₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,927,531 members, 3,968,185 topics. Date: Thursday, 14 December 2017 at 06:52 AM

Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions (9433 Views)

Satan Ministry: Ouija Board - Communicate With Spirits Of The Dead. / SUPERNATURAL Explained: How The Ouija Board Really Moves / Amazing Accounts Of Near-death Experiences (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Makaveli(m): 10:28pm On Nov 22, 2005
Are Ouija boards fake? Have you contacted the dead? What happened?

So Ouija boards / Weegie boards / talking boards. Have you used one? If so what happend? Is it a load of crap? My friend used one and he said "I contacted a demon called Zo-Zo. He wouldn't go away, then the glass smashed!"

My friend never lies. Just what is it? Does it interfere with Religion?

Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by hotangel2(f): 4:08am On Nov 24, 2005
isn't this State and Capital board? I think i remember this board. I didn't contact any juju ooo. Why's this in religion?-
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Makaveli(m): 9:22pm On Nov 24, 2005
There are lots of different names: talkin boards etc. It's in Religion because: Is it a religion? Does it interfere with your Religon? Know what I'm saying hot ang?
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by hotangel2(f): 7:04am On Nov 25, 2005
i fink i do. well me dont really think it sends evil or godly messages.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by vizion: 1:56pm On Nov 25, 2005
abeg how does the stuff work
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Scorpio(f): 5:37pm On Nov 25, 2005
why would ppl want to mess with stuff like this in the first place? undecided
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Makaveli(m): 6:50pm On Nov 25, 2005
U put a glass,coin or somtin like that,Hav 2 or more people bearly touch the glass and then try call spirts.The glass should move shocked around,ask qustions to it and should move to yes or no or spell out words! Some people would want to contact family or friends who passed away
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Scorpio(f): 8:22pm On Nov 25, 2005
ok o, guess they should live with the consequences then. Personally, i wouldn't dream of doing something like that.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by c0dec(m): 8:32pm On Nov 25, 2005
Dear Mr. Ouija could you please tell me my future. will i die of murder? of bloody murder? come, come again.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Scorpio(f): 8:35pm On Nov 25, 2005
pls o C0dec, don't play like that cheesy
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by c0dec(m): 8:59pm On Nov 25, 2005
Scorpio:

please o C0dec, don't play like that cheesy

no fear cool
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Scorpio(f): 9:03pm On Nov 25, 2005
i go fear o, please
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by skima(m): 11:35pm On Nov 25, 2005
If u are religious i wont expect u to go near that thing cos u might end up worshiping it. Stay with u believe !
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by prettyH(f): 11:43pm On Nov 25, 2005
Please, whats an Ouija board? Never heard of it. Is it the african version of the one in the movie Jumanji? Cos it looks like it.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by omogenikky(f): 12:58am On Nov 26, 2005
I think it's the one in 'Jumanji'. Why mess with sometin like that?
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by jenny247(f): 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2005
I wonder...
These things are real but the have consequences.
No one really communicates with the dead. Yes, you may communicate with someone but that's not really your dead relative.
It works by means of farmiliar spirits, thats why the info they give may seem to be true and real. i know of people who have had experiences with such.
It's not worth the stress.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by snazzydawn(f): 9:55am On Nov 28, 2005
@jenny,true talk!!!attagirl!!!
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by timmy(m): 10:18am On Nov 28, 2005
this life is full of different thingies
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by goodguy(m): 4:29pm On Nov 28, 2005
I can't wait to read nferyn's comment on this. cheesy
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by prettyH(f): 4:43pm On Nov 28, 2005
me tooo. Cos he'll tackle the issue well
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by razor(m): 5:25pm On Nov 28, 2005
Isn't this same as voodooism?
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Outkast(f): 6:13pm On Nov 28, 2005
It actually does have something to do with the religion of Vouda or voodoo as it is called and yes it interfers with religion. It's like palm reading, you ask it a question and it replies. Helps contacts dead spirits and all of that stuff.
(don't ask me how i know smiley I just don't see any need for it.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by goodguy(m): 6:17pm On Nov 28, 2005
prettyH:

me tooo. Cos he'll tackle the issue well
He doesn't believe there's anything like "supernatural". I'd love to read what he has to say on this.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by klex(m): 3:28pm On Nov 29, 2005
I cannot speak for other faiths but if you are a practising christian you dont want to mess with ouija boards, its all part of divination and the bible tells us that those practises are evil and if u mess around you may just end up destroying yourself.

The trip is that hollywood through movies like jumanji make the whole thing look harmless

There are some things we are just not supposed to fool around with and the ouija board is one of them. Pls be careful!
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Trooper(m): 12:41am On Dec 03, 2005
My advice, stay away from Ouija Boards. But if you want to have bad dreams, just go ahead and try it cool

I watched people once using such a witch board and the glass was moving......questions is...was one of them just cheating or was there something else ? I don't know but the glass ended up broken on the floor. At this time I was a bit scared.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by Autumn(f): 4:35pm On Feb 13, 2006
Dear Mr. Ouija could you please tell me my future. will i die of murder? of bloody murder? come, come again.


Seriously, get a life! If you ever to get the nerve to try out a Ouija Board it's one of the #1 rules! Do NOT ask when you will die, when someone you knwo will die, or how you will die. Pulease. So far, reading this who topic is patheitc, you all sound like you what, 10-14 maybe, possibly younger undecided Little kids shouldn't even be thinking of toughing a Ouija Board, their too immature and do not know what thir doing. If you ever decide you want to play with one you NEED a protection circle, don't be stupid because if you do NOT have one up you will have unwanted/evil guests. With a cirlce you are completly protected by the Gods and/or Goddess's, the four elemests, and the watchtowers.

Ouija Boards are serious and yes, you can indeed contact deceased relatives, I have. I just actually found out that my father dies 3 years ago. I've talked to my great grandfather and his son -- my grandfather, aswell as talked my my deceased brother.
Ouija boards are not something to mess around with, you need to have a calm, clear and open mind before doing anythign with one and you have to have your emotions under controll, even with a circle up you can lure evil/unwanted guests into the circle if your emotions are not under control, you could very well have a spirit; nice or not, take over your body. That is not something you would want to happen.

Take my advice, if you ever, ever want to fiddle around with something are serious as a Ouija Board; Take it seriously. it is not a toy!

Autumn
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by blkamrcngl(f): 1:17am On Feb 18, 2006
Actually I have. My parents have too (their stories are a lot deeper).
I would not recommend it.

I have weird stories but I'm kind of scared to share them. undecided

I don't plan on touching it again though (I threw it away afterwards).
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by c0dec(m): 4:20am On Feb 19, 2006
Autumn:


Seriously, get a life! If you ever to get the nerve to try out a Ouija Board it's one of the #1 rules! Do NOT ask when you will die, when someone you knwo will die, or how you will die. Pulease. So far, reading this who topic is patheitc, you all sound like you what, 10-14 maybe, possibly younger undecided Little kids shouldn't even be thinking of toughing a Ouija Board, their too immature and do not know what thir doing. If you ever decide you want to play with one you NEED a protection circle, don't be stupid because if you do NOT have one up you will have unwanted/evil guests. With a cirlce you are completly protected by the Gods and/or Goddess's, the four elemests, and the watchtowers.

Ouija Boards are serious and yes, you can indeed contact deceased relatives, I have. I just actually found out that my father dies 3 years ago. I've talked to my great grandfather and his son -- my grandfather, aswell as talked my my deceased brother.
Ouija boards are not something to mess around with, you need to have a calm, clear and open mind before doing anythign with one and you have to have your emotions under controll, even with a circle up you can lure evil/unwanted guests into the circle if your emotions are not under control, you could very well have a spirit; nice or not, take over your body. That is not something you would want to happen.

Take my advice, if you ever, ever want to fiddle around with something are serious as a Ouija Board; Take it seriously. it is not a toy!

Autumn

you sef need get life. u spent like 3 paragraphs saying the same thing. why are u so serious? chill abeg!

FYI, that line was from a song by bone thugs.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by KAG: 6:54pm On Feb 19, 2006
Are Ouija boards fake?

Yes.

Have you contacted the dead? What happened?

So Ouija boards / Weegie boards / talking boards. Have you used one? If so what happend? Is it a load of crap? My friend used one and he said "I contacted a demon called Zo-Zo. He wouldn't go away, then the glass smashed!"

My friend never lies. Just what is it?

In my opinion, the ouija board works due to the ideomotor effect (see: http://skepdic.com/ideomotor.html), and I find it hard to believe that people still think a store bought novelty item actually helped them contact the "dead" et al. Here's a suggestion you can give to your friend, tell him to try contacting "Zo-Zo" (weird name, huh?) with a blindfold on.


Does it interfere with Religion?

Not that I know of, but religious belief certainly helps in making it work.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by choiceA: 10:50pm On Feb 19, 2006
KAG,

You cannot say categorically that Ouija boards are fake. I expected you'd have some personal experience to relate to buttress your claim. Well, I haven't tried it myself - and I would never touch it for anything. I was a hardened skeptic and didn't believe in such stuff - until I saw what it did to someone who actually bought it to 'try it out.' I wasn't there watching the events unfold, but barely 3 hours later she was found hanging upside down in her room - dead, and the Ouija board was never discovered. We live in a sick world that transcends the natural or physical. I followed your link, but if by just reading an article online convinces you that such phenomena is non-existent, I have nothing else to say than just these two:

1. Those who have no experience cannot claim that something is not true.

2. Those who want to dabble into the occult out of curiosity need not do so - the price is too costly afterwards.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by SIBLI06(m): 2:16pm On Feb 21, 2006
The Ouija board is not something to be taken lightly, yes I believe it works. It was comforting for me to make contact with my Grandfather who i feel communicated that he is happy and with my Grandmother. I will never try it again or suggest anyone else should try it.
Re: Ouija Boards: Experiences and Opinions by KAG: 4:46pm On Feb 21, 2006
choice.A:

KAG,

You cannot say categorically that Ouija boards are fake.

I can, and I have.

I expected you'd have some personal experience to relate to buttress your claim.

Sorry, but I don't think my lack anecdotal evidence and/or hearsay invalidates any of what I posted, all studies show that it really is the ideomotor effect at work.

Well, I haven't tried it myself - and I would never touch it for anything. I was a hardened skeptic and didn't believe in such stuff - until I saw what it did to someone who actually bought it to 'try it out.' I wasn't there watching the events unfold, but barely 3 hours later she was found hanging upside down in her room - dead, and the Ouija board was never discovered. We live in a sick world that transcends the natural or physical. I followed your link, but if by just reading an article online convinces you that such phenomena is non-existent, I have nothing else to say than just these two:

1. Those who have no experience cannot claim that something is not true.

Yes we can. I have never experienced gobaa booba (an excrutiating phenoma that I've just pulled out of my arse), but Joe Bloggs trie to tell me that gobaa booba happens. If it goes against every logical sense, and its only evidences are hearsay and anecdotes, while science has better explanation, then,

Incidentally gobba booba is the ability to defy gravity, due to shooting steam out of your pooper, with that ability you can travel into space and visit other planets, you would obviously also be able to breathe in space, all you have to do, is buy set of magic beans for £10.99, and say an incantation, and yes the incantation is the important bit.

2. Those who want to dabble into the occult out of curiosity need not do so - the price is too costly afterwards.


Well if Chick is to be believed playing games like D&grin is dabbling into the occult, so I agree the price may be too costly, especially if you are a stdent, but there's a solution, spread the costs between friends, you have to go out and make friends though.

(0) (1) (Reply)

Myles Munroe Is In Lagos, Nigeria / Lets Talk; Christians Dating Unbelievers. / Did Joseph Prince Really Say This?

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 108
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.