Stats: 3,194,383 members, 7,954,554 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 10:05 PM

Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? (2245 Views)

The Mystery Surrounding Creation And Life After Death / Ozubulu Catholic Church Shooting In Anambra: Police Reveal Reason For Attack / Mystery Trees With Arabic Inscription In Ogun Turn Tourist Attraction (2) (3) (4)

Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 9:53pm On May 08, 2017
A name is an office to be operated by the bearer of such honour. When the almighty wants to honour you with a destiny he gives you a name. The sad story is that many do not know the power and the authority behind their names.

Find out why you are named Emmanuel and experience the almighty with you. A name isn't just for calling sakes. They reveal the thoughts​ and words of the almighty father.

Discover yourself​....

Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by Epositive(m): 9:57pm On May 08, 2017
cc: mumuni grin

Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by Nobody: 12:11am On May 09, 2017
Nice post....
Sorry if I'm off topic a little cause you were talking about Emmanuel...God with us, being our name.
But yes... names were extremely important in the Bible (ex. From Abram to Abraham, Jacob to Israel, Saul of Tarsus to Paul etc.)
For example, my birth name means God's blessing....so
"Yes"...I can't help but "be a blessing to others" & "be blessed by God".
God is doing His end of the bargain....so I need to be doing mine.
I used to be ashamed of my name cause being in the U.S. and most oftentimes being the only child in the class with a "foreign" name made me the object of ridicule.
But now....as an adult....I so love my name & know it was God ordained!

Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 12:27am On May 09, 2017
MZLady39:
Nice post....
Sorry if I'm off topic a little cause you were talking about Emmanuel...God with us, being our name.
But yes... names were extremely important in the Bible (ex. From Abram to Abraham, Jacob to Israel, Saul of Tarsus to Paul etc.)
For example, my birth name means God's blessing....so
"Yes"...I can't help but "be a blessing to others" & "be blessed by God".
God is doing His end of the bargain....so I need to be doing mine.
I used to be ashamed of my name cause being in the U.S. and most oftentimes being the only child in the class with a "foreign" name made me the object of ridicule.
But now....as an adult....I so love my name & know it was God ordained!

Excellent.

Thank God you realise

Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 2:51am On May 09, 2017
Powered
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 3:31am On May 09, 2017
Seriously
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 10:43am On May 09, 2017
I
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 12:39pm On May 09, 2017
Stop
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 3:59am On May 10, 2017
Behind
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 9:16am On May 14, 2017
Sure
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by Vanderandrew(m): 12:23pm On May 14, 2017
My name means “child is wealth" meaning either of the following
1) As a child, I will be wealth
2). Having a child will translate into having wealth
3) Dealing with things that pertain to child or child development will produce wealth
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 12:47pm On May 14, 2017
Consciously fulfill it
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 10:40pm On May 15, 2017
Many
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 4:06am On May 17, 2017
Do you
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 7:52am On May 21, 2017
Nancy
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 2:21pm On May 24, 2017
Exposure
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 10:04am On May 29, 2017
Find out
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by herkeym001(m): 11:50am On May 29, 2017
Na wa ooooo, our religion leaders in Nigeria/Africa has failed us by being over spiritual........God blessing, mercy, favour etc got nothing to do with ones name, tribe, race or religion......He is God of everything, He blessed indiscriminately.
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 6:13pm On May 31, 2017
Dear
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 5:42pm On Jun 01, 2017
Good
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 7:22am On Jun 18, 2017
sure thing
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 8:04am On Jun 19, 2017
Dear
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 7:28pm On Jun 19, 2017
Greetings
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 6:56am On Jun 21, 2017
Yes
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 1:04pm On Jun 21, 2017
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 8:16am On Jun 22, 2017
Do you
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 7:41am On Jun 25, 2017
Gloriousalive
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 5:49am On Jun 30, 2017
Do you
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 3:20am On Jul 01, 2017
Yes
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 11:10am On Jul 06, 2017
Grace
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 1:12pm On Jul 06, 2017
901 grace loading
Re: Name mystery, is there a reason for my name, why me????? by lightblazingnow(m): 7:09pm On Jul 06, 2017
917 of your

Warning: G.o Of The Lord's Chosen Had A Fearful Revelation About Tithing. / Pastor # Odumeje Seen Spraying Money On A Swimming Pool. / Gospel Music Telegram Channel

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14