Stats: 3,154,749 members, 7,824,158 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 01:08 AM

Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 - Jobs/Vacancies (45) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 (227545 Views)

INEC Recruitment 2014 (ADHOC Staff Vacancies)-apply / Nigerian Navy Recruitment 2014/2015 Is Out / Shell Graduate Recruitment 2014 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) ... (57) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 7:23pm On Feb 07, 2015
ThaSlimKidd:
Not to be a bearer of bad news.. But the delay has nothing to do with elections (Not verified.. Just my opinion) but on the oil price drop. a whole host of the E&Ps have been looking at ways to cut costs due to the oil price drop. Some have started reducing staff numbers to reduce salary wages and also asking for discounts on contracts with servicing companies( meaning less income for both parties l)
All hope is not lost but I reckon it might take a while before they get back to us .. Even known servicing companies are looking at cutting costs as well and have started reducing staff load and some halting recruitments.

My humble contribution.
But hey!! My papa no get share for there so like a friend would always say.. Keep the hope alive.
*Sips on ribena*
on 2nd thought i agree with u partly. Mehn prices dropping from80-49$ per barrel in jux 2months (nov-jan) aint beans o
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by ThaSlimKidd: 10:57pm On Feb 07, 2015
faith2ogesco:
nice point but i believe dere was already drop in oil price b4 dis recruitment even began so......... I feel its d election...... My opinion tho. smiley
yeah there was.. But nobody thought I'd drop to below $50 per barrel and stay there this long.. nothing to do with elections, it's cost effective times right now for all of them.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by laoma4u: 12:13am On Feb 08, 2015
My 10kobo, oil price drop doesnt really affect whether a coy like oando will recruit or not, this is not the first oil recession. Oil prices will always stabilize so as far as someone in japan is not inventing an economical source of sustainable energy, oil coys will still ball. If oil price stabilizes at 10$, then coke and fanta will bend to that price, garri and rice also. D world economy at large. Its just this transition period that might be rough. They will only lose top staff, not graduates. Companies are smart enough to know that they cant have a hole in their graduate schemes. I.e a gap btw experienced professionals and graduates. I think it just has to do with all the uncertainity concerning nigeria as a whole. By the way,oil price has been rising steadily since last week.. 57 dols now.. Lets just keep making hypothesis and sipping mirinda... I get like 3 crates

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 12:45pm On Feb 08, 2015
laoma4u:
My 10kobo, oil price drop doesnt really affect whether a coy like oando will recruit or not, this is not the first oil recession. Oil prices will always stabilize so as far as someone in japan is not inventing an economical source of sustainable energy, oil coys will still ball. If oil price stabilizes at 10$, then coke and fanta will bend to that price, garri and rice also. D world economy at large. Its just this transition period that might be rough. They will only lose top staff, not graduates. Companies are smart enough to know that they cant have a hole in their graduate schemes. I.e a gap btw experienced professionals and graduates. I think it just has to do with all the uncertainity concerning nigeria as a whole. By the way,oil price has been rising steadily since last week.. 57 dols now.. Lets just keep making hypothesis and sipping mirinda... I get like 3 crates
hope u hv enuf insulin too o[color=#990000][/color] grin

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by magicsprings2: 7:36pm On Feb 08, 2015
Oando interview postponed, elections postponed. I am definitely postponing my Val plans till after these two events.

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by WhiteWalker1: 11:14pm On Feb 08, 2015
Oando is busy battling major ish, and you guys are analsying interview postponmnent and what-not.

Have they realeased their FY'2014 result??

Do you know they reduced their Rights offering price from the previous price? First time ever this is happening

Oando is more business than Engineering.

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 8:26am On Feb 09, 2015
WhiteWalker1 .0555757:
Oando is busy battling major ish, and you guys are analsying interview postponmnent and what-not.

Have they realeased their FY'2014 result??

Do you know they reduced their Rights offering price from the previous price? First time ever this is happening

Oando is more business than Engineering.
Wch coy aint business. Its all to make profit na.gotta buy a lotta packs of ribena den.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by Ayodbrabo(m): 1:19pm On Feb 12, 2015
Oando which way na?
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 4:42pm On Feb 12, 2015
Ayodbrabo:
Oando which way na?
way of patience..lol....
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by Ayodbrabo(m): 7:18pm On Feb 12, 2015
faith2ogesco:
way of patience..lol....
Abeg leave Goodluck wife out of this. lolz

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 11:54am On Feb 14, 2015
Dis val day aint looking to b much fun for me
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by laoma4u: 9:21pm On Feb 14, 2015
[quote author=faith2ogesco post=30721097]Dis val day aint looking to b much fun for me[/quote

Enta O&G first
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 11:01am On Feb 15, 2015
[quote author=laoma4u post=30736580][/quote]Lol. Smh. Amen o

Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 7:41pm On Feb 15, 2015
My spirit is telling me early march..
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by kakashi12(m): 9:32am On Feb 16, 2015
faith2ogesco:
My spirit is telling me early march..
i thought we settled on March.. A long time ago....
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by prelinctus: 10:14am On Feb 16, 2015
Companies are suspending recruitment because of low oil prices, you people are here talking of March. Smh
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 2:29pm On Feb 16, 2015
prelinctus:
Companies are suspending recruitment because of low oil prices, you people are here talking of March. Smh
at least u used d word suspend......not stop...
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by prelinctus: 2:46pm On Feb 16, 2015
faith2ogesco:
at least u used d word suspend......not stop...
Yes, well it can also be suspended indefinitely, just like 2013 chevron graduate recruitment.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by ilori1930(m): 3:50pm On Feb 16, 2015
prelinctus:

Yes, well it can also be suspended indefinitely, just like 2013 chevron graduate recruitment.
Yes, some companies are suspending their recruitment processes but it is also true that many compaanies are carrying on with their own despite the dip in crude oil price. Some even started their recruitment much after the price crude went below $50pb. The price of crude may not just be the only factor stalling the recruitment.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 8:08pm On Feb 16, 2015
ilori1930:

Yes, some companies are suspending their recruitment processes but it is also true that many compaanies are carrying on with their own despite the dip in crude oil price. Some even started their recruitment much after the price crude went below $50pb. The price of crude may not just be the only factor stalling the recruitment.
And as has bin d case d last two times dis happened, it ll bounce bk. Itsjux a matter of wen tho experts say from 2nd or 3rd quarter if d yr
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 8:22pm On Feb 16, 2015
prelinctus:

chevrons case was quite different.. Dey didn't even release test result or inform dose who passed sef.... I m optimistic jare.... Dey nid us grin
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by kakashi12(m): 11:51pm On Feb 16, 2015
prelinctus:

i cannot remember oil prices falling in 2013...
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by MacMaster01(m): 12:06am On Feb 17, 2015
ilori1930:

dunno of this helps but Total and d mighty General Electric (oil n gas); suspended theirs too so we are waiting there also
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by prelinctus: 8:46am On Feb 17, 2015
kakashi12:
i cannot remember oil prices falling in 2013...
Always try to read between the lines. He was happy that at least suspending it is better than stopping it. I was only trying to prove a point that suspension can be indefinite, which is almost the same thing.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 6:07pm On Feb 17, 2015
MacMaster01:
dunno of this helps but Total and d mighty General Electric (oil n gas); suspended theirs too so we are waiting there also
bros me don dey fear ur walka oooo. Chai undecided
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 6:08pm On Feb 17, 2015
prelinctus:

Always try to read between the lines. He was happy that at least suspending it is better than stopping it. I was only trying to prove a point that suspension can be indefinite, which is almost the same thing.
ur ryt. Tho d reason for chevron sudpending was quite different.I hv a feeling dey did backyard runs... My thoughts tho....
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by wonda26(m): 7:01pm On Feb 17, 2015
Make una dey deceive una selves. My classmate was taken in that 2013 chevron recruitment.
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by kakashi12(m): 7:28pm On Feb 17, 2015
wonda26:
Make una dey deceive una selves. My classmate was taken in that 2013 chevron recruitment.
hahaha... I think wonda26 read between the lines..
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by kakashi12(m): 7:31pm On Feb 17, 2015
prelinctus:

u could be right but we are optimistic individuals and believe it's not suspended indefinitely....
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by MacMaster01(m): 11:07pm On Feb 17, 2015
faith2ogesco:
bros me don dey fear ur walka oooo. Chai undecided
Na oyel money all of us dey find na grin grin
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by faith2ogesco(m): 5:56am On Feb 18, 2015
MacMaster01:

Na oyel money all of us dey find na grin grin
God bless our hustle
Re: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by prelinctus: 8:44am On Feb 18, 2015
kakashi12:
hahaha... I think wonda26 read between the lines..
Honestly, I don't know why people can't read correctly. I don't care whether his classmate was taken or not. My point is that the recruitment programme was suspended indefinitely.

(1) (2) (3) ... (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) ... (57) (Reply)

WHYTE CLEON Aptitude Test And Interview / Internships and Entry Level jobs In Nigeria / WAEC Recruitment Aptitude Test Let's Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33