Stats: 3,151,808 members, 7,813,658 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:46 PM

Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) (101337 Views)

Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 / Argentina vs France : Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Finals (4 - 2)pens On 18/12/22 / Nigeria vs Morocco: WAFCON Semi Finals (4 - 5)pens On 18th July 2022 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (34) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by NerdyFullo(m): 3:26pm On Feb 01, 2018
robosky02:

Nigeria v Morocco

Result

Score

Competition

21 Sep 1969 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-1 FIFA World Cup

08 Nov 1969 Nigeria v Morocco W 2-0 FIFA World Cup

06 Mar 1976 Morocco v Nigeria L 3-1 Africa Cup of Nations

11 Mar 1976 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations

19 Mar 1980 Nigeria v Morocco W 1-0 Africa Cup of Nations

14 Aug 1983 Morocco v Nigeria D 0-0 Africa Cup of Nations

28 Aug 1983 Nigeria v Morocco W 0-0 Africa Cup of Nations

12 Dec 1996 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-0 Hassan II Trophy

03 Feb 2000 Nigeria v Morocco W 2-0 Africa Cup of Nations

27 Jan 2004 Nigeria v Morocco L 0-1 Africa Cup of Nations

25 Jan 2014 Morocco v Nigeria W 3-4 African Nations Championship

OP, E be like theres a time wen we beat Morocco 3-0. angry
robosky02:

Nigeria v Morocco

Result

Score

Competition

21 Sep 1969 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-1 FIFA World Cup

08 Nov 1969 Nigeria v Morocco W 2-0 FIFA World Cup

06 Mar 1976 Morocco v Nigeria L 3-1 Africa Cup of Nations

11 Mar 1976 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations

19 Mar 1980 Nigeria v Morocco W 1-0 Africa Cup of Nations

14 Aug 1983 Morocco v Nigeria D 0-0 Africa Cup of Nations

28 Aug 1983 Nigeria v Morocco W 0-0 Africa Cup of Nations

12 Dec 1996 Morocco v Nigeria L 2-0 Hassan II Trophy

03 Feb 2000 Nigeria v Morocco W 2-0 Africa Cup of Nations

27 Jan 2004 Nigeria v Morocco L 0-1 Africa Cup of Nations

25 Jan 2014 Morocco v Nigeria W 3-4 African Nations Championship

OP, E be like theres a time wen we beat Morocco 3-0.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 3:37pm On Feb 01, 2018
check out 2014 CHAN

Morocco - Nigeria 3-4 (25.1.2014)

when chigozie agbim won kill us if not for short man ejike grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhsWH_eX4vo
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by vicfajeze: 3:39pm On Feb 01, 2018
maxjax:
Morocco 1-3 Nigeria
U ARE GOOD

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by ANIOMADEI2018: 3:57pm On Feb 01, 2018
SINCE BUHARI STARTED HIS SOJOURN IN NIGERIA, IT IS ALWAYS A WIN WIN WIN !!!! SITUATION FOR 9JA. NO EMBEZZLEMENT OF SPORTS FUNDS

SAI BABA

GOD BLESS YOU BABA

TRUE NIGERIAN WILL ALWAYS APPRECIATE YOU

SAI BABA

GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by maxjax(m): 9:05am On Feb 02, 2018
Yes! We can do it again & again grin cheesy

robosky02:

check out 2014 CHAN

Morocco - Nigeria 3-4 (25.1.2014)

when chigozie agbim won kill us if not for short man ejike grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhsWH_eX4vo
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by optional1(f): 8:58pm On Feb 02, 2018
robosky02:
we have started from the first game lets finish it up at the finals

lets go there grin

mynd44, safarigirl, optional1, cruzita, klexycole, TheSuperNerd, mikron, Truckpusher, KingTom, Ajibel, honeric01 grin

Baba mi

Have missed you..

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by optional1(f): 9:00pm On Feb 02, 2018
klexycole:

Baba I see you oo. cheesy cheesy

Boo I sight you oo kiss
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by HSfoundation(m): 11:50pm On Feb 02, 2018
I just hope a won omo science students wee not po chemical for Super eagles
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by mikron(m): 12:16am On Feb 03, 2018
robosky02:
we have started from the first game lets finish it up at the finals

lets go there grin

mynd44, safarigirl, optional1, cruzita, klexycole, TheSuperNerd, mikron, Truckpusher, KingTom, Ajibel, honeric01 grin
and sadly faleye will be out due to injury, what a player. it would be very difficult to beat the host in their backyard but i pray we knick this, in football everything is possible. the land is GREEN
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Nobody: 8:08am On Feb 03, 2018
I hope they be able to tame Ayoub El Kaabi. He must not score against Nigeria.

Our midfield need to improve. Defence should communicate better and focus better to avoid a repeat of those chess like intricate passes around the goal area that they suffered against Sudan. El Kaabi wouldn’t miss those chances.

Gabriel, Ali and co should learn to shoot better. They shoot like rugby players taking penalties. Okpotu should wake up, I think he can do a lot better.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 10:33am On Feb 03, 2018
optional1:

Baba mi

Have missed you..

bae wink
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 1:57pm On Feb 03, 2018
Nigeria vs Morocco: Ezenwa ruled out of CHAN 2018 final

Home-based Super Eagles captain and goalkeeper, Ikechuckwu Ezenwa, will miss the final of this year’s African Nations Championship (CHAN) against Morocco.

Ezenwa suffered a leg injury against Sudan in the semi-final on Wednesday and will not be fit in time for Sunday’s game in Casablanca.

Plateau United stopper, Dele Ajiboye, is expected to start in goal.

Ajiboye was named Man of the Match against Sudan.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/02/03/nigeria-vs-morocco-ezenwa-ruled-chan-2018-final/
It is the first time both countries would get to the final of the championship since its inception.

Nigeria’s best outing at the competition, was when they finished third under Stephen Keshi in 2014.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by manuel4real(m): 4:46pm On Feb 03, 2018
time pls cool

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 5:21pm On Feb 03, 2018
manuel4real:
time pls cool

8.00pm

Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by EniHolar(f): 9:02pm On Feb 03, 2018
Time...
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Airhix(m): 4:25am On Feb 04, 2018
Exclusive , 20 sure odds to stake with 5k , call me on 07067417516. Or private chat me and join the group. Just for 8k . No AFTER WINNING payment. Pay and get service. Maxi guaranteed.
https:///0vJYtKhVUq1A8t7wWittPO
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by manci(m): 7:56am On Feb 04, 2018
LilSmith55:
We gonna win this
Nigeria to win 5 odds if you have confident on them try it is a lot of money.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Caspian22(m): 12:27pm On Feb 04, 2018
CHAN 2018 Final Morocco Vs Nigeria: Where The Game Will Be Won And Lost
https://www.yoursoccerblog.com/chan-2018-morocco-vs-nigeria-game-will/
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by dejt4u(m): 12:49pm On Feb 04, 2018
Sudan Beat Libya in Penalty Shootout to Win CHAN 2018's Third-Place
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by namdo(m): 12:56pm On Feb 04, 2018
dejt4u:
Sudan Beat Libya in Penalty Shootout to Win CHAN 2018's Third-Place
8pm is it.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Mustack: 1:16pm On Feb 04, 2018
garage don full but I go manage
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by dejt4u(m): 1:20pm On Feb 04, 2018
namdo:
8pm is it.
yes 8pm WAT
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 7:03pm On Feb 04, 2018
Morocco coach expects tough CHAN final

Morocco coach Jamal Sellami has admitted that he is expecting a tough match when his side takes on Nigeria in the 2018 African Nations Championship final this evening.

The tournament hosts will face the Super Eagles at Stade Mohamed V in Casablanca, with both teams looking to claim their first CHAN title.

“Nigeria will be a hard game today. They have strong individual players but play well as a team, in different areas of the field,” said Sellami at Saturday’s press conference.

“I’m confident in our team, but we respect our opponents. It is important that our players respect the moment.

“We are at home and are expected to win – that is natural. If the game was in Nigeria it would be the other way around.

Sellami also weighed in on striker Ayoub El Kaabi, who has risen from obscurity to stardom by scoring eight goals in this CHAN tournament, and it has been suggested that he will make the cut for Morocco’s senior squad for the 2018 World Cup.

“Kaabi has led us to the final but now we want him to score goals tomorrow to help us with the tournament,” Sellami said in regards to the prolific attacker.

“ [Senior team coach] Herve Renard is here looking for players for the World Cup squad, but for Kaabi it is about the final today and not the World Cup.

“Before the tournament he was not known but we gave him a chance and now everyone knows him.”

The match kicks off at 21h00 CAT and AfricanFootball will carry live play-by-play coverage.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by tarboshi(m): 7:04pm On Feb 04, 2018
Any free streaming site for the final today?
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Caseless: 7:05pm On Feb 04, 2018
I saw 7pm
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 7:06pm On Feb 04, 2018
Nigeria coach: We will play to win

Nigeria coach Salisu Yusuf says his team “will play to win” in the final of the 2018 African Nations Championship this evening.

The locally-based Super Eagles will face their Moroccan counterparts at Stade Mohamed V in Casablanca, with both teams looking to claim their first CHAN titles.

“It will be a tough game. Morocco has good players and are very dangerous in set plays - free-kicks and corners, so we have prepared to control them in these situations,” Yusuf said in the pre-match press conference on Saturday.

The Nigeria coach also acknowledged the danger posed by Morocco striker Ayoub El Kaabi, who has scored eight goals in the tournament so far, but added that he is just one of several fine attackers the Atlas Lions boast.

“El Kaabi is a very good striker, so yes we have planned to contain him but not only him as they are also strong in other areas,” explained Yusuf.

“Win and lose we are happy [with] we what we have achieved, but we are in the final, not the league stage, so we will play to win. We will do our best to take the trophy back to Nigeria.

“We have injuries to three key players, but we showed in the last two games that we have a good squad and the players that have come in have succeeded.

“If you give a player the jersey we expect him to succeed.”

The match kicks off at 21h00 CAT and AfricanFootball will carry live play-by-play coverage.
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by Nobody: 7:16pm On Feb 04, 2018
The referee officiating this match is the reason why African referees are useless in the eyes of fifa
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by yaki84: 7:21pm On Feb 04, 2018
gbosaa:
I hope they be able to tame Ayoub El Kaabi. He must not score against Nigeria.

Our midfield need to improve. Defence should communicate better and focus better to avoid a repeat of those chess like intricate passes around the goal area that they suffered against Sudan. El Kaabi wouldn’t miss those chances.

Gabriel, Ali and co should learn to shoot better. They shoot like rugby players taking penalties. Okpotu should wake up, I think he can do a lot better.
who u dey talk to?
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by joxxy01(m): 7:54pm On Feb 04, 2018
God help us
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by KingOfThePay(m): 7:57pm On Feb 04, 2018
Match about to start!!!!
Re: Morocco Vs Nigeria: CHAN 2018 Finals - 4 - 0 (Full-Time) by robosky02(m): 7:58pm On Feb 04, 2018
GAME ON

20h50 - Our referee for tonight's clash is Gambia's Bakary Gassama.

20h40 - Both the Atlas Lions and the Super Eagles are looking to claim their first CHAN trophy, joining DR Congo (2009, 2016), Tunisia (2011) and Libya (2014) as competition winners.

20h30 - Half an hour to kick-off, here are the starting line-ups...

Morocco: 1. Anas Zniti, 5. Jawad El Yamiq, 6. Badr Boulahroud, 7. Zakaria Hadraf, 8. Salaheddine Saidi, 9. Ayoub El Kaabi, 10. Walid El Karti, 11. Ismail Haddad, 13. Badr Banoun, 16. Mohamed Nahiri, 20. Abdeljalil Jbira

Nigeria: 16. Dele Ajiboye, 2. Osas Okoro, 4. Emeka Atuloma, 5. Kalu Orji, 6. Stephen Eze, 7. Emeka Ogbugh, 10. Rabiu Ali, 11. Peter Moses, 12. Ikouwem Udo, 15. Dayo Ojo, 22. Gabriel Okechukwu

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (34) (Reply)

Nigeria Vs Burkina Faso - International Friendly (4 - 1) On 10th Sept 2013 / Ahmed Musa Mobbed By Fans At Mosque In Abuja (Photos) / Is Chidozie Awaziem The Most Handsome Super Eagles Player?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44