Stats: 3,154,087 members, 7,821,754 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:53 PM

Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study (18706 Views)

Pepsi To Cut Down Sugar From Its Drinks / Over 184 ,000 Global Deaths Each Year' Caused By Sugary Drinks / Suicide By Soda: Sugary Drinks Kill 184,000 People A Year, Study Says (2) (3) (4)

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by ERODEDEAST(f): 11:48am On Jul 04, 2015
embarassed Drink Palmy dey will not
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by psalmuelwater(m): 11:49am On Jul 04, 2015
How many will beer kill?
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by nanizle(m): 11:54am On Jul 04, 2015
Jedi Jedi loading...

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Hero10001: 12:02pm On Jul 04, 2015
#TeamBeer.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by redsun(m): 12:48pm On Jul 04, 2015
ChelseaDr:
ok

please what is in coca cola that makes people craze for it. Some people can consume as much as 8 to 10 litres (i.e. 2 to 2.5 gallons) of coca cola every day... l know a friend who consumes nearly a dozen coca cola bottle drink per day and anyday without coke will drive him crazy.

l keep asking what is it in coke that gets people addicted to it? l think it is high time NAFDAC and Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON) and even National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) carried out a critical analysis of the various contents of this and othe fizzy drinks to save our youth for this preventable psychiatric disorder and death.

An average can of coke contain s about ten teaspoons of sugar. Sugar is as addictive and as dangerous as heroin. It ruins lives. And food and beverage companies knows,but it brings in the dough in dtoves,they don't care. Just like regular drug dealers.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by mekadinho(f): 12:51pm On Jul 04, 2015
ChelseaDr:
ok

please what is in coca cola that makes people craze for it. Some people can consume as much as 8 to 10 litres (i.e. 2 to 2.5 gallons) of coca cola every day... l know a friend who consumes nearly a dozen coca cola bottle drink per day and anyday without coke will drive him crazy.

l keep asking what is it in coke that gets people addicted to it? l think it is high time NAFDAC and Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON) and even National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) carried out a critical analysis of the various contents of this and othe fizzy drinks to save our youth from this preventable psychiatric disorder and death.
Dat ur friend needs to check his/her sugar level as soon as possible.

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by ChelseaDr(m): 1:31pm On Jul 04, 2015
teemahteemah:

I don't consume this much but I have been praying to God to help me drop this addiction. I gave birth via CS and when I got up the 1st thing I was begging for was coke.
I'm breastfeeding and they said my baby has "jedijedi" I should stop consuming sweet drinks. I couldn't, make government make coke drinking a crime sef make person rest.

Hahahahaha....U dey funny oo
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Nuella222(f): 1:33pm On Jul 04, 2015
I always hav heart burn each time I eat protenous food, nd d only thing dat cool my burning heart is coka cola grin. Immidiately I breath out dat gas uuuuuhhhh!like dat grin d storm is over grin.

D only thing I knw which can kill me is old age nd not coke grin

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by ChelseaDr(m): 1:36pm On Jul 04, 2015
redsun:

An average can of coke contain s about ten teaspoons of sugar. Sugar is as addictive and as dangerous as heroin. It ruins lives. And food and beverage companies knows,but it brings in the dough in dtoves,they don't care. Just like regular drug dealers.

Yea you may be right but l dont think it is the sugar content that makes people craze for it otherwise we would all have been addicted to our daily food since sugar (carbohydrates) is our staple food..

But seriously something needs to be done about it
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Nuella222(f): 1:40pm On Jul 04, 2015
nanizle:
Jedi Jedi loading...
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin drink palm oil to quench it jare.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by abbey621(m): 1:41pm On Jul 04, 2015
There's nothing wrong in taking soft drinks, the key here is moderation, a bottle of coke or pepsi twice or three days a week won't give you diabetes as long as you are not getting excessive sugars from other sources.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Nobody: 1:52pm On Jul 04, 2015
After reading this, I will still run along and grab a bottle I AM NOT A HYPOCRITE!
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by nanizle(m): 1:59pm On Jul 04, 2015
Nuella222:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin drink palm oil to quench it jare.

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Maxcollins042(m): 2:23pm On Jul 04, 2015
ChelseaDr:
ok

l keep asking what is it in coke that gets people addicted to it? l think it is high time NAFDAC and Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON) and even National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) carried out a critical analysis of the various contents of this and othe fizzy drinks to save our youth from this preventable psychiatric disorder and death.
Coke contains subtle amount of codeine(a neurotransmitter)
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Maxcollins042(m): 2:27pm On Jul 04, 2015
Hero10001:
#TeamBeer.
Team beer is not left out o
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Hero10001: 2:32pm On Jul 04, 2015
Maxcollins042:
Team beer is not left out o
you know nothing bout beverages.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Maxcollins042(m): 2:35pm On Jul 04, 2015
Hero10001:
you know nothing bout beverages.
Oh yea?
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by murmee: 2:36pm On Jul 04, 2015
ipreach:
so watin they want us to be drinking,?
if we drink alcohol they said its not good now soft drink.

haba!
Sweetheart, drink plain clean water. It is the best drink in the world.

Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Hero10001: 2:42pm On Jul 04, 2015
Maxcollins042:
Oh yea?
oh yea. :-D
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by jamst2(m): 3:00pm On Jul 04, 2015
ChelseaDr:
ok

it contains cocaine...
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by flames007(m): 3:44pm On Jul 04, 2015
men!addiction no good o.
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Drmarveh(m): 4:11pm On Jul 04, 2015
i prefer drinking nutru-c ...its d best guyz go for it
Re: Soft Drinks Kill 184,000 Adults Every Year - Study by Nobody: 6:24pm On Jul 04, 2015
... enof is a word for d wisdom

Do you live in Akwa Ibom State? Do you relish the desire to own your own business with little start up capital and promising returns in investment? Do you hope to look into the mirror each morning and know you are talking to the boss? Are you enterprising?/Would you love to be? Do you have an aptitude for thinking out of the box? Then call or add me up on whatsapp 08085188110. You will be glad you did

Monkeypox Outbreak Concentrated Among Gay Men - WHO / All You Need To Know About Monkey Pox As Discussed Today By Doctors [video] / FG Donates Made-in-nigeria Drugs To Cameroon's Train Accident Victims (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36