Stats: 3,151,388 members, 7,812,147 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:02 AM

Did You Go To School With This??? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Did You Go To School With This??? (2519 Views)

What Course Would You Study If You Had The Chance To Go Back To School And Why? / The Risk Students Take In Warri To Get To School (Photo) / Man Sponsored These Children To School Because Their Parents Couldn’t Afford To (2) (3) (4)

Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:17pm On May 05, 2015
undecidedDid you go to nursery school or primary one with this in those days? cheesy cheesy grin grin I remember those days when my primary assignment was to write A, B, C D with chalk all over my body.

Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Pinkiedearie(f): 11:20pm On May 05, 2015
Hahhahahahh..indomie kid sha.. wink

I schooled in france,..
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by BeeBeeOoh(m): 11:21pm On May 05, 2015
Yea!! Those memorable days in Nursery School..

Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Tolexander: 11:24pm On May 05, 2015
we did call it Sileti (Slate)!

Then, when going to our 'Jeleosinmi' (lesson before one starts school), we would tie the 'Sileti' to our neck cos it has a rope attached to it with our plate in our sac bag and 25k coin in our pocket. No book, no pencil and no pen.
Our Teacher(female), would be visiting each pupil's house one by one from the farthest to get us to the Lesson. we would be going like the ducklings in front of our teacher.

I remember this song;

Olodo rabata
Sileti lo o ma lo
o o ni lo beeba
sior, oloju eja
sior, oloju Eran
sior, oloju monkey!

Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by abdulslutsky(m): 11:27pm On May 05, 2015
I only went to jele osinmi with that
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by abdulslutsky(m): 11:28pm On May 05, 2015
Tolexander:
we did call it silati
Abi now, tolex the xander
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:32pm On May 05, 2015
Pinkiedearie:
Hahhahahahh..indomie kid sha.. wink

I schooled in france,..
franceundecided U that went to ota akara here...grin grin
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:33pm On May 05, 2015
abdulslutsky:
Abi now, tolex the xander
angryits called slate joor shocked
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Minet16(m): 11:33pm On May 05, 2015
focus international School ijegun
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:34pm On May 05, 2015
abdulslutsky:
u tried to do primary onegrin
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Pinkiedearie(f): 11:34pm On May 05, 2015
canalily:
franceundecided U that went to ota akara here...grin grin
hahhahhahahahah..m cheesy
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:34pm On May 05, 2015
Minet16:
focus international School ijegun
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:35pm On May 05, 2015
Pinkiedearie:
hahhahhahahahah..m cheesy
its true naacheesy wink
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:37pm On May 05, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
Yea!! Those memorable days in Elementary School..
elentary
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:37pm On May 05, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
Yea!! Those memorable days in Elementary School..
elementary
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Minet16(m): 11:39pm On May 05, 2015
canalily:

why you no write your own School name
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:42pm On May 05, 2015
Minet16:

why you no write your own School name
our school no get name that timegrin grin grin we do stay under the mango treecheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Minet16(m): 11:45pm On May 05, 2015
canalily:
our school no get name that timegrin grin grin we do stay under the mango treecheesy cheesy cheesy

lolz in the time and days of tales BY moonlight
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Tolexander: 11:47pm On May 05, 2015
abdulslutsky:
Neyo, how va?
revisit the post, I've modified it.
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:48pm On May 05, 2015
Minet16:
gbamm smileycheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin lol !!!

lolz in the time and days of tales BY moonlight
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 11:55pm On May 05, 2015
Tolexander:
we did call it Sileti (Slate)!

Then, when going to our 'Jeleosinmi' (lesson before you school), we would tie the 'Sileti' to our neck cos it has a rope attached to it with our plate in our sac bag and 25k coin in our pocket. No book, no pencil and no pen.
Our Teacher(female), would be visiting each pupil's house one by one from the farthest to get us to the Lesson. we would be going like the ducklings in front of our teacher.

I remember this song;

Olodo rabata
Sileti lo o ma lo
o o ni lo beeba
si o, oloju eja
si o, oloju Eran
si o, oloju monkey!
u shuld be a teacher by nowangryif not u ar very very wrong with watever u ar doing nowgrin grin grin
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Tolexander: 12:06am On May 06, 2015
canalily:
u shuld be a teacher by nowangryif not u ar very very wrong with watever u ar doing nowgrin grin grin
really? grin

I've always been a Teacher, but not a school one anyway. grin
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by BeeBeeOoh(m): 7:15am On May 06, 2015
canalily:
elementary
nursery school I meant. 10x 4d koreshun
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by Yustash001(m): 8:40am On May 06, 2015
Hmmm...I remember those days....when we would find rope and tie the slate to our back...
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by nsiazu: 9:07am On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
Yea!! Those memorable days in Nursery School..
One ice cream for 50kobo.... hahaha and also coconut cake with Bone Agidi...
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by BeeBeeOoh(m): 9:27am On May 06, 2015
quote author=nsiazu post=33465084] One ice cream for 50kobo.... hahaha and also coconut cake with Bone Agidi...[/quote]ur head dey dia. I never 4gt kuli-kuli mandela.. Kai! Dis guy sef, u flex life finish then oh.. wink

Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 9:33am On May 06, 2015
Yustash001:
Hmmm...I remember those days....when we would find rope and tie the slate to our back...
we carried our for head that time grin grin with chalk robbed all over our faces
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by CrazyScientist: 11:24am On May 06, 2015
Definitely did, portable blackboard cheesy
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by CrazyScientist: 11:28am On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
quote author=nsiazu post=33465084] One ice cream for 50kobo.... hahaha and also coconut cake with Bone Agidi...ur head dey dia. I never 4gt kuli-kuli mandela.. Kai! Dis guy sef, u flex life finish then oh.. wink

Akara in my left pocket, 50kobo groundnut and #1 banana.... that was the life cool
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by nsiazu: 3:25pm On May 06, 2015
CrazyScientist:

Akara in my left pocket, 50kobo groundnut and #1 banana.... that was the life cool
OMG!!! This is hilarious... Acara in ur pocket? Well mine was only buscuit and groundnut in my pocket. I mistakenly saw a little cockroach in my pocket....
Re: Did You Go To School With This??? by canalily(m): 7:48pm On May 06, 2015
nsiazu:
OMG!!! This is hilarious... Acara in ur pocket? Well mine was only buscuit and groundnut in my pocket. I mistakenly saw a little cockroach in my pocket....
if u didn't put akara in ur pockets then, u didn't go to primary schoolangry

Photos: See How ABU Zaria Graduated Students Celebrated Yesterday / Invitation To The "Education Conference 2015 & Travel Loan Product Launch" / ASUU-FG meeting ends in deadlock for the third time

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25