Stats: 3,153,482 members, 7,819,757 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:26 PM

15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship (21319 Views)

Wike Orders Rivers Indigenes On Scholarship Abroad To Come Back To Nigeria / 57 Escaped Chibok Girls Gain Admission In US / 71 Nigerian Students Leave For China, Russia On Scholarship (2) (3) (4)

Re: 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship by kinharold(m): 3:05pm On Sep 01, 2014
Are we sure there was really an escape. My dear, the whole thing baffles me.

*How can more than 50 girls escape in-mass from the boko-haram we hear about and arrived safely in-mass together.

*We hear that their camp is so deep in the thick forest that our military could not reach it, yet these girls just "strolled" out from there like they were in a backyard garden.

* We mean girls as mature as waec students could not recur and give a good account of their journey route.

these and more questions begging for clarity.
Re: 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship by ayobase(m): 4:05pm On Sep 01, 2014
please, I have been hearing abouth these girls.

where are they?

I can't see them?

hope it's not too much to ask after/about them?
Re: 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship by seguntijan(m): 4:23pm On Sep 01, 2014
Nigerians! Nigerians!! Nigerians!! How many times I call una? For over a week now, Australian hostage negotiator Stephen Davis who was hired by the Nigerian Government to negotiate the release of the abducted Chibok girls, names former Governor Modu Sherriff of Borno State and the former Chief of Army staff, General Onyeabo Azubuike Ihejirika (Rtd.) among the top sponsors of the Boko-are-rams and everyone is at peace.... Is it because it was NOT Buhari, El-rufai, Tinubu or any other APC members he mentioned? *scoffs*

Re: 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship by room089: 6:27pm On Sep 01, 2014
Nice gesture!
What about the other escapees? The scholarship should be extended to them too?

And those in captivity, I'm yet to be convinced that FG is doing any thing concrete as regards their release.
Re: 15 Escaped Chibok Girls Admitted Into AUN Academy On Scholarship by sopna69: 9:52pm On Sep 01, 2014

School Where Pupils Sit On Floor To Learn In Akwa Ibom (Photo) / ASUU Strike Will Continue As Long As FG Withholds Our Salaries - Ogunyemi / Types Of Punishments You Received When You Were In Primary And Secondary School.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14