Stats: 3,150,724 members, 7,809,762 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:27 PM

Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) - Literature (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) (12090 Views)

Why I Love The Color Black *a Short Story Of Sexual Abuse* / Behind The Mask - A Short Story / The 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize Is Open For Entries. (2) (3) (4)

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by queenitee(f): 5:02pm On Sep 27, 2017
Creeza:

Llol Na hausa o.

Easy o before u sell me here grin
grin Hausa? I must learn it also

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by VLongstrider(m): 5:05pm On Sep 27, 2017
queenitee:

Sun nagode. I must learn igbo
Is nagode not hausa?
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by VLongstrider(m): 5:10pm On Sep 27, 2017
I so much love this story. First person narrative of a half educated Igbo girl as she transcends. It's one of my favorite so far, not unnecessarily complex. .. . Just simple, blunt, real and hilarious. This is real genius.

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by queenitee(f): 5:11pm On Sep 27, 2017
VLongstrider:

Is nagode not hausa?
I dunno but now I do
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 5:15pm On Sep 27, 2017
VLongstrider:
I so much love this story. First person narrative of a half educated Igbo girl as she transcends. It's one of my favorite so far, not unnecessarily complex. .. . Just simple, blunt, real and hilarious. This is real genius.

smiley bless up sir.
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by feezy48(m): 11:33pm On Sep 27, 2017
I just love stories like this... more grace to you bro

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by inkdbetty(f): 7:03pm On Sep 28, 2017
At first, I was like nah but I remembered not to judge a book by its cover and bam! I was left impressed. cheesy You broke the rules in a very creative manner, I like people that think outside of the box with literature. A risk you took there as some people might throw the story aside on first look.(guilty as charged.) Congratulations! You can now say, ' momma I made it!' :p :p Keep it up sista/bro(?)

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 10:04pm On Sep 28, 2017
feezy48:
I just love stories like this...
more grace to you bro
thanks boss, i appreciate.

Inkdbetty, you wantd to throw the book away? Lol. The title sparks curiosity though. I actually had a different name ' Love medicine' but its already used and by a published author.

Then I surfed the net, I saw something like '' Stop Dragon My Heart Away' a book too. Then an idea clickd, so did the decision for rule breaking.

Im glad you're impressed. And yes 'MOMMA im gonna Make it'' cheesy
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by MightyFortress: 10:56pm On Sep 28, 2017
Lovely simple story

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 11:01pm On Sep 28, 2017
This is why most writers dont post complete stories. Monkey dae work Babboon dae wack...

The kyn person even called me one of their writers. Issorite. You will hear from me.

Please say no to plagriasm.
Just click the link and tell me why a forum mod like coolval will copy and paste without even a single 'email to my inbox,

https://www.coolval22.com/forumsss/topic/dont-laugh-me-love-me-a-short-story-by-creeza/
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by chijioke17(m): 8:24am On Sep 29, 2017
Creeza:
This is why most writers dont post complete stories. Monkey dae work Babboon dae wack...

The kyn person even called me one of their writers. Issorite. You will hear from me.

Just click the link and tell me why a forum mod like coolval will copy and paste without even a single 'email to my inbox,

https://www.coolval22.com/forumsss/topic/dont-laugh-me-love-me-a-short-story-by-creeza/
seems they've taken it down,it's not there anymore
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 11:19am On Sep 29, 2017
chijioke17:

seems they've taken it down,it's not there anymore
obviously. Or the Google antispam form i filled took care of it.
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by BlissfulJeff(m): 11:55am On Oct 02, 2017
nice

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 2:46am On Oct 03, 2017
MightyFortress:
Lovely simple story
thank you so much MightyFORTRES. Sorry it came late. smiley

blissfuljeff, thanks bro. Much appreciated.
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by chijioke17(m): 11:19pm On Oct 03, 2017
creeza abeg update na
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 11:26pm On Oct 03, 2017
chijioke17:
creeza abeg update na
this one dnn finish nah . Or you mean another story? I nor understand
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by kennysam91: 2:14am On Oct 05, 2017
9ic 1 kip it up

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by kennysam91: 2:17am On Oct 05, 2017
chijioke17:
I've been looking forward to one of your masterpiece ever since the last one,a fan of your work,please quote me when you drop the next one

Please another 1 I can't wait again.

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by MichaelBlake40: 3:53pm On Oct 18, 2017
Creeza:
okay bros give me a little time, lemme do something about it.

Chijioke17 thanks bro. Am also your number 1 fan if you're a #creezadict wink

biddieluvzyaho thanks for enjoying. I ENJOYd it to, especially Mama Ujunwa's character cheesy
Creeza how fa na i never see am o
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 2:26pm On Oct 20, 2017
kennysam91:
9ic 1 kip it up
bless up dear. Tank u
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 2:32pm On Oct 20, 2017
MichaelBlake40:

Creeza how fa na i never see am o
bros , make e no b like say I dae avoid u. Bt i sent u an email this afternoon. God bless you.
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by kennysam91: 6:43pm On Oct 20, 2017
Creeza:
bless up dear. Tank u

Please can you contact me awogbadekehinde@gmail.com or WhatsApp no 07037617969
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by bibijay123(f): 7:27pm On Oct 20, 2017
Well done bro, you are doing a great job here and I love your prologue.

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by bibijay123(f): 7:30pm On Oct 20, 2017
Creeza:

Reach out to them and tell them to take down your story. They ought to have taken your permission first.

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by MichaelBlake40: 8:09pm On Oct 20, 2017
Creeza:
bros , make e no b like say I dae avoid u. Bt i sent u an email this afternoon. God bless you.
I don see am bt they talk say we no dey connected so hw we go take do am
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 8:44pm On Oct 20, 2017
bibijay123:
Well done bro, you are doing a great job here and I love your prologue.
thanks aunty mi. Im glad you loved it, . God bless you. smiley

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 8:47pm On Oct 20, 2017
bibijay123:

Reach out to them and tell them to take down your story. They ought to have taken your permission first.
i did. it has been taken down.. And im still hunting more. . .grin

michaelblake40, to connect just reply in-line with that mail. Or reach me here, dwizy.mp3@gmail.com
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by MichaelBlake40: 8:56pm On Oct 20, 2017
Creeza:
i did. it has been taken down.. And im still hunting more. . .grin

michaelblake40, to connect just reply in-line with that mail. Or reach me here, dwizy.mp3@gmail.com
Creeza I've done it o i sent it to your MP3 email
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 9:51pm On Oct 20, 2017
kennysam91:

Please can you contact me awogbadekehinde@gmail.com or WhatsApp no 07037617969
just sent a mail
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 9:52pm On Oct 20, 2017
MichaelBlake40:
Creeza I've done it o i sent it to your MP3 email
i replied.
Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by pweetyz(f): 10:53pm On Oct 20, 2017
Happy birthday creeza. Thanks for the wonderful story. Good job. Greater heights.

Re: Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) by Creeza(m): 12:05am On Oct 21, 2017
pweetyz:
Happy birthday creeza. Thanks for the wonderful story. Good job. Greater heights.
smiley thanks dear. Im grateful.

The one person on nairaland that remembered my birthday..grin

Just negodu! Itwell

Patron Of Matrimony (short Story) / B.F.F: Best Friends Forever / Kasala

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34