Stats: 3,150,729 members, 7,809,788 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:56 PM

When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films (1045 Views)

The Website I Can Download Season Films / Website To Download Foreign Season Films And Nigerian Movies Too.(drop Yours) / When Will Nollywood Start Acting Action Movies? (2) (3) (4)

When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Nobody: 7:56pm On Dec 03, 2014
abi they no get any plan for season films, i dont lik short films
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by holatin(m): 7:57pm On Dec 03, 2014
when Nigerian stop expecting money for every thing
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Nobody: 8:24pm On Dec 03, 2014
nollywood?? you have to activate/put your brain in children-mode to enjoy a 2hr movie, and you are talking about season? that one you will have to remove your brain entirely to watch it.

Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Guykhena(m): 8:37pm On Dec 03, 2014
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by kowema(f): 8:48pm On Dec 03, 2014
So all Those Idenmili Part one to six is not season enough?, Abi u neva see Okon in Lagos one to six....Any movie way extend beyond part 2 na season film n that's the trend in Nollywood now....Buy A DVD player OP Cus they don't come in VCD
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Caracta(f): 9:37pm On Dec 03, 2014
Isn't Tinsel one?

Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by sunnyflakes(m): 6:42am On Dec 04, 2014
when donkeys start talking. Nollywood movies are not usually painstakingly researched rather they are usually very short and targeted to making quick money....
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Bawss1(m): 6:54pm On Dec 04, 2014
Isn't it easier to just say "series" instead of "season films"?
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by aceTS: 11:16am On Dec 05, 2014
Bawss1:
Isn't it easier to just say "series" instead of "season films"?
d thing tire me o! I don't read a thread anytime I see d phrase "season films" or "seasonal movie". some peeps just refuse to learn that its called "tv series"
I just came in here to see if somebody would kindly tell d op dat its not d work of nollywood to do series. u want to watch naija tv series? tune in to local tv stations n watch dramas. or what do you guys think shows like "super story" are?
peeps r so dumb its freaking weird

Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Nobody: 1:40pm On Dec 07, 2014
dtruthis:

Misconceptions...

In America, UK and Canada, Cable and Broadcast networks are responsible for TV series/TV shows, while the movie industries, eg Hollywood are solely responsible for movie making and marketing.

Taking that scenerio into account, TV series and Movie industries don't really mix, cuz TV series ain't movies. They are episodic TV program aired periodically every week for the main purpose of selling the products of their respective sponsors. That's why they all come with commercial breaks.

Should similar settings apply to Nigeria, then Nollywood can't be held responsible, cuz Nollywood is strictly a movie industry. Rather, you should be holding NTA, AIT and the rest of the broadcast networks in nigeria to account.
Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by Nobody: 2:34pm On Dec 07, 2014
dtruthis:
Dey don do now,u no know ni
But I never watch am sha
I saw dis one when I went 2 buy disc I was just laughing
Idemili season 1-5 and others sha

Re: When Will Nollywood Give Us Their Own Season Films by parrotibaba(m): 5:16pm On Dec 07, 2014
Ah! Nigeria has many TV series being broadcasted by d local stations, stop jumping to conclusions without a little research (it makes u look like a slowpoke) ,d likes of clinic matters ,super story, Tinsel ,Shuga ,lekki wives ,etc are what den eh? And as sm1 nicely pointed out, Nollywood ain't responsible for TV series, de base in making movies ...A little research wouldn't kill ya,eh mate?

Gone Grey Movie Premiere / Queen Of Katwe Is An Unforgettable Movie About An Amazing Ugandan Ghetto Girl / DOWNLOAD VIDEO: Chinko Ekun – Shayo Ft. Falz & Dremo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15