Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,902 members, 7,828,180 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:37 AM

Start A Business Or Get A Masters Degree?? - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Start A Business Or Get A Masters Degree?? (1117 Views)

Advice Needed:a Masters Degree To Aid My 2.2 Or A Life-changing Trip To Italy? / GTBank Job Or Masters Degree? / How Much Do Human Resource Professionals With A Masters Degree Earn? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Start A Business Or Get A Masters Degree?? by peren: 9:34am On Sep 18, 2014
Hi guys,

I would like some advice, i graduated with a degree in Engineering 6 years ago, i was never without a job as after service year i was retained in the Electrical and Mechinacal Construction company i worked, ( prepared bills of quantities, n tender docs) i got bored and got another job with a tech start up(did many different things there), did 2 years there and moved to a oil servicing coy.

I haven't worked long enough as an engineer to seek for an experienced position in an engineering coy and i have been out of school for too long to be considered as a fresh graduate(2-2). My current job has no career growth prospects its pays enough to keep me content, but i worry for the future, so now at cross roads i wonder if i should start up a small business, which i can grow and fall back to, or just keep me busy(my current job is not that demanding) and give me something to invest in, or get a masters degree to both increase my knoweldge and my chances at getting a better job(not better pay, but career growth prospects and security)
Re: Start A Business Or Get A Masters Degree?? by peren: 4:40pm On Sep 18, 2014
na wa oh. not even a single suggestion
Re: Start A Business Or Get A Masters Degree?? by Mellorix: 11:04pm On Sep 18, 2014
peren: Hi guys,