Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,056 members, 7,814,634 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 04:40 PM

HELP: Elect/elect Engineering Student With No Practical Experience - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / HELP: Elect/elect Engineering Student With No Practical Experience (804 Views)

Sylvia Nduaguba Chinwedu, IMSU Best Graduating Mechanical Engineering Student / Meet Jane Onyinyechi Ogwo, FUTO Best Graduating Student With CGPA Of 4.9 / Maryam Kikelomo Adegbite Becomes UNIOSUN Overall Best Student With 4.91 GPA (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

HELP: Elect/elect Engineering Student With No Practical Experience by HiddenManna(m): 12:43am On Apr 02, 2018
Hi...

with no sort of introduction, I'm a student in my first year studying electrical/electronic Engineering in Poly. I have certain problems in the PRACTICAL aspect than the THEORY (because I am quite good in the thoery aspect).

My lecturer has put us into few practicals (since it's my first year) and I find it hard to follow-up or comprehend them. My course mates have carried out entrepreneurial projects on electronic devices/systems and when I ask how they came about it, I end up getting confused rather than convinced.

I'm an aspiring electrical/electronics entrepreneur with no vision of what i can develope or create for the betterment of the society at large. I'm a young person with big dreams, but I don't know how to make my dreams alive without knowledge on practicals.

A brilliant person on the theory aspect, I could imagine graduating with a good result and without practical knowledge, how would I be able to secure a job and help the society?