Stats: 3,152,112 members, 7,814,903 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:44 PM

Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N (51512 Views)

Highest Paid Musicians In Nigeria In 2016 - T.I.N Magazine / Ten Most Influential Women In Nigeria 2016 - By T.I.N Magazine / Top Ten Richest People In Nigeria 2015 And Net Worth - T.I.N (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by saintTim(m): 12:18pm On Jun 20, 2015
Mua kwa
saasala:
And where is Olamide...Putting Dbanj on no 1 makes this whole shitt shitty
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by teewai3(m): 12:19pm On Jun 20, 2015
good for them!!
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by missKiffy(f): 12:19pm On Jun 20, 2015
RedCard1:
The only way Wizkid and Davido influences me is that they make me believe I can make money at my young age. Tiwa Savage can't sing and that is final. D'banj can't sing too and he's no1? If D'banj must make the list then, you have to extend it to 40 and place him at the bottom. 2face is overrated, same with Banky W. Asa should be no1 cos she's the best. Flavour should be placed higher on the list cos the guy can sing.
Bros, nah wah for you o
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by okeyfx(m): 12:19pm On Jun 20, 2015
Dbanj angry angry undecided undecided

even oga titus wont put himself on top 20

where is koredo bello, #doromegasuperstar #godwin
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by myklangelo(m): 12:20pm On Jun 20, 2015
That magazine should sack everybody workng their including the owner... Who s a singer, who is a musician, they should nswer that first. Cn Davido sing?
Can Dbaanj sing? Etc
And how many singers there can compare with voice dexterity of Flavor n Faze?

My 3rd tutorial is out, it is on application of the Igbo vowel harmony. Visit to read.

The 1st Igbo language blog is out, it is fun and insightful. Visit, comment, share and criticize.www.odeniigbo..com
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by missKiffy(f): 12:20pm On Jun 20, 2015
psiloader:
Please where is Korede Bello?
Korede bello ko Korede bello ni

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by cbrass(m): 12:20pm On Jun 20, 2015
Funfreak:

What are you saying

Its so sad many Nigerians don't know the definition of "INFLUENTIAL".

It was also a funny thing to me when Nigerians were complaining about Shekau making TIME's most influential people.

Don't mind them. We have alot to do interms of education in this country

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by missKiffy(f): 12:21pm On Jun 20, 2015
opihul:
How dare you add Dbanj
Stop hating on my banga lee cool

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by SDIEGO(m): 12:22pm On Jun 20, 2015
I like Asa.
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jun 20, 2015
Hahaha dbanj more popular than don baba J dis year? @op wat r u smokin?

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Calebosko(m): 12:25pm On Jun 20, 2015
wat is dis,asa befor wizkid,is wizkid a singer,eh see wat weed as turn nigeria into, if you want to know what a singer means,listen to jhene aiko-bed peace,or TGT-i need, to me i shud rank like this

1.asa
2.p square
3.2 face
4.banky
5.flavour
6.tiwa salvage
7,davido
others na noice

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by lozairio(m): 12:26pm On Jun 20, 2015
Codedrock:

You are talking about the best singers here.. the list is talking about the influence they have in the industry and Nigeria as a whole.

always read before you start talking.
some people are just funny
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Christianwalase: 12:26pm On Jun 20, 2015
How e take concern me? WASTED GENERATION
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by ugo13(m): 12:28pm On Jun 20, 2015
RedCard1:
The only way Wizkid and Davido influences me is that they make me believe I can make money at my young age. Tiwa Savage can't sing and that is final. D'banj can't sing too and he's no1? If D'banj must make the list then, you have to extend it to 40 and place him at the bottom. 2face is overrated, same with Banky W. Asa should be no1 cos she's the best. Flavour should be placed higher on the list cos the guy can sing.
They all can't sing. I bet you can.
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Nobody: 12:30pm On Jun 20, 2015
Asa deserves the first spot in my opinion.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Nobody: 12:30pm On Jun 20, 2015
Nice:

Transfer files between your Smartphone, Computer and Tablet with ease (Plug and play, no cables required).

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by yorke1: 12:31pm On Jun 20, 2015
Dbanj international super star. I will always be your fan.

You have be making us proud since 1914 unlike some untalented bunch of people. Aint going to mention name this time.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by PastorPLC: 12:34pm On Jun 20, 2015
Dbanj is no way popular near P-Square. This Dbanj is overrated and many people have forgotten he is a musician.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by kedunaija(m): 12:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
there is no phyno on the list? well i think phyno and olamide deserve's a spot there
http://kedunaija.com/watch-yemi-alades-confession-would-love-date-phyno/
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by MartialArt2(m): 12:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
steph2sweet:
Flavour is the main man
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by crazygod(m): 12:36pm On Jun 20, 2015
Chai. No single gospel artist on this list? Very discouraging. I'll change the trend very soon. Very very soon.
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by IAMGEJ(m): 12:39pm On Jun 20, 2015
grin grin grin grin grin I tire, even common NTA self nor show angry
bjt:

U no pay your dstv subscription? grin
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by mkoabiola: 12:40pm On Jun 20, 2015
Crap list
Where is olamide,kwam1 and KSA
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Emily99(f): 12:42pm On Jun 20, 2015
Yes Dbang is influential if you ask me, but am not sure he's a good singer.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Aida13: 12:46pm On Jun 20, 2015
Rating based on which calculations? How can some dumb head just wake up and rate a top 10 anything in Nigeria using no known methods? Is it by counting their social media followers, or by fans voting, or just what makes them influential? I never take these stupid lists seriously.
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by nerodenero: 12:46pm On Jun 20, 2015
If you don't bilivit, adonbilivit too grin
adonbilivit:
no phyno and olamide? u now put wizkid and Davido at the bottom? I disagree. here is my list and its based on their ability to sell out shows when they headline them now. D'banj fit gather crowd now? Even D'banj would laugh when he sees his name on the list.
1.Davido
2.Don Jazzy
3.Wizkid
4. Olamide
5. Phyno
6.psquare
7. flavour
8. Tiwa savage
9. Kiss Daniels
10. Korede Bello/Reekado Banks
N.B: olamide and phyno are rappers cum singers
If you had taken time to read carefully, you would have seen a link for influential rappers as indicated by the OP grin

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by phreakabit(m): 12:48pm On Jun 20, 2015
Dbanj number what? RFLMAO!
True true make FG ban Ethanol. . . Too many drunks nowadays.
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Nobody: 12:51pm On Jun 20, 2015
Nice List. dbanj is surely most influential among them all.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by adonbilivit: 12:55pm On Jun 20, 2015
nerodenero:
If you don't bilivit, adonbilivit too ;DIf you had taken time to read carefully, you would have seen a link for influential rappers as indicated by the OP grin
honestly I did not read the details initially but on seeing that its strictly for singers I had to add the last two lines of my post. if Banky could make the list why can't phyno and olamide. banky raps and sings just like those two local rappers/singers
Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Nobody: 12:56pm On Jun 20, 2015
adonbilivit:
no phyno and olamide? u now put wizkid and Davido at the bottom? I disagree. here is my list and its based on their ability to sell out shows when they headline them now. D'banj fit gather crowd now? Even D'banj would laugh when he sees his name on the list.
1.Davido
2.Don Jazzy
3.Wizkid
4. Olamide
5. Phyno
6.psquare
7. flavour
8. Tiwa savage
9. Kiss Daniels
It is a pity that you people don't know the meaning of "Influential". Nigeria needs good educational system.

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by fizziea(m): 12:57pm On Jun 20, 2015
adonbilivit:
1.Davido
2.Don Jazzy
3.Wizkid
4. Olamide
5. Phyno
6.psquare
7. flavour
8. Tiwa savage
9. Kiss Daniels

why u no add small doctor
smh for ur stupidity

hw many pple ur so called olamide and phyno dn influence??

Re: Ten Most Influential Singers In Nigeria 2015 - T.I.N by Genea(f): 12:58pm On Jun 20, 2015
RedCard1:
oh pls,flavour is getting wack nw

Kaffy Goes Clubbing In Sexy Outfit, Flaunts Her Six Packs (photos) / I’m Falling For Tiwa Savage – Spyro Opens Up / 'No Snakes' T-shirt: M.I Shades Vector At BBNaija Grand Finale