Stats: 3,194,668 members, 7,955,431 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 05:24 AM

I Lost My International Passport - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / I Lost My International Passport (3978 Views)

UAE cancels Three months tourist visa for Nigerian Passport Holders / My Middle Name Is In Place Of My First Name On My International Passport.... / Nigeria To Extend International Passport Validity To 10 Years (2) (3) (4)

I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 4:03am On Feb 17, 2017
People, please i lost my nigerian international epassport and i need to travel out urgently. I have gone to immigration and i was told that there are no papers. I was also told that I will need to apply for a missing passport first to abuja through lagos first before i can be issued a new one. And it's gonna take some time. As this is an urgent case, can i abandon the lost one totally and apply for a fresh passport. Please i need your input.
Re: I Lost My International Passport by whirlwind7(m): 4:19am On Feb 17, 2017
No. You can't abandon it totally, because its got all your data. You expose yourself to risks of being prosecuted, especially if the missing passport gets used in commiting a crime.
You should file a police report and get a letter from them, which you will use in applying for a new one.
At this point, the lost passport will need to be cancelled on immigration database, so it can't be used by an impersonator to travel with.

Re: I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 4:23am On Feb 17, 2017
whirlwind7:
No. You can't abandon it totally, because its got all your data. You expose yourself to risks of being prosecuted, especially if the missing passport gets used in commiting a crime.
You should file a police report and get a letter from them, which you will use in applying for a new one.
At this point, the lost passport will need to be cancelled on immigration database, so it can't be used by an impersonator to travel with.
it has expired and there is no visa on it
Re: I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 6:45am On Feb 17, 2017
bigmodo:
it has expired and there is no visa on it

It doesn't matter your data base on it hasn't expired bro, go to police and get a paper from them, then go ikoyi apply for lost passport its easy
Re: I Lost My International Passport by alatbaba1(m): 6:54am On Feb 17, 2017
try d desert no visa or passport required.

Re: I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 7:11am On Feb 17, 2017
alatbaba1:
try d desert no visa or passport required.
so because you leave in the desert, you want me to join you there

Re: I Lost My International Passport by alatbaba1(m): 8:21am On Feb 17, 2017
bigmodo:
so because you leave in the desert, you want me to join you there

I salute ur English. pls wen u finally get abroad, pls represent us well, not all of us here are like u. cool

Re: I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 6:58pm On Feb 17, 2017
alatbaba1:

I salute ur English. pls wen u finally get abroad, pls represent us well, not all of us here are like u. cool
i have a multimillionaire company here, i am just going on a business trip. Dirty mouth.

Re: I Lost My International Passport by alatbaba1(m): 7:14pm On Feb 17, 2017
bigmodo:
i have a multimillionaire company here, i am just going on a business trip. Dirty mouth.

who is asking, who cares about ur company ..... just represent us well ... dats all.
Re: I Lost My International Passport by NONNYG: 9:33am On Feb 18, 2017
bigmodo:
multimillion
Re: I Lost My International Passport by Nobody: 6:24am On Feb 21, 2017
alatbaba1:

who is asking, who cares about ur company ..... just represent us well ... dats all.

go hug transformer, you don't have respect, Yeye man
Re: I Lost My International Passport by alatbaba1(m): 8:01am On Feb 21, 2017
bigmodo:
go hug transformer, you don't have respect, Yeye man
I c whr u r coming from and I can also see whr u r going. but I bet u, u cnt stand me on e-war. get that to ur skull. Mr rich man.

Re: I Lost My International Passport by Amuocha: 10:32am On Mar 21, 2019
But where is lalasticlala sef angry

Re: I Lost My International Passport by lalasticlala(m): 12:51pm On Mar 21, 2019
Amuocha:
But where is lalasticlala sef angry

Keneking, this na old thread naa

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: I Lost My International Passport by Amuocha: 1:28pm On Mar 21, 2019
lalasticlala:

Keneking, this na old thread naa

shocked shocked

Applying For North Cyprus Tourist Visa..how / My Encounter With A Nigerian Travelling To Vietnam / Can 800k Take Me To Qatar Or Kuwait

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15