Stats: 3,153,539 members, 7,819,923 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:51 AM

5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving (37132 Views)

Coronavirus: Study Explains Why Men Are Affected More Than Women / 5 Ways To Avoid Razor Bumps / Stop Shaving Pubic Hair – Expert Warns! (2) (3) (4)

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Sirheny007(m): 1:23pm On Apr 20, 2017
It is now 2-1 in favour of guys without beards...

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by cardoctor(m): 1:23pm On Apr 20, 2017
Blunt razor is number 1 cause.

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by herkeym001(m): 1:24pm On Apr 20, 2017
I'm always clean after shaving, be it clipper or razor abi shaving stick.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Opakan2: 1:24pm On Apr 20, 2017
This is one aspect where I'm so lucky.. I'm 99% clean in the jaw area.. not even a single spot or rash and it compliments my clean skin. I've had rashes in the past tho but not bumps

Proper hygiene and a good after shave is okay to get that smooth feel

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by tintingz(m): 1:24pm On Apr 20, 2017
Nice one.

Just look for a good after shave and you're good to go.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Lastking147(m): 1:24pm On Apr 20, 2017
QueenColeen:
If shaving stick continues to give you razor bumps when you shave, try your hair clipper again.
Chop knuckle ma'am
I don't use shaving stick because it gives me razor bumps
I prefer using ta clipper

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by enshi(m): 1:24pm On Apr 20, 2017
jashar:
hmm

why don't guys use hair remove cream like Veet? Or even use Shaving foam like Gilette?

They work oo.... we the hairy scary can attest to that.... cheesy cheesy cheesy

Ever since I started using it, I've been bump free. grin grin grin

Which one can i get for my self

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by shex202(m): 1:25pm On Apr 20, 2017
I stopped using shaving stick since my first razor bumps experience. Now, i use clipper to shave my hair, pubic region inclusive.

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Olabodedennis(m): 1:26pm On Apr 20, 2017
thank God, I dnt Hv beards... I believe d person below me has beards, he will Hv something to say
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by rozayx5(m): 1:27pm On Apr 20, 2017
jayriginal:
Ingrown hairs cause bumps. That's the most common cause. Most of the things you wrote there are nonsense.

neomedrol??

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by sirfee(m): 1:27pm On Apr 20, 2017
MhizTenderly:
Razor bump is a huge turn off for me.
grin (A)A rich dude with razor bump (B)A pauper without bump...
I want you to choose one(be honest).
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Stevengerd(m): 1:27pm On Apr 20, 2017
Whether Blade Or Clipper Our Skin Is Sensitive. Stick To Wat Of U Av Been Using Frm Onset. A Frnd Of Mine, Was Usin Blade To Shave, The Day He Decided To Use Shaving Stick. Kon See Bumps.... Just Study Wat Suit Ur Skin.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Opakan2: 1:29pm On Apr 20, 2017
shex202:
I stopped using shaving stick since my first razor bumps experience. Now, i use clipper to shave my hair, pubic region inclusive.

haba!

pubic region bawo? that doesn't sound hygienic.
If you feel the hair down there is too much, you can use small scissors to carefully trim and then wash with warm water.
No hair atal will result in too much sweat and smell so what's the point

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Taku555(m): 1:29pm On Apr 20, 2017
uselessIDIOT:
Is there any possible cure? I have been treating this bump on my chin for years now, its just been there. I know i used shaving sticks in the past but I've stopped it a long time ago but the bumps refused to leave me sad
mmm! Hard luck bro. Why not try Tribotan cream?
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Idydarling(f): 1:30pm On Apr 20, 2017
austinenice:
It looks as nice as a baby's bum...lol
let's see na

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by YoungBrain: 1:32pm On Apr 20, 2017
sterilize blades with antiseptics before use and do not use more than two times.

you would have very little or no bumps.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Hezbola: 1:32pm On Apr 20, 2017
Neomedrol is the answer. Use it for 4 days after shaving. Just apply 2 drops on ur hands and rub the area.

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Phonefanatic: 1:34pm On Apr 20, 2017
This is one area I will consider myself very lucky cos my beards grow so quick yet you won't even notice I grow beards..... I use shaving sticks sometimes without shaving powder or aftershave in fact I do this every 3 days grin grin and it takes just 5 minutes to look clean shaved.

Skin condition I guess

Another point to note is that I use the normal N50 shaving stick and dispose after use... No reuse.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by smartty68(m): 1:36pm On Apr 20, 2017
uselessIDIOT:
Is there any possible cure? I have been treating this bump on my chin for years now, its just been there. I know i used shaving sticks in the past but I've stopped it a long time ago but the bumps refused to leave me sad
Shave on weekly bases
Avoid scratching your chin/jaw even when you feel the need to.
Use after shave if need be.
Use clipper

As for me I don't use after shave though. I used to have bumps before but not anymore

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by uselessIDIOT(m): 1:37pm On Apr 20, 2017
smartty68:

Shave on weekly bases
Avoid scratching your chin/jaw even when you feel the need to.
Use after shave if need be.
Use clipper

As for me I don't use after shave though. I used to have bumps before but not anymore

Thank you!!

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Nobody: 1:38pm On Apr 20, 2017
How do i shave my balls? angry

Any FEMALE volunteers?

I have used relaxer to straighten the hair wink

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by jashar(f): 1:41pm On Apr 20, 2017
enshi:

Which one can i get for my self

Currently, I use Veet...

But you can use anyone oo... As a guy you might like the Shaving foam cuz of the 'masculine' fragrance it leaves after use. wink

Just spray the foam, leave it for some minutes and scrap off... datz all...

The Veet smells like relaxer grin

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Donkaz(m): 1:43pm On Apr 20, 2017
uselessIDIOT:

Buy neo medrol it sells for #1300 or so.

It has been working perfectly for me, just that the bumps comes back if I stop using it.

I ain't stopping anytime soon sha till I get a permanent solution.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Donkaz(m): 1:45pm On Apr 20, 2017
Hezbola:
Neomedrol is the answer. Use it for 4 days after shaving. Just apply 2 drops on ur hands and rub the area.

I have been free since I discovered it last year.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by 2shur: 1:46pm On Apr 20, 2017
Who dey use razor.
Wen barber dey dia.
I jus geh one stuborn bumb weu at times pimple gon enta inside.
But e dey appear dey dissapear.
Baba we dey dusty enviroment.
Stress
Heat
Dirty bore hole water
Our skim dey sensitive na.
If nor be pimple
E go be razor or bumps
Buh bumps for chest and back of neck.
Very disgusting.
I cant stand it.
I hear day if aboki use razor take shave u.
Na bump things
Cos dem nor dey sterilize dii a own.
Nor ever do mistake give aboki your cliper shappen o.
All dos neck bumps wey big like cooked yam
Naso whitish bump like pimples go fu your back od neck o

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by sanandreas(m): 1:46pm On Apr 20, 2017
uselessIDIOT:

Yes. Stop the use of razor blade or shaving stick. Buy bump patrol cream. Use clipper to shave only

Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by jonnytad(m): 1:50pm On Apr 20, 2017
I can recall my experience with shaving stick, and shaving cream..... its always hell on earth. Now i stick with my clipper cuz my hair grows kilode.
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Ajewealth123(m): 1:50pm On Apr 20, 2017
uselessIDIOT:
you are useless idiot
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Ajewealth123(m): 1:51pm On Apr 20, 2017
jashar:
hmm

why don't guys use hair remove cream like Veet? Or even use Shaving foam like Gilette?

They work oo.... we the hairy scary can attest to that.... cheesy cheesy cheesy

Ever since I started using it, I've been bump free. grin grin grin
u can't use veet on facial hair
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by LAFO: 1:53pm On Apr 20, 2017
boolet:
Use the product called Tend Skin for bump problems and thank me later.

Where can someone get that?
Bro TY needs this
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by Nobody: 1:57pm On Apr 20, 2017
mmsen:
The issue is the type of razor used.

If you use an old-school double edged razor or even straight edge razor with blades that are constantly replaced (or sharpened) then you won't have these problems.

Tips:

1. Buy a double edged razor blade and an abundance of razor blades

2. Buy some shaving soap or shaving creme

3. Learn how to shave using two or three passes.

That will stop the razor bumps. Stop using the gimmicky Gillette razors with 4 or 5 blades, they don't do anything besides irritate your skin.

Guy your sense dey there, i was having bumps till i switched to 1 & 2.

If you can stand d smell then get Magic shaving powder or cream its just 1k & it like VERY SMOOTHLY SHAVE hair no Bumps
Re: 5 Reasons Why Men Have Razor Bumps After Shaving by uselessIDIOT(m): 1:57pm On Apr 20, 2017
sanandreas:

Yes. Stop the use of razor blade or shaving stick. Buy bump patrol cream. Use clipper to shave only

Thank You!!!

25 Healths Benefits Of Neem Leaf (dogoyaro) / Doctor Slumps On Duty In Kogi Hospital (photo) / Bill Gates Drinks 'Poop Water' (Videos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39