Stats: 3,152,575 members, 7,816,417 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:53 AM

How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? (30707 Views)

Lagos Fire Service Rescues 8-Year-Old Boy From Drowning In Canal (Video) / Teenage Girl Swept Away By Flood Buried Near Surulere Canal / How Much Does Cataracts Surgery Cost In Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by oshe11: 10:48pm On May 30, 2018
Chynx:

Did you even read my post till the end? tongue
Good.....
We both know you editted

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Chynx(m): 10:49pm On May 30, 2018
Patrinus:
Circa 100k in Port Harcourt. Good guy, knows what he's doing but for the first time the pain might be excruciating even with all the drugs and injection given to deaden the gum, the pain na die!

This is not entirely true.

I have noticed that some dentists are quack! This is my second root canal and I can tell the difference already!

I felt almost zero pain on my second encounter! The only pain I felt being as a result of the initial poke of the needle to deliver analgesic.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by ItsMeAboki(m): 10:49pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:
My kid bro is having serious tooth problems, i have researched but didn't get tangible results, i want to know how much it costs and the best hospital to get it done

pls fp, this is very important

It depends on your your dentist and his location; had it done once in the north in Kano, the treatment i.e. RCT also included crowning of the teeth - at the cost of 30K.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by willibounce1(m): 10:56pm On May 30, 2018
20 to 30k
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by otokx(m): 10:57pm On May 30, 2018
Just remove the tooth, some of them root canals do not last.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by FriendNG: 10:57pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:
My kid bro is having serious tooth problems, i have researched but didn't get tangible results, i want to know how much it costs and the best hospital to get it done

It is 10k at AKTH. I got one last years @this time.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by FriendNG: 10:58pm On May 30, 2018
ItsMeAboki:

It depends on your your dentist and his location; had it done once in the north in Kano, the treatment i.e. RCT also included crowning of the teeth - at the cost of 30K.

It is 10k without crowning @ AKTH.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by nuele(m): 10:59pm On May 30, 2018
Come to Sentosa Dental Clinic, in Apo Legislative Quarters, You Will Be Impressed You Did.

Misypee:

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by SirBunky85(m): 11:00pm On May 30, 2018
ZombiePUNISHER:

Am sure if you can join majority of Nigerians to vote out Buhari next year.... Free medical care will be at your door step...

Buhari can only send his wards to a German hospital...
He is pure Evil...
psycho on rampage

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by lacidi: 11:02pm On May 30, 2018
N50k to N70k
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Blessingbenson(f): 11:03pm On May 30, 2018
Since u reside in Abj. Go to karu custom hospital. I did mine last month. 8k
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by zibe(m): 11:03pm On May 30, 2018
I did mine for free since I'm covered under insurance.

However when I inquired frkm the dentist he said it cost about 60k. His is without the crowning which I think is an additional 50k to it, although that's optional. I did mine without the crown (cos that wasn't covered under insurance and since it was optional I decided against it. Too expensive)

Two years plus now. Still feels perfectly normal.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by BruncleZuma: 11:05pm On May 30, 2018
Hold your 150k this is based on Port Harcourt estimates
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Mikeblize: 11:10pm On May 30, 2018
I had to do undergo root canal on one tooth in Port Harcourt early last year. The price is 30k in most places I inquires from and in a dentist clinic. Buh I ended up doing it for 20k. That's the price range in most places..

The name of the clinic is Jomas Dental Clinic, you can find them in Google or call this number to find out for yourself 0803 243 1574
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by ItsMeAboki(m): 11:12pm On May 30, 2018
FriendNG:

It is 10k without crowning @ AKTH.

Not surprised at all as prices will vary a lot; however, crowning in my case constituted the major cost of the treatment.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Arabica(m): 11:13pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:

Goto National Hospital. Last time I did it, it was 5k (2009) it should not be more than 8k now. wink

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Jsucre(m): 11:14pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:
nasarawa and abuja
go national hospital
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Priceless200(f): 11:15pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:
nasarawa and abuja
I have been a dental patient for a very long time now. Nothing I have not done on this fragile teeth of mine.

Filling, extraction, Root canal treatment. Only one hospital I use and I have never regretted anything.

The military hospital, (RSM) Mogadishu barracks that is what is popularly known as Abacha barracks in Abuja. Located After AYA on your way Nyanya.

Their dental clinic, Officers/professionals are the best. As for cost I don't know cause I have always used my family insurance.

Goodluck.

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Uptown7(m): 11:17pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:

IDEAL DENTAL SERVICES. basement floor, Ceddi Plaza, CBD, abuja.
Book appointment via www.idealdentalservices.com

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by kessler53(m): 11:28pm On May 30, 2018
go to IDEAL DENTAL CARE at CEDDI PLAZA ABUJA since you are living in NASARAWA
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by blazer2018: 11:29pm On May 30, 2018
ZombiePUNISHER:

Am sure if you can join majority of Nigerians to vote out Buhari next year.... Free medical care will be at your door step...

Buhari can only send his wards to a German hospital...
He is pure Evil...

As it was before Buhari came to power abi? And who's dis candidate dat will take free medical care to her door step...Atiku or who?

Let's just stop boboing ourselves in dis country...non of these front runners can improve our lot as a country...is it a certain PDP whose members stole our commonwealth blind for 16 yrs that would suddenly change and offer us free med care undecided

Maybe a younger and vibrant candidate sha from a neutral party.

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by AwolowoAssLicker(f): 11:31pm On May 30, 2018
too much chewing gum
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by blazer2018: 11:33pm On May 30, 2018
Sarkin:

If you can tell me a better candidate, with a good reason I'll vote who you propose Mr zombiepunisher grin grin grin

Don't mind him...E won pass Atiku grin

Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by pesocs(m): 11:35pm On May 30, 2018
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Nobody: 11:41pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:
nasarawa and abuja

Abokiii give am kolanut na
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by escavros: 11:42pm On May 30, 2018
Misypee:

I had my procedure in Lagos toothcom 08175605937

Could cost 50k plus depends on the tooth crown used
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by pesocs(m): 11:43pm On May 30, 2018
[/quote]quote author=Chynx post=68034084]Divine Dentals, just beside VICHS in Victoria Island.

I just did mine a couple of days back, and it went flawlessly! I only felt 'pain' when the needle pierced my gum to deliver analgesic.

After that, I was still expecting the worst when suddenly, the Dentist said "okay, we are done!"

I looked in the mirror and bingo; no pain!

Imagine the fear that gripped me initially, when I saw those drill bits...abi na when dem wan insert needle down my gum to do xray? All these went on smoothly.

Today, I have the temporary tooth cap, to return for the permanent one in a couple of weeks!

Root canal = 30k
Capping = 40k
Note that this is HMO price...and that was VICTORIA ISLAND! grin

I hope this helps?[/quote]

Pls was yours a front or inside tooth?
Intend to go for a RCT soon
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by Smhart1(f): 11:47pm On May 30, 2018
I did a RCT about two months ago at FMC abeokuta. I really do not know how much the procedure cost because I wan on NHIS but it didn't cover the crowning of the tooth which after making enquiries is said to cost 40k.
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by mamdanju: 11:51pm On May 30, 2018
I had one about 2 months back for 80k in Nizamiya Hospital Abuja. It should be a lot less in Government hospitals but may have to wait until the consultant is available
Re: How Much Does Root Canal Procedure Cost In Nigeria? by kimjongJezebel: 12:00am On May 31, 2018
Sorry I have to say this on someone's thread. I had an accident unfortunately, two of my front teeth got broken, it cut halfway horizontally. I don't want to extract them. What are the procedures to make them level with the rest call? Does anyone knows how much it cost?

Please Help Me...i'm Always Hungry. / Kano Deaths: ‘41% Showed COVID-19 Symptom’ — New Survey Sheds Light / My Failed Lasik Surgery Experience

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39