Stats: 3,153,194 members, 7,818,639 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:27 PM

First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) - Agriculture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) (24982 Views)

Pictures Of The Harvest From My Half Plot Cassava Farm / Lady Shows Her Cucumber Farm In Anambra As She Goes For Harvest (Photos) / Slay Queen Goes To Farm To Harvest Groundnuts When She’s Not Slaying (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by gotnel: 7:21pm On Jul 08, 2017
The way out of Nigeria economic crisis. First , let us produce our food. If we can make food available in the country without importation ,we are 50% gone about our economic buoyancy
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Omeokachie: 7:25pm On Jul 08, 2017
See enough grazing ground for herdsmen.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Rokaa(m): 7:30pm On Jul 08, 2017
whitering:
How I wish this could be done on rice & tomatoes production.

Check this thread to know about plans for rice.

http://arewaonline.com/4/heard-about-anchor-borrowers-programme

Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Rokaa(m): 7:33pm On Jul 08, 2017
Jeezuzpick:

The pic makes it obvious.

Agriculture is the way out.

No Agriculture, Nigeria should just forget it.

Take out hunger, and the average citizen will most probably begin to think of great things.

The countries we are trying to emulate are where they are because they first dealt soundly with hunger.

Once hunger was out of the way, they had time for Research and Development.

You're right man. True independence is us feeding ourselves.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by zoedew: 7:34pm On Jul 08, 2017
Rokaa:
Last year after Kaduna investment summit, a French agricultural firm Vicampro partnered with Kaduna state on production and processing of potatoes.

The 120 million investment comprises establishment of a 2, 500 tonnes per day potato processing plant, cultivation of 10, 000 hectares of land and generating 30, 000 job opportunities.

The joint venture also aims to balance the potato supply deficit in the country, produce the annual 8 billion worth of french fries we import and start exporting raw and processed potatoes to other places.

This week the first harvest commences in Manchok, Kaura local govt. Congratulations Kaduna may you achieve those objectives.

http://www.arewaonline.com/42/first-potato-harvest-from-kaduna

Thanks to God! #moretocome
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Jeezuzpick(m): 7:38pm On Jul 08, 2017
Rokaa:

You're right man. True independence is us feeding ourselves.

Gbam!

That is what the word "INDEPENDENCE" means.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by LOVEGINO(m): 7:52pm On Jul 08, 2017
Like seriously? Wether u like it or not, Buhari is still ur president.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by HarunaWest(m): 7:57pm On Jul 08, 2017
NtoAkwaIbom:
Africans Generally have it wrong.
the way to wealth is not Agriculture... it will Never be.
the way to National wealth is technology.

Today, people are growing plants technologically... plant modification and all.
Without technology
we will keep on importing. tractors on a daily bases.. and importing those to fix them, and spare parts to fix them.

Agriculture is nice, but We need to invest more in technologically advancement.
The world already has technology, we dont need to technical to compete..... Technologically what do arab nations do? But with their ideas and concept, Dubai is now the business and economic hub, our potential here is abundance of raw matetials and fertile land.. If we can key into how to properly utilize them, we will be amongst the leage of developed nations, infact it is then that technology will locate you...

Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Aragon: 8:02pm On Jul 08, 2017
NtoAkwaIbom:
Africans Generally have it wrong.
the way to wealth is not Agriculture... it will Never be.
the way to National wealth is technology.

Today, people are growing plants technologically... plant modification and all.
Without technology
we will keep on importing. tractors on a daily bases.. and importing those to fix them, and spare parts to fix them.

Agriculture is nice, but We need to invest more in technologically advancement.

We need money to invest in technology, and where is that money going to come from since Oil is 10kobo now and it seems to be the only thing we have and export. So agricultural is the way

Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by COMPAQ(m): 8:26pm On Jul 08, 2017
I'll be glad to see the products from here in our stores as ready to fry chips.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by reubenyakubu(m): 8:33pm On Jul 08, 2017
capital lie, the people they employ are not up to 20 person and is 500 naira per daily work from morning to evening. After extorting our parent from their lands
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by reubenyakubu(m): 8:36pm On Jul 08, 2017
capital lie, the people they employ are not up to 20 person and is 500 naira per daily work from morning to evening. I have a friend who work for 5weeks but he has not been paid.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by aisammy4: 8:37pm On Jul 08, 2017
MDsambo:
Nothing good comes from the north

Why can't we appreciate our own instead criticizing one another.

Is there anything wrong to have potatoes grown in Kaduna? And who told you nothing comes out of the north. Who are the highest producers of tomatoes, pepper, Jinger e.t.c. in Nigeria? Abeg, keep ur commonsense under your shoes.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 8:43pm On Jul 08, 2017
HarunaWest:

The world already has technology, we dont need to technical to compete..... Technologically what do arab nations do? But with their ideas and concept, Dubai is now the business and economic hub, our potential here is abundance of raw matetials and fertile land.. If we can key into how to properly utilize them, we will be amongst the leage of developed nations, infact it is then that technology will locate you...

see I did a research before this.
The biggest Agricultural exporters in the world are USA and China... they export 80% of what we and other African countries eat...

but with that export... Agriculture makes up Les than 10% of the GDP...
You don't grow with food.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by MDsambo: 8:56pm On Jul 08, 2017
aisammy4:

Why can't we appreciate our own instead criticizing one another.

Is there anything wrong to have potatoes grown in Kaduna? And who told you nothing comes out of the north. Who are the highest producers of tomatoes, pepper, Jinger e.t.c. in Nigeria? Abeg, keep ur commonsense under your shoes.

Ever heard of the word "sarcasm"?

BTW I'm a northerner, Kaduna to be precised
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by HarunaWest(m): 9:00pm On Jul 08, 2017
NtoAkwaIbom:

see I did a research before this.
The biggest Agricultural exporters in the world are USA and China... they export 80% of what we and other African countries eat...

but with that export... Agriculture makes up Les than 10% of the GDP...
You don't grow with food.

Oga let us solve our agricultural issues first, we dont even have enough talkless of give... Nations grow with Agriculture oga, not all nations will be technologically inclined thats a fact that we must understand... The African man has certain limitations, we must accept fact that we can never be as good as the europeans and asians, buh we can chart our own history by doing what we know how to do best... God already have us our roles in this world, but we are buay copying another races own

Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by DaudaAbu(m): 9:05pm On Jul 08, 2017
pterson:
Sweet potato!

French fries?

Thats more like irish potatoes
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Nodogragra4me(m): 9:32pm On Jul 08, 2017
Comkash:
Good work

Certainly but I always wonder why their farms are never prone to herdsmen attack ...only in the south and central part of Nigeria
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by iedide: 10:13pm On Jul 08, 2017
Waooh! i love the size of the project.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by CoolFreeday(m): 10:15pm On Jul 08, 2017
deepwater:
kai
i love potatoes
my dear, what are you doing in deep water with all this empty dry land?
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by lubaabu: 10:20pm On Jul 08, 2017
she is our employee, but we can send her back to biafra .
googlepikins:
Chizoba instead of investing in the east, you've thrown your money in the enemy line.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by AnanseK(m): 12:05am On Jul 09, 2017
MDsambo:
Nothing good comes from the north

When will they grow potatoes in Biafra?
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by asunmon(m): 12:44am On Jul 09, 2017
[quote author=firo08 post=58259403]Nice one But they are still jobless. Dangote get mouth sha[/quotes]. You better keep quiet who told you they jobless the rate of unemployed graduate in south is more than the north ...npower registration portal will tell u more ....keep condemning gradually they are solving problems
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by adecz: 5:47am On Jul 09, 2017
We produce so much food in Nigeria,

but thanks to yeye policies by PMB,

his Agric minister & economic team, all

foods produced in the country are affordable

only to elected officials & govt appointees.

They themselves don't know what they are doing...
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by aisammy4: 8:58am On Jul 09, 2017
MDsambo:

Ever heard of the word "sarcasm"?

BTW I'm a northerner, Kaduna to be precised

Sarcasm? So what are you saying? It's fine you're from Kaduna. Expantiat the meaning of "sarcasm" to relate growing potatoes in Kaduna.
Re: First Potato Harvest From Kaduna & Vicampro Partnership. (photos) by Kalusam(m): 2:59pm On Jul 09, 2017
This is a laudable development, far better than.'we will grow' or 'we are making plans to grow '

Naira Devaluation: Neighbouring Countries, Others Feast On Nigeria’s Cheap Grain / Saving Some Cost By Gardening--without Limits (pictures) / My First Plantain Merchandise To Lagos...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32