Stats: 3,153,222 members, 7,818,762 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:02 AM

Advice Please - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Advice Please (1155 Views)

She Opened Up Instead Of Me,i Need An Advice Please / Married Ladies I Need Your Advice Please / In A Dilemma, Advice Please (2) (3) (4)

Advice Please by Nobody: 9:12am On Aug 04, 2017
Good morning all

I seriously need advice on this becos it is driving me crazy. I so much depend on my dad for everything school fees, cloth,books, hair do, pads etc and I'm not happy about it. My mum isn't doing anything not because she is lazy, my dad made her to be so. Most times the money he gives for all these doesn't reach. He gives just small money and doesn't want me to work or do any....he beliefs in book, book, book and I will be depending on him for every 5 naira, most times he doesn't give. I will soon finish my programme by God's grace and believe me I don't like this situation of a girl not doing anything for herself. During my one year stay at home I applied for a job and did a little business, only for him(my father) to ask me what I want to do with money,...imagine he forced me to leave them. This attitude of his kills me, what if he dies today Na? And my mother is not doing anything... So frustrated we will be...please I need advice on what to do so incase he dies today I won't go around begging people for money
Re: Advice Please by SUPERPACK: 9:16am On Aug 04, 2017
Do you want to kill him?

Re: Advice Please by yomi007k(m): 9:17am On Aug 04, 2017

I thank God for my parents. ..

They will take u high up and drop u off to see how u will fly on ur own .....Eagle strategy.

Re: Advice Please by madridguy(m): 9:21am On Aug 04, 2017
Chai, when Ajepako dey cry for food ajebutter dey cry no appetite. shocked
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 9:24am On Aug 04, 2017
1. If he dies today,bury him undecided

2. Your mother has chosen her destiny.

3. Start a petty student kinda business like make up kits sale,food or ladies undies.

4. Move to your school hostel as soon as you can afford to.

5. Get a boyfriend,your father no go marry you angry

Finally,the only way to keep people is to make them dependent on you therefore, your father doesn't have to be aware of your every business move because your financial independence gives him shivers.

Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 9:26am On Aug 04, 2017
Do you school from home?. There are things you could engage in without your parents having an idea. I know your dad wants you to focus on your education 'cause other things would be a distraction but if you're matured enough(mentally), you could combine both and your grades won't suffer.

I understand how you feel 'cause depending on your parents for basic needs is one bad situation to find oneself in but it depends on you. You could as well talk to him about allowing you learn some skills. I'm already thinking of what I'll do in school.

Re: Advice Please by kiddoiLL(m): 9:31am On Aug 04, 2017
Well my own father didn't let me do what i wanted, i wanted to be a musician, he said oga u'll be a Dr..i wanted to play ball he said son u'll be a Dr... so now i have decided that since Neymar is to earn £3,547 per hour. And he doesn't even have WAEC. U people should Continue boasting i'm a graduate so...
Me, am teaching my son his ABC
A for Arsenal FC
B for Back pass
C for crossing
D for Dribbling
He must learn by fire by force...
E for Extra Time
F for Foul
G for Goal
H for Half Time
I for Indirect kick
J for Jogging
K for Kluivert
L for Leg over
M for Match official
N for Neymar
O for Own goal
P for Penalty
Q for Quaresma
R for Red card
S for Sanchez
T for Tackle
U for Under age
V for Valdes
W for Wood work
X for Xhaka
Y for Youngster
Z for Zangalo
He must play football, I go soon reach retirement age, make I retire begin relax like Neymar papa
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:21am On Aug 04, 2017
Odilafta1:

3. Start a petty student kinda business like make up kits sale,food or ladies undies.

Finally,the only way to keep people is to make them dependent on you therefore, your father doesn't have to be aware of your every business move because your financial independence gives him shivers.
Best advice ever, don't mind those commentors up there
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:25am On Aug 04, 2017
yomi007k:

They will take u high up and drop u off to see how u will fly on ur own .....Eagle strategy.
Imagine....if u have nothing good to say...Shut up. Is ur type that goes about enslaving a girl
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:27am On Aug 04, 2017
madridguy:
Chai, when Ajepako dey cry for food ajebutter dey cry no appetite. shocked
Oga well done ehn
Re: Advice Please by yomi007k(m): 10:28am On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
Imagine....if u have nothing good to say...Shut up. Is ur type that goes about enslaving a girl

The whole nairaland knows ur a very dull being....no need to further diaplay ur pure senselessness.

I think it is genetic.

Shalom.

Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:31am On Aug 04, 2017
Benita27:
Do you school from home?. There are things you could engage in without your parents having an idea. I know your dad wants you to focus on your education 'cause other things would be a distraction but if you're matured enough(mentally), you could combine both and your grades won't suffer.

I understand how you feel 'cause depending on your parents for basic needs is one bad situation to find oneself in but it depends on you. You could as well talk to him about allowing you learn some skills. I'm already thinking of what I'll do in school.
thanks so much, God bless. I'm thinking of getting a skill after school before going for service
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:34am On Aug 04, 2017
Odilafta1:

that's very true
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:39am On Aug 04, 2017
yomi007k:

my dear keep on depending on your parents ok!. Is a good thing, in fact eat all their food... Nonsense
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:41am On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
thanks so much, God bless. I'm thinking of getting a skill after school before going for service
You should.
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:43am On Aug 04, 2017
yomi007k:

The whole nairaland knows ur a very dull being....no need to further diaplay ur pure senselessness.

I think it is genetic.

Shalom.
My dear go and sleep and let your parents feed you till your entire generation. If u have nothing good to say mind your business. LazyAssRotten thing
Re: Advice Please by yomi007k(m): 10:46am On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
My dear go and sleep and let your parents feed you till your entire generation. If u have nothing good to say mind your business. LazyAssRotten thing
[center][/center] grin

I hv jobs dt will take ur family out of poverty.

U think my family is a liability poverty- striken type like urs....go n look for help. U need it
Re: Advice Please by yomi007k(m): 10:47am On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
my dear keep on depending on your parents ok!. Is a good thing, in fact eat all their food... Nonsense

Ur problem is a familial curse....u need deliverance.
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 10:51am On Aug 04, 2017
yomi007k:
[center][/center] grin

I hv jobs dt will take ur family out of poverty.

U think my family is a liability poverty- striken type like urs....go n look for help. U need it
my dear just mind ur business, don't come here and insult people you don't know and can't match with. My post wasn't for everyone
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 11:56am On Aug 04, 2017
Get a job, make your money. Don't allow the cycle of poverty to continue.
Re: Advice Please by eyinjuege: 4:38pm On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
my dear just mind ur business, don't come here and insult people you don't know and can't match with. My post wasn't for everyone

You didn't seem to understand his post.
When an eagle takes its child high up in the skies and suddenly dropsbit, the eaglet is forced to learn how to fly otherwise may fall and die.
It shows giving one's child independence
Re: Advice Please by Chomsky1967(f): 4:54pm On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
You totally misunderstood him, he didn't say anything that warrants insults
Re: Advice Please by jahsharon: 5:49pm On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
Good morning all

I seriously need advice on this becos it is driving me crazy. I so much depend on my dad for everything school fees, cloth,books, hair do, pads etc and I'm not happy about it. My mum isn't doing anything not because she is lazy, my dad made her to be so. Most times the money he gives for all these doesn't reach. He gives just small money and doesn't want me to work or do any....he beliefs in book, book, book and I will be depending on him for every 5 naira, most times he doesn't give. I will soon finish my programme by God's grace and believe me I don't like this situation of a girl not doing anything for herself. During my one year stay at home I applied for a job and did a little business, only for him(my father) to ask me what I want to do with money,...imagine he forced me to leave them. This attitude of his kills me, what if he dies today Na? And my mother is not doing anything... So frustrated we will be...please I need advice on what to do so incase he dies today I won't go around begging people for money

Is it that same dad you called a "witch" in one of your senseless posts? The thread is below. Internet never forgets.

https://www.nairaland.com/3876327/when-father-becomes-witch-see
Re: Advice Please by ifyalways(f): 5:55pm On Aug 04, 2017
WiredLeggings:
Get a job, make your money. Don't allow the cycle of poverty to continue.
C'est finis.
And once you can afford to, move put to your place.
Re: Advice Please by EfemenaXY: 6:11pm On Aug 04, 2017
Eliba:
Good morning all

You're dad's not going to die.

Ditch the negativity, think and act positive girl.

Your dad means well and has your best interests at heart. He wants you to achieve the best grades without getting distracted from your studies by money worries. Yes, I understand it's frustrating to have to depend on him for everything but this phase won't last forever. You're in final year so almost done now.

You're young and have your whole life ahead of you to make as much money as you want, but first things first dear. Just concentrate on your studies and use any free time (holidays, mid-term breaks, etc) to upskill. There are lots of things you can do and learn on the internet too.

You're lucky to have a father who values education and is more than happy to provide you with life's basic essentials (food, clothing, & shelter) and a little extra too, while you're at it.

Be patient and all will be well. smiley
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 6:10am On Aug 05, 2017
jahsharon:

Is it that same dad you called a "witch" in one of your senseless posts? The thread is below. Internet never forgets.

https://www.nairaland.com/3876327/when-father-becomes-witch-see
If mine is senseless, please make yours have sense, ok!...since yours is too good
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 6:13am On Aug 05, 2017
EfemenaXY:

You're dad's not going to die.

Ditch the negativity, think and act positive girl.

Your dad means well and has your best interests at heart. He wants you to achieve the best grades without getting distracted from your studies by money worries. Yes, I understand it's frustrating to have to depend on him for everything but this phase won't last forever. You're in final year so almost done now.

You're young and have your whole life ahead of you to make as much money as you want, but first things first dear. Just concentrate on your studies and use any free time (holidays, mid-term breaks, etc) to upskill. There are lots of things you can do and learn on the internet too.

You're lucky to have a father who values education and is more than happy to provide you with life's basic essentials (food, clothing, & shelter) and a little extra too, while you're at it.

Be patient and all will be well. smiley

thank you for understanding me, I appreciate
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 6:27am On Aug 05, 2017
Thank to all that gave some good advice here, I'm grateful. And to those who sees my post as senseless I appreciate u too. If you think I post trash here please whenever you see my post jump and pass. Yours aren't anyway better. tongue
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 6:35am On Aug 05, 2017
Chomsky1967:

You totally misunderstood him, he didn't say anything that warrants insults
That wasn't the advice I needed
Re: Advice Please by Nobody: 6:43am On Aug 05, 2017
Eliba:
That wasn't the advice I needed
what he post was kind of a mockery... That wasn't advice

See What A Married Woman Did,right Or Wrong? / Is Lekki Conservation Area Flood Free? / Fridge N Wardrobe For Sale

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63