Stats: 3,153,265 members, 7,818,906 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:47 AM

How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? (1482 Views)

Two Ways To Know An Original SD Card / Memory Card / How To Free Your Phone Or Sd Memory Without Deleting Or Losing Important Files / Why I'll Never Use A Memory Card In My Life Again (2) (3) (4)

How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by JoshuaKay(m): 10:34pm On Jul 04, 2016
Hello gurus in d house. Pls I need una help on how I can repair my memory card (8gb) dat got damaged. Each time I insert it in either a phone or laptop through card reader, it always say that I should format the sd card. I could not bear d thought of losing all d data I have on it, so I googled how to repair it. But all d methods I've tried from google didn't work. Even when I tried to format it later, it didn't even format too. It is saying formatting error. All my essential documents and even images dat I'm using for my field work report are all there. Kindly come to my rescue o ye Nairaland gurus.
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by Dullahi(m): 5:52am On Jul 05, 2016
Hate to break it to you.. But your memory card is damaged beyond repair. I'll suggest you invest well in quality memory cards like class 10 Sandisk & Samsung.
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by JoshuaKay(m): 10:04am On Jul 05, 2016
Dullahi:
Hate to break it to you.. But your memory card is damaged beyond repair. I'll suggest you invest well in quality memory cards like class 10 Sandisk & Samsung.

So no remedy? Menn dis is huge. sad
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by teelaweee(m): 6:39pm On Jul 12, 2016
Guy get a new one
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by teelaweee(m): 7:24pm On Jul 12, 2016
Just buy a new one
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by henri2398: 7:59am On Jun 09, 2017
You can try few things that will help you to recover files from damaged SD card:

• First check whether you have kept backup of your files of your memory card to some other place. If you have kept backup, then you can get back your files from backup.
• Second use CMD command to recover file from dead card.
• Third, try SD card recovery software. This could help you.

This solutions is brought to you by: How to Recover Data From Dead Memory Card
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by Mrlouis: 9:47am On Jun 09, 2017
If the card is physically damaged, there is nothing you as an individual can do about it. But of course western government agencies could recover data from such drives. If it is corrupted or other software a related issues, Use HDD RECOVERY TO RECOVER LOST PARTITIONS
Or a more powerful too is the EASEUS technician recovery wizard.. But its expensive...
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by thespokenword: 7:13am On Jun 11, 2017
I use 32 gigs Toshiba Class 10. . .price now 16800 naira
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by hoover420: 7:19am On Jun 11, 2017
thespokenword:
I use 32 gigs Toshiba Class 10. . .price now 16800 naira
32 gig for #16800?
Bruh,that amount will get me 128 gig mcard
Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by iamxolomon(m): 7:35am On Jun 11, 2017

Re: How Can One Repair And Recover A Damaged Sd (memory) Card? by kulex2k1(m): 6:42am On Jun 12, 2017
JoshuaKay:
Hello gurus in d house. Pls I need una help on how I can repair my memory card (8gb) dat got damaged. Each time I insert it in either a phone or laptop through card reader, it always say that I should format the sd card. I could not bear d thought of losing all d data I have on it, so I googled how to repair it. But all d methods I've tried from google didn't work. Even when I tried to format it later, it didn't even format too. It is saying formatting error. All my essential documents and even images dat I'm using for my field work report are all there. Kindly come to my rescue o ye Nairaland gurus.

Place the memocard on a flat surface, make sure it is flat. Get a hammer hit the memocard very hard with all your strength for about 40seconds.
Voila ur memocard is back to life... thank me later!!!!

How Much Dose Ur Bank Charges Dollar - Naira Currently / Never Lose Your Text Messages - How To Backup Your SMS To Your Gmail / Gionee M2017: Specifations, Review And Price

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15