Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,101 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:33 AM

Tips on starting a Taxi Business In Abuja - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Tips on starting a Taxi Business In Abuja (2248 Views)

Starting Uber Taxi Business / How Is Taxi Business In Abuja? / Uber Taxi Business Inquiry (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Tips on starting a Taxi Business In Abuja by Nobody: 11:52am On Nov 02, 2015
To all nairalanders i greet, the hustle continues We must make it in Life, and make it we will!!! I am a resident of Abuja, I have a job and a clean car, but i intend to make more money. I have been on the same salary for about 3 years now and of my colleagues were sacked recently for no reason. Man needs to have another source of income. I intend to start a cab service for executives. I hope to do a trail today after work. Will just go chill at one of this exclusive spot and hope i drop someone off. My car is very clean, factory AC chilling.

Since i close early I only intend to do this temporarily during weekends and the evenings of week days. I wont be giving my car to any driver (at least for now) or painting it the crazy cab color. I tried advertising on nairaland ones for airport pickups and delivery but no one
patronised me. Haba guys

I would like to know from the experienced business men in the house, if there are hints i should note or look out for.
it is better to learn from other people's mistake than making same yourself.
I am hoping the trail today will give some insight to the business, profitability, risk(AmAC, Task force) and other wise.

Let me know your thoughts.
Re: Tips on starting a Taxi Business In Abuja by matamba2(m): 2:28pm On Nov 02, 2015
just be ready to fight Agbero AKA touts
Re: Tips on starting a Taxi Business In Abuja by maldox(m): 5:34pm On Nov 08, 2015
keyman0007: