Stats: 3,154,616 members, 7,823,697 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 01:30 PM

Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes - Investment - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes (2171 Views)

POS Wrong Debit Reversal. HOW LONG? / Bitcoin: How Long Does It Take To Withdraw Luno / How Long Does It Take To Rematch People On MMM After Failed Transaction? (2) (3) (4)

Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Nobody: 3:06pm On May 17, 2017
Hello good peeps...bought btc this morning and after trying to pay for the service I intended to use the btc for, it's still showing unconfirmed transaction....without confirmation the receiver won't offer me his service...how long does confirmation takes these days after sending out btc pls?
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by kkkap: 3:37pm On May 17, 2017
some confirmations could take as long as 3 or more days especially if the sender used a low transaction fee. Ordinarily normal confirmation takes btw 2 to 3 hrs
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by sehin79(m): 3:41pm On May 17, 2017
i think there is a log of transaction in queue to be confirm.it could takes days or more
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Zdoh(m): 3:42pm On May 17, 2017
No doubt,it is a blockchain wallet the issue is general so you have to wait though there is a website that offer quick btc confirmation and other technics i will update it later.
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Afolybab: 3:55pm On May 17, 2017
Pls I also have similar issue,I mined some quantity of Bitcoin yesterday from a Bitcoin mining site and paid a mining fee,but the transaction is reading 0/3 confirmation in my wallet,when transaction is confirmed I hope I will be credited with the bitcoins I mined?
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by UCFORMIDABLE: 5:35pm On May 17, 2017
The common reason is

sending from blockchain account to coinbase account

or

sending from coinbase account to blockchain account

or other bitcoin wallet to another
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by dennisMOD(m): 7:50am On May 19, 2017
It's three days now for me and yet, the transaction is not confirmed. This has never happened to me before. It used to be less than 3 to 4 hours before. Now days... hmmm.
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by akp202(m): 12:06pm On May 19, 2017
Zdoh:
No doubt,it is a blockchain wallet the issue is general so you have to wait though there is a website that offer quick btc confirmation and other technics i will update it later.
kindly quote me with d update when it is ready
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Gentlevin: 1:59pm On May 19, 2017
@op. cool down no worries. Recently there have been serious queues on btc confirmations, d last time i funded my acct online, it took 4days to confirm and b4 it reflected on my account. So be patient BUT ALWAYS MAKE SURE U BUY BTC FROM SOME1 WHOSE BTC IS ALREADY CONFIRMED COS IF U BUY FROM ONE WHO SENT U AN UNCONFIRMED BTC, IT WILL REMAIN UNCONFIRMED FOR DAYSSSSS ON UR ACCT TOO....
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by makavele: 1:58am On May 20, 2017
Currently 222,000 plus pending trans on d network
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Malcolmsweet: 9:07am On May 20, 2017
Afolybab:
Pls I also have similar issue,I mined some quantity of Bitcoin yesterday from a Bitcoin mining site and paid a mining fee,but the transaction is reading 0/3 confirmation in my wallet,when transaction is confirmed I hope I will be credited with the bitcoins I mined?
please hell me with the real mining bitcoin mining sites..

Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Nobody: 10:47pm On May 20, 2017
akp202:
kindly quote me with d update when it is ready
it's http://www.viabtc.com/tools/txaccelerator
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by makavele: 1:15am On May 21, 2017
48 hr and counting; transaction still pending . . .

blockchain na wa ooo
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by Pharovo(m): 5:51am On May 21, 2017
Afolybab:

Oko please share your mining links make I mine too abeg. 07035525151 ogomuno@gmail.com
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by akp202(m): 2:53pm On May 21, 2017
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by docus: 5:02pm On May 21, 2017
Always use high transaction fees when sending through blockchain
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by amjustme2: 7:39pm On May 21, 2017
Confirmation delays is more of a bitcoin political issues. Ver is using his money to influence the whole community

ViaBTC owns Transaction Accelerator. They are in support of Bitcoin Unlimited - Hard Fork.

They move your transaction into the block they are Mining and then your transaction get confirmed in few minutes.

They are doing it in an attempt to push their support for a hard fork. But they they help solve blockchain issues.

Only challenge is that have a limit of transactions that can be submitted at interval. I think 100 per minute or second I can't remember.

you have to try, try and keep trying until you see acceleration successful.

Don't spend money 'highing' fees. Use ViaBTC Transaction Accelerator.

It works.
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by amjustme2: 7:42pm On May 21, 2017
Pm your transaction ID let me accelerate it for you.

makavele:
48 hr and counting; transaction still pending . . .

blockchain na wa ooo
Re: Need Help On How Long Bitcoin Confirmation Takes by iyaegin: 3:06am On May 22, 2017
Next time this is what you should do especially if the amount of btc being transferred is a very low amount.after you enter the btc amount to be transferred you click on advanced options where you have transaction fee and you now increase that transaction fee a bit more than what you had there previously so if tranx fee was 0.002 btc you make it .004 btc that would catch the miners attention and your trandaction would be speedily processed.
Understand that processing a transfer is like a mining transaction so there has to be some incentive if a miner is to give your little transaction some consideration otherwise it may take a while or be delayed.
Hope this helps

WINDING UP A COMPANY IN NIGERIA / Abuja Corporate Runs Girl, Uche Nilla Dragged For Insulting Man Who Sent Her 10k / What Business/investment Can I Put My 1million Naira Into

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19