Stats: 3,153,899 members, 7,821,136 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:47 AM

Tell Us About Your Moniker - Nairaland / General (13) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Tell Us About Your Moniker (31277 Views)

Why You Chose This Very Moniker / The Lady Behind This Moniker She Is As Fake As Hell (juliaann) / What's The Meaning Of Your Moniker ??? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by saintneo(m): 2:16am On Jul 26, 2014
a struggle for domination between two nicknames.
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nikapetrelli(f): 2:23am On Jul 26, 2014
Nika from my name Ginika and Petrelli is from the movie Heroes for d love i had for Peter Petrelli in d movie.So mine is Nikapetrelli
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Elnino4ladies: 2:39am On Jul 26, 2014
I'm a huge fan of Torres.(elnino)..add 4ladies 2 scare gays on nairaland...
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 2:40am On Jul 26, 2014
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by bitterpenis(m): 3:07am On Jul 26, 2014
grin it has to do with how bitter the instrument is
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by PrettySpicey(f): 3:56am On Jul 26, 2014
Hub calls me Pretty and I feel life is better with a little spice, so.... PrettySpicey

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Liamm(m): 4:00am On Jul 26, 2014
Nothing to explain here.

Liamm = William

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by texanomaly(f): 4:11am On Jul 26, 2014
UjSizzle:
An anomaly from Texas? smiley

Yes ma'am

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by emmanok24(m): 4:11am On Jul 26, 2014
A nickname from my Secondary School, Immanuel College High School, U.I, Ibadan. Up School! Up immanuel!
tongue
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Orjioorji(f): 4:17am On Jul 26, 2014
egopersonified: Mine means money(ego) in ibo, so it translates to money personified, but everyone reads it as pride personified. I chose it becos its my name and I loooooove making money. Sometimes I wonder how my parents came about that name, would have to ask them one of these days. So tell us, what your username means and y u chose it.
Nobody answers Ego your full name is Nwaka ego meaning children re better than riches. so the short form is ego.
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by lorRhyMeZ: 4:29am On Jul 26, 2014
Mine is actually lord rhymes...it was given to me by a babe on 2go doz days..I was a champion on 2go rap battles..she cudnt hlp buh call me dat..and it has stuck ever since though modified to lorRhymes, cos I aint no Lord.
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 4:30am On Jul 26, 2014
Mine is quite self-explanatory:
CFCfan- Chelsea Football Club fan
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by texanomaly(f): 4:35am On Jul 26, 2014
CFCfan: Mine is quite self-explanatory:
CFCfan- Chelsea Football Club fan

Lol...It took me forever to figure that out. undecided grin
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 4:38am On Jul 26, 2014
I like diamonds and crystals.....and crystal with a k is more unique.....and everyone wants to know what x and x and x stand for...well,being mysterious has its little gains smiley
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by cruise14(f): 4:38am On Jul 26, 2014
Instead of the Cancun we had planned, this year we chose to go on a cruise.
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by answerme(f): 4:38am On Jul 26, 2014
I tend to ask a lot of questions and I want people not to ignore me but always answerme
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Asemo11(m): 4:41am On Jul 26, 2014
Jaywilzee: because U like SEMO.....I dy joke ooo
Lol jos open up tell me semovita day hungry u
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by dadoctore(m): 4:48am On Jul 26, 2014
Well...do I need to remind y'all hw strong n well built Doctore was in Spartacus?! Given by friends n I liked it instantly wink
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by snakie86: 4:52am On Jul 26, 2014
Mine was coined by my guys way back in university days when they set their eyes on my kokoro.....they were amazed by wat a lepacious guy like me was carrying under...thus they came up with d word SNAKIE.....d 86 there was 4 sum1 special.

It was always embarrassing then as dey dont even allow me wear boxers in d presence of their gf's and whenever their gf's are coming they are always like "guy, abeg go wear jean b4 my gf see u now and divorce me" grin cheesy

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by hayoakins(m): 4:53am On Jul 26, 2014
A combination of my first and last name...There's nothing to hide about my personlity.
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by NaLaugh: 5:00am On Jul 26, 2014
Ask my signature tongue
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 5:00am On Jul 26, 2014
texanomaly:

Lol...It took me forever to figure that out. undecided grin
That's why it's unique cheesy
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by zizytd(m): 5:08am On Jul 26, 2014
created d name by myself, I named myself zizy one of d days I got bored of reading while I was still in d Uni,I started writing ZIZY on d book I was reading ,so I said to myself dis nickname go make sense, d. TD is gotten from my real name Tochukwu Desmond
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by zizytd(m): 5:21am On Jul 26, 2014
nanhilicious: Ermmm... Mine is "Nanhilicious", that is "Nanhi" and "licious"..."Nanhi" is my nickname which was coined from Nancy while "licious" is from Delicious grin..... My mirror says I am delicious, who am I to dispute that tongue.

Ur mirror no dae lie o, my eyes are better mirrors, and my eyes just confirmed it, u r looking shawama, d picture don almost deaf my eyes because of ur beauty.

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 5:32am On Jul 26, 2014
You Are So Kind... YASK!
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Ariyke: 5:56am On Jul 26, 2014
My native name
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 5:58am On Jul 26, 2014
Mine
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 6:12am On Jul 26, 2014
Andre
dre11: Just a shorten form of mah name
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Nobody: 6:15am On Jul 26, 2014
Well,pple say am adorable and I knw it wink so,I chose dt as my monicker but sm1 else used it be4 me so I just added a "y" to enable me use it!

Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by AXYZ: 6:18am On Jul 26, 2014
miztola: lol,mine is the short form of my native name......urs tonguetongue

Why not? undecided

I'd guess you have a thing for tall guys. I'm not tall. angry
Re: Tell Us About Your Moniker by Ericardo7(m): 6:22am On Jul 26, 2014
Ericardo...the story goes thus.
On the day of my naming ceremony I was named Eric. Two weeks later, my uncle who was in the navy, returned from Spain. Upon hearing the name, he said that he had a Spanish friend named Ericardo. He later told me that it was Ericardo (his Spanish friend) that saved their entire crew from sea pirates that had captured them. He is my godfather so he gave me the name Ericardo as gratitude to his Spanish friend. I grew up to love the name. Even my friends loved it. It also has the tendency of turning females on.
That's the reason and origin of my moniker.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) ... (18) (Reply)

Boko Haram Invades Bama, Meets Resistance From Nigerian Troops / Kano Young Man Dies Few Weeks After Posting About Death Online (Photos) / We Need Our National ID Cards

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21