Stats: 3,150,673 members, 7,809,564 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:17 AM

What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 - Career (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 (28650 Views)

Demand For Digital Skill Will Rise - Learn Now / Aggrieved Ex-baker Hughes Employees Protest In Enugu, Demand N12b Entitlements / What Professional Course Do You Suggest I Take? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Sunnystooth(m): 2:42pm On Feb 01, 2016
airsaylongcon:
For everyone looking for the Excel Bible, there's a smaller (approx 14mb) version here.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzypyM-Ag7HjWTc4WXVvNndwb1E/view?usp=sharing

It is the complete book stripped of extraneous PDF data. Note that this is for Excel 2013. There are versions for Excel 2010 and Excel 2016 and I will be willing to share if anyone is interested
The webpage is just dormant... Cant click on anything, any clue on how to go about it?
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by airsaylongcon: 2:47pm On Feb 01, 2016
Sunnystooth:

The webpage is just dormant... Cant click on anything, any clue on how to go about it?

Are you on mobile or laptop/desktop?. Either way there should be an arrow at the top. When you hover over that arrow it will show a tooltip "Download"
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by hypetrak(m): 2:49pm On Feb 01, 2016
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Sunnystooth(m): 2:53pm On Feb 01, 2016
airsaylongcon:

Are you on mobile or laptop/desktop?. Either way there should be an arrow at the top. When you hover over that arrow it will show a tooltip "Download"
Kk... I guess i'll have to try it with my laptop... Thanks tho.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Nobody: 2:55pm On Feb 01, 2016
alabi10:
Everybody wants a pay rise in 2016, a better job, a new job, a new car, another car etc. the list is endless. So what professional skill will be in hot demand in the coming year. LET START PLANNING FOR 2016.

Web Technology
Online Marketing
Graphic Design
Data Analysis using Advanced Excel
Customer Relationship Management

Pls add yours and the reason why.
IN ALL YOUR GETTING, GET WISDOM GO FOR A PROFESSIONAL TRAINING IN 2016.

online sports trading and investment consulting cool
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by wonlasewonimi: 3:09pm On Feb 01, 2016
SalesForce CRM
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Masterbiodun: 3:51pm On Feb 01, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Sent
Received with Thanks
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by justwords(m): 4:09pm On Feb 01, 2016
Don't you think that the entertainment biz could also be a huge hit? Even Education, just with some little bits of different styles, like a "different schooling concept"... More than anything, I think outside the box ideas will be the major leads, there should be springing forths of various"academies" all across the nation, especially with emphasis on child education, handled a bit out of the regular school style...
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Lexusgs430: 4:55pm On Feb 01, 2016
DICKtator:

Dude, recommend YouTube videos for them.

That one is practical and visual-oriented!!

I laugh at those who are advertising trainings on advanced excel!!

Something one can get or easily learn online via YouTube,Udemy or courses(FOR FREE!!!!!)

Whatever they worship bless their hustle though!!!

YouTube videos without hard copy of narratives, would be difficult to remember things learnt.
Do schools refer students to YouTube or textbooks?
Youtube is good, but a read up of processes is also very good. It's a good ebook on excel with 1059 pages, so you can imagine how deep the content is!!!
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Maikey: 6:21pm On Feb 01, 2016
MoonChildng:
And our secondary schools won't include this in the curriculum shey ?

They are still teaching shorthand and typing with a typewriter not even with a computer.
,who is in charge of reviewing the curriculum sef ?

You have a point bro!
Just last month, Barack Obama endorsed Programming/coding to be taught in all US schools from elementary to high school! Yet we are still here learning what the world has forgotten about... Smh
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by saintandsinnerz: 6:54pm On Feb 01, 2016
Lexusgs430:

YouTube videos without hard copy of narratives, would be difficult to remember things learnt.
Youtube is good, but a read up of processes is also very good. It's a good ebook on excel with 1059 pages, so you can imagine how deep the content is!!!
Bro can you send it to me. anoforever4u@yahoo.com. Thanks
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by nonyjay(m): 7:32pm On Feb 01, 2016
Lexusgs430:

It's 1059 pages (227mb), send email for Dropbox link
Pls I need it too. nony_jay@yahoo.com. Thanks for help.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by mimioma: 8:42pm On Feb 01, 2016
DMHF:
Data analysis and mining is going to be hot cake. Still need someone to teach me advance excel please (one on one)

For advance excel, contact eldemuz engineering training centre, info@eldemuz .com, call 08038812638
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by airsaylongcon: 8:44pm On Feb 01, 2016
Lexusgs430:

Looks like you are an excel junkie! I learnt pivot tables in 5mins by watching someone do it. But I never understood what he was doing until I read d excel bible. Wicked book that one

ALT,D,F,F and I was hooked
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Lexusgs430: 9:20pm On Feb 01, 2016
airsaylongcon:

Looks like you are an excel junkie! I learnt pivot tables in 5mins by watching someone do it. But I never understood what he was doing until I read d excel bible. Wicked book that one

A combination of video and visual reading, enhances one's understanding!!!
In what format or sequence it comes(video - visual or vice versa), is an individualistic opinion!!!
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Senatorkelvo(m): 11:51pm On Feb 01, 2016
lokojay1989:

please I need someone who can reach me graphic design at a lesser price of less than 20000. I reside in Lagos Mainland

For an intensive one-on-one training on graphic design hollar me on 08036467038 - Kelvin
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by stephano100(m): 3:38pm On Feb 02, 2016
ikorodureporta:
U guyz are back with web technology & excel hyping....that how oracle was hyped & thoz training centres made millions frm ignorant ones without really giving dem the best training, & counseling them on their career path...

My advice is this.... No opportunity shld be wasted.i.e. Any area u find yrself, make d best out of it! If u'r a DJ, barber, event planner, baker, fashion designer, teacher,etc, just try & take it to anotha level...
hmm
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by XtraSmooth404: 10:20am On Feb 04, 2016
airsaylongcon:

Hello...pls do you have this bible for MS Access 2010 and MS PowerPoint 2013? Thanks.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by lovemaths(f): 9:45am On Feb 05, 2016
Crocheting. I am proud to be a crochet designer.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by busybrain001(m): 10:26am On Feb 06, 2016
airsaylongcon:
For everyone looking for the Excel Bible, there's a smaller (approx 14mb) version here.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzypyM-Ag7HjWTc4WXVvNndwb1E/view?usp=sharing

It is the complete book stripped of extraneous PDF data. Note that this is for Excel 2013. There are versions for Excel 2010 and Excel 2016 and I will be willing to share if anyone is interested

Please I am intrested, you may kindly share with me...

okeke.azubike001@gmail.com

Thanks.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by sijisonconsult: 11:08am On Feb 06, 2016
CALL US NOW TO BOOK FOR YOUR NEXT TRAINING/SEMINAR
We at citrus training center we consider it a major priority to satisfy our clients needs, our training center is well equipped to guarantee a successful training/seminar
Features includes:
• A 10 – 16 state-of-the-art training and event capacity room
• Fully air-conditioned
• Freely touchdown internet access
• Wi-Fi for Instructor and delegate personal with their Laptop, Tablet and Smartphone use throughout the usage of Facility
• 3 sources of standby power supply [PHCN, GEN set and Inverter]
• A Kitchen/Store for Tea and Lunch Break
• Ample parking space that can take up to 30 cars
We open from Monday-Sunday Time: 8:30am-5:00pm
Price: N12, 500 for weekdays
N15, 000 for weekends

For further enquiries bookings call Anita on Tel: 09092777877 or send email to citrus_trainingcenter@yahoo.com

Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by nonexy11: 2:21pm On Feb 07, 2016
Please I need the excel Bible. nonexy11@gmail.com
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by Everyday4(m): 9:36pm On Feb 08, 2016
The excel bible to cinnocent24@yahoo.com
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by dimade1: 4:58am On Feb 29, 2016
nonyjay:

Pls I need it too. dimejimumin@gmail.com. Thanks for help.
Re: What Professional Skill Will Be In HOT DEMAND 2016 by bosperky: 7:48am On Feb 29, 2016
Eberex:

I don't see computer animation in your list
that's because you can't learn cmp anim in one or two months.i learnt basic comp anime for 6mnths

Michigan Manager Sacked For Callous Texts To Mom Whose Son Is On Life Support / Anthony Ndukwe Awarded The Best Worker In Dubai Leading Family Business. Photos / FG Pays 81 Months Pension Arrears

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54