Stats: 3,150,718 members, 7,809,717 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:53 PM

Please Help Solve This Problem! - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Please Help Solve This Problem! (955 Views)

Please Help Solve This Statistics Problem / Intelligent Nairalanders Please Solve This Problem / Help Me On This Problem Please. (2) (3) (4)

Please Help Solve This Problem! by Phems(m): 6:43pm On Jun 28, 2014
In a family where the husband earns N150,000 every month, and the wife earns N750,000 every month and they both work in the
same company, and their kids are lacking parental care, love and discipline, who between them should resign and stay home to take care of the kids?
Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by lomaxx: 7:00pm On Jun 28, 2014
Whoever earns less should resign. Most Kids these days are bereft of parental love and attention in the name of making money. No matter how much money you make, if you don't have time for your children, you're just wasting time.
Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by Nobody: 7:06pm On Jun 28, 2014
This same topic again?

Isn't it glaring who should resign? undecided

Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by DukeNija(m): 9:39pm On Jun 28, 2014
Not as easy as you all think. The Man should only resign on the condition that he would start a business, so he doesn't end up idle.

Also, the Wife who earns more and who will eventually keep her job must not behave like she's the head of the house, because she's not.

And she will in no uncertain term try to bring up the issue of her being the bread winner, or carrying the family financially, at the expense of her husband. These conditions must be laid down because some women can chop craze after sometime.
Anyway, I wouldn't even advice the man to resign.

Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by ATSOMEH(f): 4:28pm On Jun 29, 2014
Op, why dont you resign from not minding yr bizness,
Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by delishpot: 5:11pm On Jun 29, 2014
Lol see fear, men like power no be small. When he was feeding madam he will sharp mouth now that the probability of been fed by madam is here he doesnt want madam to acknowledge that she is winning the bread. And here I was thinking who wins the bread is the boss of the house and who sits at home is the replacable one who should be happy she is being fed and housed.
So una know say e dey pain when pesin shakara you all because im dey work feed you?

Anyway sha. She has been the breadwinner since, for sure if she hasnt insulted him since why will she do it now? But oga must know that he will have to do tge job he quit his day job to do. She the wifey is human, na person born her, carry her for 9 months and worry over her sick bed just as the husband too. So biko oga should help her with house chores, not to worsen her work by messing up or cluttering up the home worse than thr kids would ever do.
At least let her return from work meet clean sink and home so she can focus on other stuff like making dinner.

Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by 5minsmadness: 5:17pm On Jun 29, 2014
This scenario does not exist.
Re: Please Help Solve This Problem! by 5minsmadness: 5:29pm On Jun 29, 2014
1. How about his own career, is he doing well for himself or rely on her financially?

2. How's your relationship & attitude towards your family before and after you hit big, were you close before, or do you now insult him at the slightest provocation because of your sudden change in financial situation. ( from kobo less to millionaire overnight)

3. What are your plans for him, did you change your plans you both agreed on now you're a millionaire?

You see,a good Nigerian man will stay and weather hardships with their spouses and drink garri & groundnut. But when you suddenly grow wings overnight because of your level change against them, then you're on a long thing

My advice ; Humble yourself , be a bigger person and dont be rude to him if you start to earn more money, tell him you're sorry if you wrong him unknowingly and his insecurities will crumble. CARRY HIM ALONG. He's your HUSBAND & your best friend.

Plagiarized but a good response.

Wen Ur Parent Flogs U 4a Vry Flimsy/silly Reasn &ur Lyk *is He/she My Mum/dad*? / "Pick Two Celebrities To Be Your Parents / " I Married You Just To Have Sex With You" Husband Divorces Wife On Whatsapp

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16