitable context where he's can be used to mean he was? smiley

when spoken - not when written.
i thought i made mention of that in my earlier post. no need to ask me if i can find where it's written when i already said it's used in spoken english.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Mynd44: 7:20pm On Dec 13, 2013
Erm ladies and gentlemen, this is not the literature section. Lets move past the "he's":
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by coogar: 7:23pm On Dec 13, 2013
Mynd_44: Erm ladies and gentlemen, this is not the literature section. Lets move past the "he's":

you will ban me for talking about literature - will people not learn from this?
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Nobody: 7:37pm On Dec 13, 2013
coogar:

when spoken - not when written.
i thought i made mention of that in my earlier post. no need to ask me if i can find where it's written when i already said it's used in spoken english.

He's can only mean 'he was' in a grammatically incorrect sentence whether spoken or written.
It doesn't work that way when you speak correct English.
If you like continue arguing because you don't want to agree that you were wrong.

Sorry mynd, just pointing something out.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Mynd44: 9:04pm On Dec 13, 2013
coogar:

I wont. I just hate having to hide posts
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Dannylux: 9:38pm On Dec 13, 2013
babe4chi: pls hw do you download videos on youtube? Tanxx

Download an android app for watching and downloading YouTube videos.. It's called 'Tubemate'
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Nobody: 10:52pm On Dec 13, 2013
yuzedo: am inside d video. Is me dat link dem up last time dey came to nigerian. I did it for my country. smiley

Mehn! See serious star status! Even when Yuzedo yawns, some NL folks will be hitting the 'like' button. cheesy cheesy cheesy If you doubt, check out his posts. Carry go bro!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by psky: 5:22am On Dec 14, 2013
Phder:

Shut your mouth and read the entire article online. I am also entitled to me own opinion, so shut it.

Na wa o, and you are accusing someone of having a bad attitude. Please take a good look at yourself before you condemn others.
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Humphreydis(m): 7:19am On Dec 14, 2013
homesteady: Its not playing!
......bros e no dey play for chinko phone....lol

Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Davidolives(m): 2:36pm On Dec 14, 2013
yuzedo: am inside d video. Is me dat link dem up last time dey came to nigerian. I did it for my country. smiley
here goes anoda english no b by force smh
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by Yzzey(m): 8:14pm On Dec 14, 2013
Africa is really a land of childhood in acceptance to Hegel. So featuring in a music video has now become WHAT? When will Nigerians stop being silly?
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by annawhite(f): 8:32pm On Dec 14, 2013
So chinua Achebe come die,she come follow Beyoncé dey dance.......
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by coogar: 8:35pm On Dec 14, 2013
annawhite: So chinua Achebe come die,she come follow Beyoncé dey dance.......

annawhite? so you are still alive? pheww!!!!

Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 1:54am On Dec 15, 2013
Eze Promoe: Look at how we are celebrating this like its a trophy.

What's so special about America?

What does Beyonce have that our female artiste don't have? angry

Infilolity compress undecided

^^ U're just talking Rubbish!!.....
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 2:00am On Dec 15, 2013
coogar:

^^ what exactly are U ON ABOUT? hUH?... I FIND IT REALLY unsettling that adults cnt stick 2 rules...Is here literature section? Or a thread for such? As much as u tink ppu wud learn 4rm it...That is clearly Unacceptable...more like doing the 'right' tin at a wrong time/place/thread...
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 2:08am On Dec 15, 2013
solomon111: Nonsense.
And what's so special about beyonce?

^^ Go sit Ur behind sumWhere and have a damn Time Out....nothing is special about her...bt u took time out of ur busy schedule if not breaking Ur ankle jst to get n here and read or watch whatever it is that was Up....can U nt do better?...be happy for oda ppus success so that Urs wud come.....any Questions?? Now sit!!!>> __// __/ __/
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 2:11am On Dec 15, 2013
homesteady: I just downloaded the song! Its that bow down b1tches song! Just a remix! Its a feminists song grin

^ do U even knw d meaning of 'feminist'??
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by annawhite(f): 7:41am On Dec 15, 2013
coogar:

annawhite? so you are still alive? pheww!!!!
alive and still kicking balls boss!!!!!!!!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by homesteady(m): 9:15am On Dec 15, 2013
chimajii:

^ do U even knw d meaning of 'feminist'??
No! Tell me undecided mtcheew!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 1:27pm On Dec 15, 2013
homesteady:
No! Tell me undecided mtcheew!

^^mtcheew has gotta be d only word U knw...again...#Bowdown is not a feminist song...that song is along the lines of sum1 defending him/herself 4rm all d backlash u've received for no just Cause or ppu jst being outright Haters! what ever it is ppu are saying..with that out of d way...go Pick Up a dictionary and knw what a 'feminist' is..b4 u go Gloating and spitting fire like u actually knw da Heck U talking Bout...
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 1:34pm On Dec 15, 2013
if u wanna knw what a FEMINIST SONG IS or what it looks,sounds Like lyrics wise....e.t.c...see> 'RUN THE WORLD'.....'INDEPENDENT WOMAN'....'uPgRADE u'.....bills bills bills....if i were a Boy...Survivor...Irreplaceable......DIVA...e.t.c...

S/N: i just made U loook Stoooooooooooopid!!!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by homesteady(m): 3:57pm On Dec 15, 2013
chimajii:

^^mtcheew has gotta be d only word U knw...again...#Bowdown is not a feminist song...that song is along the lines of sum1 defending him/herself 4rm all d backlash u've received for no just Cause or ppu jst being outright Haters! what ever it is ppu are saying..with that out of d way...go Pick Up a dictionary and knw what a 'feminist' is..b4 u go Gloating and spitting fire like u actually knw da Heck U talking Bout...
Ignorance is bliss! grin
The Flawless song is a remix of bow down b1tches but in a feminist form!
There is no need for any argument here! Just download the song and hear it for yourself!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 4:19pm On Dec 15, 2013
homesteady:
Ignorance is bliss! grin
The Flawless song is a remix of bow down b1tches but in a feminist form!
There is no need for any argument here! Just download the song and hear it for yourself!

^^ definitely for U...cos u now singing a different tune..being that U ws called Out....go and read what u 1st wrote about d song #bowDown which made me say it wasnt a 'feminist' song.....
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 4:22pm On Dec 15, 2013
...[b][/b]
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by chimajii: 4:25pm On Dec 15, 2013
homesteady: I just downloaded the song! Its that bow down b1tches song! Just a remix! Its a feminists song grin

^ since u want 2 be swift is telling Lies....Here is ur very 1st post which made me respond d way i did...now..Tell me...Who is Ignorant?? definitely U......cos U lame as Heck!!...is dia any co-relatipn with this and what U said now?? *i.e ur last post*...smh....Bloody Liar!!
Re: Chimamanda Adichie Featured On Beyonce's Flawless' (Video) by homesteady(m): 9:51pm On Dec 15, 2013
chimajii:

^ since u want 2 be swift is telling Lies....Here is ur very 1st post which made me respond d way i did...now..Tell me...Who is Ignorant?? definitely U......cos U lame as Heck!!...is dia any co-relatipn with this and what U said now?? *i.e ur last post*...smh....Bloody Liar!!
Hain! Do you have comprehension issues? undecided
Did you not see where I wrote that its just a remix?

Kizz Daniel Ft. Davido – 'One Ticket' (Video) / 'modenine Is A Bastard And Will Die A Pauper' ----ruggedman / What Is Your Favorite 2face Idibia's Song?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35