Stats: 3,153,665 members, 7,820,336 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:17 PM

FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 (36347 Views)

Arsenal Vs Liverpool: FA Cup (0 - 2) On 7th January 2024 / Manchester City Vs Arsenal (4 - 1) On 26th April 2023 / Manchester United Vs Manchester City: EFL Cup (1 - 3) On 7th January 2020 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Xionez(m): 8:08pm On Jan 07, 2018
policy12:

Says who...

Europa cup is there

Even premier League.

The only cup Arsenal will be winning is a paper cup. Nothing more but everything less.
Forget Premier League. There are teams with more drive...even Burnley.
Also forget Europa. If Nottingham (who hasn't won 7 games) could beat us soundly and clearly, what chance will Arsenal have against other European clubs with their bullish attitudes when it comes to Europa Cup (next best thing to UCL Cup)

Its best not to waste hope on futile course events. You will need it elsewhere.

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by ThisIsLeo(m): 8:12pm On Jan 07, 2018
4r2enal fans, how far na? grin tongue cry

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by oloriLFC(f): 8:13pm On Jan 07, 2018
osazsky:
d fa cup is d oldest cup and its prize money is 4.6 million pounds while d Carling cup is abt 100k,its not d prize money dats impt its prestige, Eva wonder while d EPL has more prize money than d UCL.
FA Cup has a bigger prestige than d EFL, that's a known fact. my own surprise is how Arsenal deliberately crashed out of a competition they're more likely to win just for d EFL cup which i'm sure they won't win. It's d 1st time in Wenger's 21 year reign o
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by mikron(m): 8:14pm On Jan 07, 2018
Tonymegabush1:
FA cup champion about to clash out 3rd round in2 d tournament shocked
crash out you mean?
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by iluvpomo(m): 8:19pm On Jan 07, 2018
tipyboy:
So no Trophy for arsenal this season, Isokay!
policy12:
Says who...
Europa cup is there
Even premier League.
This is the effect of 13+ years of EPL - trophyless frustration... shocked

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Smellymouth: 8:21pm On Jan 07, 2018
Arsenal went to the Forest and returned with Notting.. grin cheesy

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Oladeleeleniyan(m): 8:23pm On Jan 07, 2018
iyke926:

He is actually right. Nottingham Forest is a professional football team forget that they currently playing in a lower league. Back when they were hot, they club influenced lot of clubs in different leagues in Brazil and Italy especially.

When Italian giants Juventus marked the opening of their new stadium in 2011(Juventus Stadium), they chose to play against then League One side Notts County not Arsenal, Man Utd or their city rivals Torino.
Why? Well, because Notts are the very reason that Juventus FC wear black and white.

Arsenal's not hot but Nottingham Forest is.
hahaha you mean because of all these story you wrote here 1.they deserved to beat assnal? 2.they are bigger club than assnal?? 3.they have more fanbase than assnal?? 4.they have better players than assnal?? 5.they have better coach than assnal?? 6.they have better stadium, income, rights than assnal? guy park well ...all those things u mentioned are history, story,which is not relevant with current trends.. it's like saying because Pele was the former world best he shld come and lead Madrid attack..
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by mikron(m): 8:29pm On Jan 07, 2018
dabossman:
And to think that Arsenal fans were mocking United for crashing out to Bristol Rivers as Carabao cup holders.

So, what shall we say about FA Cup holders crashing out at the very first stage?
redmate dont mind them, our UNITED is still better o jare!!!! grin grin grin grin

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by easytinz(m): 8:29pm On Jan 07, 2018
lolzz arsenal fc. I'm nt an arsenal fan. I pity them, anoda trophyless season awaits them
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by policy12: 8:31pm On Jan 07, 2018
iluvpomo:

This is the effect of 13+ years of EPL - trophyless frustration... shocked

Thank u when will do I will mention u.
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by policy12: 8:33pm On Jan 07, 2018
Smellymouth:
Arsenal went to the Forest and returned with Notting.. grin cheesy

Bad belle don't worry Europa cup dey.

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Edoblakky(m): 8:33pm On Jan 07, 2018
mikron:
redmate dont mind them, our UNITED is still better o jare!!!! grin grin grin grin
You mean to say fellow red devil
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by iluvpomo(m): 8:34pm On Jan 07, 2018
osazsky:
d fa cup is d oldest cup and its prize money is 4.6 million pounds while d Carling cup is abt 100k,its not d prize money dats impt its prestige, Eva wonder while d EPL has more prize money than d UCL.
Well the EPL is played weekly while UCL is periodically ... also helps that the EPL has a good rating with worldwide audience.
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by policy12: 8:35pm On Jan 07, 2018
ThisIsLeo:
4r2enal fans, how far na? grin tongue cry

We dey watch out for our performance in Europa and premier League, we are winning double trophy's ds season.
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by jamace(m): 8:36pm On Jan 07, 2018
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by osazsky(m): 8:36pm On Jan 07, 2018
oloriLFC:
FA Cup has a bigger prestige than d EFL, that's a known fact. my own surprise is how Arsenal deliberately crashed out of a competition they're more likely to win just for d EFL cup which i'm sure they won't win. It's d 1st time in Wenger's 21 year reign o
trophy prize money ,google is ur friend
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by iluvpomo(m): 8:37pm On Jan 07, 2018
policy12:

Thank u when will do I will mention u.
With Baba Wenger’s lifetime contract, by the time Arsenal finally wins an EPL title, you would have been retired and living in your village tongue

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by iluvpomo(m): 8:39pm On Jan 07, 2018
osazsky:
trophy prize money ,google is ur friend
OK but to his point FA Cup prize money is greater than EFL Cup prize money
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by mikron(m): 8:40pm On Jan 07, 2018
Edoblakky:
You mean to say fellow red devil
noooo im an angel not a devil grin grin grin
im always careful not to use that word red devil because im not a devil ohhh cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by policy12: 8:41pm On Jan 07, 2018
iluvpomo:
With Baba Wenger’s lifetime contract, by the time Arsenal finally wins an EPL title, you would have been retired and living in your village tongue

Bros I am talking about this season, just wait and see as we come home with Europa and Premier League Cup.

U just wait how things unfold ds year by may u will quote me and say I we've done it.
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by dabossman(m): 8:42pm On Jan 07, 2018
mikron:

Yes o. grin
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by dabossman(m): 8:51pm On Jan 07, 2018
policy12:

Bros I am talking about this season, just wait and see as we come home with Europa and Premier League Cup.

U just wait how things unfold ds year by may u will quote me and say I we've done it.

Bro, if a way to console yourself is what you're looking for, at least take consolation in the fact that you lost to two-time former European champions.

Oh wait..., that's not consoling either.

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by auto2(m): 8:52pm On Jan 07, 2018
Arsenal stayed in the Forrest 4-2 long

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by maxwell530(m): 8:55pm On Jan 07, 2018
policy12:

you need to be quarantined...smh

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Alphageometrix: 8:58pm On Jan 07, 2018
RoyaleR:
4-2 ooooo goall... arsenal should just surrender

i think say dem wan cancel d goal
Chai Uwa nka sef!!

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by osazsky(m): 8:59pm On Jan 07, 2018
iluvpomo:
OK but to his point FA Cup prize money is greater than EFL Cup prize money
yeah, for sure, d Carling cup originally was meant for younger players of a particular club, it was when mou came to england he changed d norms and stated using essien,malouder,drogba for calling cup and e made a funny statement by saying a cup is a cup.other teams had to follow suit,d Carling cup is d least cup in england,,,after EPL,fa cup,Carling, do u know DAT d playoff cup played in d championship division comprising of d four teams DAT finished 3rd,4th,5thand sixth, , and d teams DAT win d playoff cup gets more money Dan d team DAT won d championship. playoff cup is worth120 m pounds am certain the reason for this is pools and betting can't just understand y. england na funny place

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by chillex8(m): 9:03pm On Jan 07, 2018
[b][/b]
uniquealdehyde:
that moment when u realise arsene wenger and arsenal are just piece of shit...maka why
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Nedfed(m): 9:06pm On Jan 07, 2018
Nelsizzy:
Arsenal are just un 4-2 nate today grin grin grin
I swear non of Arsenal fans will make HEAVEN.
Wonder how u'll decide to follow the loser
Cos devil is a loser
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by ubox: 9:28pm On Jan 07, 2018
dominique:
Third penalty in the three games. which kain wahala be this naa cry

Nor 3
Ars 1
And the keeper didn't catch any grin
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by Yhemit(m): 9:31pm On Jan 07, 2018
My friend said that Arsenal' hope of defending d FA cup didn't last 4-2 long...���

Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by osazsky(m): 9:36pm On Jan 07, 2018
Nedfed:

Cos devil is a loser
what of those way dey follow red devil direct how they one take make heaven when the sky is blue,heaven is blue ,city is blue heaven is in d sky,d way man u dey go down after dem discover oil dem go discover hell,
Re: FA Cup: Nottingham Forest Vs Arsenal (4 - 2) On 7th January 2018 by osazsky(m): 9:37pm On Jan 07, 2018
Nedfed:

Cos devil is a loser
what of those way dey follow red devil direct how they one take make heaven when the sky is blue,heaven is blue ,city is blue heaven is in d sky,d way man u dey go down en ,after dem discover oil dem go discover hell,

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Chelsea Vs Liverpool (1 - 1) On 29th September 2018 / West Brom Vs Chelsea (3 - 0) On 18th May 2015 / 19 African Players That Have Won The European Cup (Champions League)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37