Stats: 3,154,202 members, 7,822,052 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 04:41 AM

Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids (9657 Views)

2go Version 3.7.0 With BBM And Whatsapp Features On Java OS. / Tethering From Android To Java Phones Via Bluetooth / How To Watch Live Matches, TV Programs And Movies On Tecno And Other Androids (2) (3) (4)

Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 7:11pm On Jul 02, 2014
samzyworld: @ chidieze Follow the steps below to Use
the Glo BIS on your phone:
*. Now, open your android
phone menu.
*. Goto your settings *. Then,
select Wireless and Network.
*. To select Mobile Networks or
Mobile Data Scroll down.
*. You are to Create a new
Access Point Name (APN),click
on APN then select the New APN
and type "samzyworld" as the APN
name.
* then, In the new APN just
type: blackberry. net. While the
other must be left blank, as
details below; =>.
Name: Samzyworld=>.
APN:blackberry. net
=> Proxy:
Port: => Username: =>
Password: => Server: => MMSC:
=> MMS Proxy: => MMS Port: =>
MCC: => MNC: => Athentication
type:
=>APN Type: *. Finally, click
save settings. www.samzyworld.com
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by chidi4eze(m): 8:39pm On Jul 02, 2014
is not working
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 10:39pm On Jul 02, 2014
Hmm mm
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by alotofgrace(m): 11:29pm On Jul 02, 2014
life's easy with airtel
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by dljbd1(m): 12:59am On Jul 03, 2014
alotofgrace: life's easy with airtel
You can say that again smiley
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by jeff1607(m): 5:51am On Jul 03, 2014
I ve tried too but it aint working esp for sony n samsung devices.if u try it d H or E signal disappears.only seen it wrk on techno n don't kw why.
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 7:08am On Jul 03, 2014
Shaaa airtel they try
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Bobbyunitedfc(m): 7:34am On Jul 03, 2014
0ubenji: If u av subscribed on the glo bis buh ur browsin
signal doesn't cum up on ur android wit
blackberry.net APN..Contact 08074091696

(whatsapp only)
CAN U JUC POST IY HERE,IT WNT TAKE D WHOLE DAY NA....PLS HELP A BRODA
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Valentinooo: 8:04am On Jul 03, 2014
jeff1607: I ve tried too but it aint working esp for sony n samsung devices.if u try it d H or E signal disappears.only seen it wrk on techno n don't kw why.

Why it will continue to work for tecno, gionee and the likes is that their system doesn't recognize these phones easily as a non BB phones unlike samsung, Htc and sony
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Tunexsy(m): 12:52pm On Jul 03, 2014
anytime the APN is changed to Blackberry.net, the signal service disappears on my gionee P2
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 3:34pm On Jul 03, 2014
Yap
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by 0ubenji(m): 5:48pm On Jul 03, 2014
Tunexsy: anytime the APN is changed to Blackberry.net, the signal service disappears on my gionee P2
just contact the number in the post above...
it's gonna be solved..
my services are guaranteed
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 6:11pm On Jul 03, 2014
samzyworld: Yap
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 8:18am On Jul 04, 2014
Like seriously airtel is blowing fast in all android
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 7:52pm On Jul 04, 2014
0ubenji: If u av subscribed on the glo bis buh ur browsin
signal doesn't cum up on ur android wit
blackberry.net APN..Contact 08074091696
(whatsapp only)
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by waleyp(m): 12:40pm On Jul 05, 2014
pls guy are you on whatsapp
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by pharira: 3:18pm On Jul 05, 2014
A 2 months fairly used techno phantom A+ with factory fitted screen guard,power bank and unused pouch and earpiece @ N25,000.

A fairly used Nokia 500 with 2 extra case,charger and earpiece @ N7,000

A 3 months used gold coloured original Louis Vuitton designer sunglasses @ N3,000

Call 07011392842 for further details
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 7:51pm On Jul 05, 2014
Abi
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by DJMONACO(m): 8:45pm On Jul 10, 2014
samzyworld: GLO BIS ROCKING IT ON JAVA
FONES AND ANDROIDS
I DONT TOK MUCH COS I DONT SEEMS TO AV D
STAMINA
all u need is a …….
1. BlackBerry phone.
2. put ur glo sim in it n subscribe to d monthly
bis with
*777*9#.this will cost u N1000.
3. browse forbabout 10min with, u may even
do some soft
downloading with it(1or2 music).on ur android
phone…..
4. change ur apn to www.blackberry.net
5. now return ur glo sim back to ur android
phone or java n
enjoy….. More updates on www.samzyworld.com
hw many Gig
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by dljbd1(m): 10:38pm On Jul 10, 2014
You guys that are able to use GLO BIS with android; are you able to tether it with PC and other devices smoothly?
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by samzyworld(m): 3:25pm On Jul 13, 2014
Wow
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Nobody: 9:24pm On Jul 13, 2014
I just re-subscribed now on my phone and i didnt insert it in a Blackberry phone.

Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by dljbd1(m): 10:42pm On Jul 13, 2014
iyke926: I just re-subscribed now on my phone and i didnt insert it in a Blackberry phone.
I had to insert mine into a BB before it could activate yesterday. Mine was the coweek though. From your screen shot it seems the other BB package can work as well...right or wrong? undecided
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Nobody: 11:11pm On Jul 13, 2014
dljbd1:
I heard to insert mine into a BB before it could activate yesterday. Mine was the coweek though. From your screen shot it seems the other BB package can work as well...right or wrong? undecided

It will work
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by dljbd1(m): 12:07am On Jul 14, 2014
iyke926:

It will work
great! Please did it complain error message before subscribing successfully? I spent over 2 hours before mine worked. I don't know if its a general thing or just me experiencing it. Thanks
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Nobody: 12:49am On Jul 14, 2014
dljbd1: great! Please did it complain error message before subscribing successfully? I spent over 2 hours before mine worked. I don't know if its a general thing or just me experiencing it. Thanks

Its a network problem...just keep trying it. send BBCMONTH to 777
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by chakaz(m): 10:31am On Jul 14, 2014
iyke926:
Pls, do u need to do anything on your phone forme it work? I am using TP5
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by chakaz(m): 10:36am On Jul 14, 2014
dljbd1: great! Please did it complain error message before subscribing successfully? I spent over 2 hours before mine worked. I don't know if its a general thing or just me experiencing it. Thanks
Pls, must i change my imei number of my techno p5 for it to work?
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by obosirow: 2:18pm On Jul 14, 2014
iyke926:

I experienced this too; I had to try it in the evening when things would have cooled down and it went. I used the USSD code *777*9# instead of sms.
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Nobody: 12:58pm On Jul 15, 2014
chakaz:
Pls, do u need to do anything on your phone forme it work? I am using TP5

You root the phone and change the IMEI number to that of BB
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by jimikata(m): 6:07pm On Jul 15, 2014
iyke926:
You root the phone and change the IMEI number to that of BB
Bro, plz can u help me with this, I want to be part of this party while it last. I use opsson ivo 6622. Thanks.
Re: Glo Bis Rocking It On Java Phones And Androids by Nobody: 7:09pm On Jul 15, 2014
jimikata: Bro, plz can u help me with this, I want to be part of this party while it last. I use opsson ivo 6622. Thanks.

Download farma root here www.framaroot.net then select boromir after installing and resart the fone

Go to Google play and download Mobile Uncle tools and install...dis should tell u if yo phone is rooted and its the same app u gon use to change yo IMEI to that of BB.

It looks like dis when u open d app...scroll down to Imei back up and back it up. Now click Engineer Mode(MTK)...find CDS and go to Radio Information...u'll see phone 1 and phone 2..go to phone2(where u inserted yo glo sim)

To change Imei for phone 2 AT+EMGR 1,10"15-DIGIT BB IMEI No"

Click SEND

Go to yo apn and create a new one blackberry.net and turn on yo data connection u should see yo EDGE or 3G appear now.

Airtel Cheat Code For 2/3g Network / How To Format Your Nokia 3110c / Enable Your Bb Browser Without Paying Activation Fee