Stats: 3,151,912 members, 7,814,079 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 05:55 AM

Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. (764 Views)

Guys, Don't Ever Date A Lady Going For NYSC. See Why. / Should I Go For NYSC Or Continue My Journey Overseas / Raise Funding/insurance For NYSC Or Make It Voluntary! Says Senator To The FG (2) (3) (4)

Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by engrhegzy(m): 6:52pm On Jul 16, 2017
Good day friends, please I need your opinion on this issue dat has been giving me concerns for a while now just decided to share it.
Am a stream 11 pcm I have a job dat pays me close to 50k per month, I had wanted to go for service full time but my colleagues are making me have a second thought with this issue of life after service cos dey too have all completed their service some times back.
Please I solicit for your humble opinion on this, leave my job for service or ghost service and keep my job, all opinion are highly appreciated
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by Yhelay(m): 7:05pm On Jul 16, 2017
Do as ur mind tells u.... But considering the economic advantage, 19.8k and 50k., u can deduce ur best option
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by yelinco1(m): 7:09pm On Jul 16, 2017
ITS BETTER YOU GHOST IT SINCE YOU CAN'T EXEMPT.
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by yomi007k(m): 7:37pm On Jul 16, 2017
The question is y d hell do u wana go for nysc wen u already hv a job?

Nigeria is too messed up..nysc is for ppl dt dnt hv work.
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by Nobody: 8:36pm On Jul 16, 2017
please retain your job by all means.. goodluck
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by DEGREE2466(m): 9:56pm On Jul 16, 2017
engrhegzy:
Good day friends, please I need your opinion on this issue dat has been giving me concerns for a while now just decided to share it.
Am a stream 11 pcm I have a job dat pays me close to 50k per month, I had wanted to go for service full time but my colleagues are making me have a second thought with this issue of life after service cos dey too have all completed their service some times back.
Please I solicit for your humble opinion on this, leave my job for service or ghost service and keep my job, all opinion are highly appreciated

This is not an issue to deliberate on. Your question seems like asking if you should keep your job and sought your university lecturers or not.

1. It is morally wrong to abandon your youth service for personal reasons

2. 50k is no money to warrant you missing out of service

3. Remaining at your present job will deprive you of life opportunities NYSC would offer.

4. You can get a job with a higher pay after service. (or do you want to earn 50k for life?)

Don't be too scared of the future that you found too much comfort in your present situation.

Please go and do your service.
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by Doyin400l(m): 4:00am On Jul 17, 2017
mr man go serve jor... Hw much is 50k job in dis economy. Are u God? Why did u conclude that u won't see better offer after your service year. 50k us small when u start a family.
Re: Leave My Job For Nysc Or Ghost It And Keep My Job. by Enosa1(m): 3:08pm On Jul 17, 2017
Seems myself and OP are in the very same situation...I got mine recently with my ND result and contemplating whether to let go of NYSC for the job or not...more advice needed please.
cc Seun

My Daily Episodes In NYSC Orientation Camp@ Cross River 17A STR 2 / Restructure NYSC / Lagos To Enugu Batch B Stream Ll( Lets Meet Here)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18