Stats: 3,150,834 members, 7,810,208 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:54 PM

How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? (3250 Views)

TYPHOID FEVER : Symptoms And Treatment / Help With Prescription For Malaria&typhoid Fever. / Typhoid Fever : Free Natural Therapy To Use. (2) (3) (4)

How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 7:55pm On Oct 07, 2016
I have been taking series of antibiotics for a while now. And currently on medication (after carrying out widal and stool test). The streptomacyn injection will last for 7 days and today is my 3rd day of treatment.

2days ago i was getting better and there were visible signs of recovery but this evening it went down again. Like i was back to square 1. I feel weak, dizzy, my eyes blurry and my temperature quite high.

Is this normal?
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by forreelinc(m): 8:03pm On Oct 07, 2016
Perhaps u shd; A) obviously keep a clean environment and a healthy lifestyle or B) get a second opinion cos that may not be typhoid
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by chocodaviva(f): 8:12pm On Oct 07, 2016
forreelinc:
Perhaps u shd;
A) obviously keep a clean environment and a healthy lifestyle or
B) get a second opinion cos that may not be typhoid

Exactly repeated symptoms might indicate something else go for proper checkup outside d scope of wider test pls
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 9:42pm On Oct 07, 2016
forreelinc:
Perhaps u shd;
A) obviously keep a clean environment and a healthy lifestyle or
B) get a second opinion cos that may not be typhoid
Thank you. My environment is clean. I wash my hands all the time and drink sachet water though i have started drinking only boiled water.

Its typhoid. Did blood and stool test.

Btw, all those sick symptoms have disappeared all of a sudden. I feel healthy now.

Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 9:45pm On Oct 07, 2016
chocodaviva:

Exactly repeated symptoms might indicate something else go for proper checkup outside d scope of wider test pls
Alright thanks so much
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 6:38am On Oct 08, 2016
An2elect2:
I have been taking series of antibiotics for a while now. And currently on medication (after carrying out widal and stool test). The sept injection will last for 7 days and today is my 3rd day of treatment.

2days ago i was getting better and there were visible signs of recovery but this evening it went down again. Like i was back to square 1. I feel weak, dizzy, my eyes blurry and my temperature quite high.

Is this normal?
my dear not only you oooo, I treated mine in jan, two months ago n nw am having little abdominal pain. na north wey nysc post me go na hm I go carry dis tin oooo.neva had typhoid in my life bfor
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 9:57am On Oct 08, 2016
nnamdiokere45:
my dear not only you oooo, I treated mine in jan, two months ago n nw am having little abdominal pain. na north wey nysc post me go na hm I go carry dis tin oooo.neva had typhoid in my life bfor
Lol me too. My typhoid started in benue where i was deployed to.
I am currently on drip. My bp is quite low and body fluid low too. I think you should check yours too.
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 10:19am On Oct 08, 2016
An2elect2:
Lol me too. My typhoid started in benue where i was deployed to.
I am currently on drip. My bp is quite low and body fluid low too. I think you should check yours too.
my bp is high bt dnt knw abt my body fluid. how dem dey check dt one
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 9:02pm On Oct 08, 2016
An2elect2:
I have been taking series of antibiotics for a while now. And currently on medication (after carrying out widal and stool test). The sept injection will last for 7 days and today is my 3rd day of treatment.

Is this normal?

Have you had another test? The symptoms you developed after days of treatment mustn't mean a relapse, might even be a drug reaction or sign of a different illness altogether, you don't guess these things, symptoms can be quite misleading. Did you test for malaria and other minor systemic infections like pneumonia?

As for typhoid, you simply keep it out by checkmating what goes into your mouth, cook meals thoroughly, drink only boiled/treated water, as for things you eat raw like fruits, salad etc, wash with clean water and rinse in hot water or running tap,

....then maintain good colon health, observe healthy bowel habit, take roughages and healthy foods rich in fibre, probiotic yoghurt helps too,

Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by kokomilala(m): 9:02pm On Oct 13, 2016
First time I saw this post, I snubbed it,because I doubted the credentials of the sender in terms of seriousness.Now, I stumbled on it again.Then, I decided to help...lol!
I used to be at the mercy of it some 22 years ago until a permanent solution for it..
Contact me on 07088517382.Can assure you help is here.
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by babyt66: 7:14am On Oct 14, 2016
Watsapp me on 08032493281
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Raphael81(m): 8:29pm On Oct 24, 2016
Maybe ur time is gradually coming to an end, so make the necessary preparations
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 1:09pm On Nov 27, 2016
Raphael81:
Maybe ur time is gradually coming to an end, so make the necessary preparations
What kind of preparations? grin
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 1:12pm On Nov 27, 2016
kokomilala:
First time I saw this post, I snubbed it,because I doubted the credentials of the sender in terms of seriousness.Now, I stumbled on it again.Then, I decided to help...lol!
I used to be at the mercy of it some 22 years ago until a permanent solution for it..
Contact me on 07088517382.Can assure you help is here.
I've treated typhoid by God's grace. Its now low bp ish but i know the cause and working on it.

Thanks for your help

Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 4:04pm On Nov 27, 2016
An2elect2:
I've treated typhoid by God's grace. Its now low bp ish but i know the cause and working on it.

Thanks for your help
hw did u treat it
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Mzgracie(f): 8:42pm On Nov 27, 2016
My dear, u need to use some herbal remedies. I'm currently using one.. it's a combination of...
1. Alabukun
2. Iwe bombom.. the fulanis use this particular leave for preparing Fura de nunu.
3. The spongy part of coconut, brownish when dry.
4. Lime
Boil all of them togeda and take them evryday.
Or better still u can google some herbal remedies online.. a friend boiled several unripe fruits togeda..

Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by bakynes(m): 8:51am On Nov 28, 2016
Most times typhoid is caused by drinking non-treated water, eating out. Try and eat home made meals only don't eat out, Use your malaria drugs every month you shd be good.
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 7:24am On Dec 04, 2016
Mzgracie:
My dear, u need to use some herbal remedies. I'm currently using one.. it's a combination of...
1. Alabukun
2. Iwe bombom.. the fulanis use this particular leave for preparing Fura de nunu.
4. Lime
Or better still u can google some herbal remedies online.. a friend boiled several unripe fruits togeda..
Thanks so much. I just did another test and found i still have typhoid bacteria in my system. After taking these drugs will try herbal!
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 7:26am On Dec 04, 2016
Mzgracie:
1. Alabukun
4. Lime
For how long did you suffer typhoid before goinh herbal Mzgracie
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Mzgracie(f): 7:40am On Dec 04, 2016
An2elect2:
For how long did you suffer typhoid before goinh herbal Mzgracie

Since June.. started talking it few weeks ago..

Mum prepared it for me.. my Lil bro use to have for so many years until he started taking d herbal mixture.
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 7:57am On Dec 04, 2016
Mzgracie:

Mum prepared it for me.. my Lil bro use to have for so many years until he started taking d herbal mixture.
Wow. Thanks Grace! I'll surely try herbs cos not sure my treatment wont relapse again.

Tired of drugs. Lol
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 1:19pm On Dec 04, 2016
An2elect2:
Thanks so much. I just did another test and found i still have typhoid bacteria in my system. After taking these drugs will try herbal!
i dnt even bother doing d test anymore,I jst know its typhoid.I jst tank God it doesn't weight me down.am seriously looking for herbal remedies
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 1:22pm On Dec 04, 2016
Mzgracie:

but does it work for u?
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Mzgracie(f): 2:10pm On Dec 04, 2016
nnamdiokere45:
but does it work for u?

Yes, I'm hoping it ll work.. I started few weeks back.

Had my typhoid illness around June. 2nd around October and d third early November.. b4 taking d herbal mixture, I made sure I completed my treatments in d hospital. The herbal mixture was like a back up..
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 3:37pm On Dec 04, 2016
Mzgracie:

Had my typhoid illness around June. 2nd around October and d third early November.. b4 taking d herbal mixture, I made sure I completed my treatments in d hospital. The herbal mixture was like a back up..
mine started since lst year.av treated 3 times since den. from my research online dy say chewing raw garlic wld do d magic...bt am still gathering mind to chew it
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 5:30pm On Dec 04, 2016
nnamdiokere45:
i dnt even bother doing d test anymore,I jst know its typhoid.I jst tank God it doesn't weight me down.am seriously looking for herbal remedies
Good decision. Just i need someone to guide me in the preparation. If not i am going to ask around for herbal specialists. I just hope and pray we all get well soon!
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by Nobody: 5:39pm On Dec 04, 2016
An2elect2:
Good decision. Just i need someone to guide me in the preparation. If not i am going to ask around for herbal specialists. I just hope and pray we all get well soon!
pls wen u c lemme knw
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 2:51pm On Dec 22, 2016
nnamdiokere45:
pls wen u c lemme knw
where do you stay? I ve found by God's grace
Re: How Do I End This Re-occurring Typhoid Fever? by An2elect2(f): 2:53pm On Dec 22, 2016
Mzgracie:

Are you better of now?

My Experience As A Guy In Gynecology Clinic / What's Your HIV Status? Here's Mine With Pics / Career Alternatives For The Nigerian Medical Officer

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45