Stats: 3,194,429 members, 7,954,683 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 07:08 AM

Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? (2430 Views)

Four Best Slimming Diets For Weight Watchers / The Difference In Taste Between Chicken & Turkey? / Goat Meat, Beef, Chicken, Fish: which do you prefer? (2) (3) (4)

Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 1:25am On Aug 27, 2009
A lot of people are very conscious of what they eat, cos they say "you are what you eat"
which do we consume more in our diets? smiley smiley smiley
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Hauwa1: 1:28am On Aug 27, 2009
S n a i l

i love it soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much. a perfect stew with freshly cleaned snail is to die for anyday.

next is fish

the rest na managment.
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Nobody: 3:11am On Aug 27, 2009
probably fish and snail.
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by kellorah: 4:34am On Aug 27, 2009
Snail, Beef (especially, cow foot grin . . . .I think that's wot that bit is called anyway), Fish and Chicken.
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 10:15am On Aug 27, 2009
for me its fish, anyday, anytime
i love fish die! grin grin grin
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by sweet691: 2:35pm On Aug 27, 2009
i eat anyone, as long as its not poison cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Fhemmmy: 5:28pm On Aug 27, 2009
Snail and beef
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by mohawkchic(f): 5:59pm On Aug 27, 2009
~Fish
~Beef
~Pork
~Chicken
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by bluespice(f): 6:07pm On Aug 27, 2009
illd assume u mean which is the more healthy option
so ill rank them as i think they should be
fish (depends on the type, other the omega3's u get care good. . .)
snail (i think snail n fish are on the same level)
turkey (smoked i'll assume)
chicken (without the skin n ur gravy)
beef( cos its red meat)
pork (well, cos its got loads of fat but without the fat, its the same level as beef IMO)
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by mohawkchic(f): 6:21pm On Aug 27, 2009
~Oh Really @ Fish & Snail been the same level? Not that i'll care to try. . its hard enuff thinking about it tongue
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by mamagee6(f): 11:49pm On Aug 27, 2009
I love Chicken more. kiss
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Nobody: 11:20pm On Aug 28, 2009
Make una give me 5 Bushmeat, 4 Pomo, 6 Pork, 7 Fried Fish, 8 Chicken, 3 Turkey, 11 Beef and 9 Snail . . . Make e no too much o, cos i dey watch ma weight!!! cheesy grin
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by bluespice(f): 6:31am On Aug 29, 2009
mohawkchic:

~Oh Really @ Fish & Snail been the same level? Not that i'll care to try. . its hard enuff thinking about it tongue

u don't say! cheesy
why i must get that on my list of things to do then

pray tell though, is it cos of the nature of the snail or u've simply not tried it?
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Nobody: 12:33pm On Aug 29, 2009
U guys aren't talking about Pomo!!! angry angry grin
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 4:43pm On Aug 30, 2009
jassie:

U guys aren't talking about Pomo!!! angry angry grin
oohhhhhhhh sorry jassie!
ponmo is very nice smiley smiley smiley
pls guyz wat do ya feel about PONMO[color=#770077][/color] wink wink wink wink
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by MrCrackles(m): 4:47pm On Aug 30, 2009
Fish, snail and Beef for me please. . .
Could do chicken and turkey but has to be well seasoned and fried or grilled!
Pork - YUCK!
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by sunboy(m): 6:43pm On Sep 01, 2009
Fish oo
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 8:08pm On Sep 02, 2009
sunboy:

Fish oo
smiley smiley smiley smiley
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by agathamari(f): 3:41pm On Sep 05, 2009
chicken or turkey white meat (the breast meat) no skin/bones/greace meat (legs/thighs/wings). low n fats as oposed to beef/pork and snail and is lower in nitrtes and heavy metals as oposed to fish.
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by TOYOSI20(f): 11:46pm On Sep 05, 2009
Chicken and fish!, preferably grilled, . . .
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 10:56am On Sep 09, 2009
BOKOTO!
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by CrazyMan(m): 12:12pm On Sep 10, 2009
All are good; but I would prefer chicken and snail.
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by MrCrackles(m): 12:16pm On Sep 10, 2009
roniesharl:

BOKOTO!
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
But that wasnt an option in the first place cheesy
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by Epi: 12:12am On Sep 12, 2009
anything except snails undecided
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by mohawkchic(f): 1:29am On Sep 12, 2009
bluespice:

u don't say! cheesy
why i must get that on my list of things to do then

pray tell though, is it cos of the nature of the snail or u've simply not tried it?

~I Do So! grin

~I think its got to do w/ the mental pic of the crawly garden snail more than the "Water snail". . guess its one of those foods i struggle to grasp/refuse to belive is edible tongue
Re: Beef, Chicken, Turkey, Fish, Pork, Snail. Which Is Most Preferable In Diets? by roniesharl(f): 6:38am On Sep 12, 2009
MrCrackles:

But that wasnt an option in the first place cheesy
Oh sorry, just had to mention it.
its tastes good but learnt its fattening cheesy cheesy

Red Velvet Cake Cake: How How Do I Get A Uniform Red Colour? / Photos Of When Strange Things Happen To Our Food / Wat Is Ur Best Fruit?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16