Stats: 3,154,077 members, 7,821,708 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 05:05 PM

Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) (6870 Views)

How I Manage To Use My Airtel 2G Data Pack On 3G (PICS) / Improved 3G Speed With Your Airtel 2G Data (confirmed) / How Do I Opt-out From Airtel 2G. Please Help (2) (3) (4)

Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by iliyande(m): 9:51am On Jun 17, 2016
I am writing this for those who finds it difficult to use airtel 2g data to download. this will help you increase your downloading speed by some percentage i.e if you get up to 20kb/s it will be increase to about 80.72kb/s. to 100kb/s or even higher.

first step: use UC browser (Fast Download)

second step: Start your download with 2g

third step: switch back to 3g and wait for few minutes, your download with resume at higher speed.

Note: this is working for me perfectly, so if it work for you.
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by iliyande(m): 10:01am On Jun 17, 2016
Screenshot

Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Paramount01(m): 10:38am On Jun 17, 2016
How can I know my u browser is downloading
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by iliyande(m): 10:47am On Jun 17, 2016
Paramount01:
How can I know my u browser is downloading

Under your opened page, select the triple line and select download
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Collinz2(m): 11:37am On Jun 17, 2016
not working for me
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by iliyande(m): 12:00pm On Jun 17, 2016
Collinz2:
not working for me

make sure you start your downloading with 2g network and switch your network mode to 3g and wait the download will resume with higher speed.

working for me
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by jaymichael(m): 12:28pm On Jun 17, 2016
iliyande:
I am writing this for those who finds it difficult to use airtel 2g data to download. this will help you increase your downloading speed by some percentage i.e if you get up to 20kb/s it will be increase to about 80.72kb/s. to 100kb/s or even higher.

third step: switch back to 3g and wait for few minutes, your download with resume at higher speed.

I cant seem to be able to subscribe to this plan. It keep telling me insufficient credit for this plan if I dial *482*1#
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Donovela(m): 2:13pm On Jun 17, 2016
Yeah rocking it too
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Mattex001(m): 2:29pm On Jun 17, 2016
Same here ooooo grin

It's downloading
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by tunnyl(m): 3:58pm On Jun 17, 2016
Is it working. ? Has anyone tried this yet?
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Chedah(m): 4:16pm On Jun 17, 2016
its working like magic...Thank u Boss..

Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Efisko1(m): 3:24am On Jun 18, 2016
Chedah:
its working like magic...Thank u Boss..

Bro u mean ur using dey very latest browser?

Cos my own 3g no gree continue dey download.
Am using uc 10.9.8
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by kecee99(m): 8:50am On Jun 18, 2016
working like charm.
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by regal4luv(m): 9:21am On Jun 18, 2016
fake, it stop working wen i switch to 3g
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Jinyjagz(m): 11:14am On Jun 18, 2016
working....tanx man
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by ezeigbo194(m): 12:03pm On Jun 18, 2016
Bros please post link to download the uc fast download browser Abeg ASAP
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Dermie: 2:18pm On Jun 18, 2016
kecee99:
working like charm.

were you able to view what you downloaded?
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Dermie: 2:20pm On Jun 18, 2016
iliyande:

It works, but can't view. Are your downloads working properly?
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Tonyreal49(m): 3:47pm On Jun 18, 2016
you be baba for the Gods
Omo see speedo
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by iliyande(m): 4:13pm On Jun 18, 2016
Dermie:

It works, but can't view. Are your downloads working properly?

Sorry guys, I am having same challenge. I will update you guys leta
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Collinz2(m): 4:25pm On Jun 18, 2016
iliyande:

make sure you start your downloading with 2g network and switch your network mode to 3g and wait the download will resume with higher speed.

working for me
i did it but my download would not start.
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Dermie: 5:05pm On Jun 18, 2016
iliyande:

Sorry guys, I am having same challenge. I will update you guys leta

Alright. Please do.
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Nobody: 6:38pm On Jun 18, 2016
B
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by grinace(m): 7:33pm On Jun 18, 2016
Abeg op which proxy and port are u using, mine is empty
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by lexrichy(m): 7:55pm On Jun 18, 2016
grinace:
Abeg op which proxy and port are u using, mine is empty
spiritual download
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by kecee99(m): 8:34pm On Jun 18, 2016
Dermie:

were you able to view what you downloaded?
yes
Re: Latest Discovery: Speed Up Airtel 2g Downloading Speed (screenshot) by Dermie: 11:24am On Jun 22, 2016
kecee99:
yes

Wow! Any more tricks

How To Track A Stolen Mobile Phone Using The IMEI Number / An Interesting Conversation I Had With A Whatsapp Hacker. Stay Woke / How Can I Browse The Internet With My Iphone?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18