Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,524 members, 7,826,966 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 01:18 AM

Plastic Rice Floods Nigeria, Experts Explain Tests To Detect Fake - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Plastic Rice Floods Nigeria, Experts Explain Tests To Detect Fake (2545 Views)

Made In Nigeria Rice Floods Shoprite / "I Have Been Eating Plastic Rice For 2 Months; Be Careful" - Lady Cries Out / Tips On How To Identify Plastic Rice (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Plastic Rice Floods Nigeria, Experts Explain Tests To Detect Fake by edunwablog: 6:59am On Nov 17, 2016
AMIDST growing public concern over the apparent avalanche of plastic rice into Nigerian market and with the Federal Government’s announcement of imminent famine next year coupled with Nigeria’s craze for imported goods, experts have raised alarm of possible flooding of the Nigerian market with harmful “plastic rice.” The world was alerted of the industrial manufacture of rice by Chinese firms since 2011. In a report by the Korean Times on the growing menace, the newspaper said, “China famous for having all, making all, has now been reported to have made rice out of plastic and has distributed it. “The Korean-language Weekly Hong Kong in Hong Kong quoted Singapore media that “Fake rice made out of plastic is massively sold on the Chinese market. According to the report, some